Thanksgiving Mice!

Thanksgiving Mice!

Paperback(Reissue)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Thanksgiving Mice! 3.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Treasure_Chest_of_Books More than 1 year ago
Title/Series: Thanksgiving Mice! Author: Bethany Roberts Pages: 32 pages Copyright Date: 2001 Reading Level: 1st grade Interest Level: Preschool - 3rd grade Summary: It's Thanksgiving time and the mice are putting on a play! The mice start with preparing for their two act play "The Story of Thanksgiving". We then enjoy the play with the mice's animal friends. Educational: Good -shows a brief history of Thanksgiving including the vocabulary words England, Pilgrim, Mayflower, and Plymouth Rock Content: Good - colorful pictures, the story told as a play makes the book interesting Message: Average - Thanksgiving is a time to celebrate
Guest More than 1 year ago
The energetic holiday mice go, go, go, in their entertaining production of the story of the first Thanksgiving. The story is written in cheerful verse, and the pictures are full of fun details, such as a mouse-sized easel made of matchsticks. This book captures the true meaning of Thanksgiving, and is a charming book for the storytime crowd. Take a bow, Thanksgiving Mice!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Roberts and Cushman, creators of three other charming holiday mice books, have done it again. This time, the engaging mouse characters put on a play for their friends, and in a grand finale, host their own Thanksgiving feast. The brightly colored illustrations add much visual humor along the way. This fine book is a perfect Thanksgiving read-aloud, and is simple enough for beginning readers. I plan to use it in my classroom to inspire my students to act out the Thanksgiving story. Highly recommended!
sandiwilliams on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
"Thanksgiving Mice!" is a rhyming story about mice who put on a play to tell the story of Thanksgiving. They play the part and show what the Pilgrim's voyage to America was like, about meeting Indians, planting their crops, and having a feast with all of their crops. They invited everyone they could to their feast and called their feast "Thanksgiving". (1st grade)
t1bclasslibrary on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
The mice put on a cute little play about the story of Thanksgiving. The story is told in rhymes, which go between the pages, making them a little hard to keep up.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Some of the pictures were tiny and print tiny, others seemed to fit the page. Don't know why it digitally came out that way, but would be better with an actual book. Story was cute.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thank god that deadmau5 aint @ your house stealing all your food and making horrible electronic music!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was very disappointed with this purchase. The text and pictures weren't on the same page. You were only able to enlarge one picture on a page but many pages had two pictures so you lost part of the story. I tried to read this story to a kindergarten group and was so frustrated I gave up and found another story. It looks like a cute story but not worth the frustration.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pictures are cute but set up is very confusing. Two pages at a time are shown quite small then each page is shown again separately but larger. Then the text is repeated. The story is choppy. I would not recommend on the Nook. The actual book may read better.