That Ain't Witchcraft (InCryptid Series #8)

That Ain't Witchcraft (InCryptid Series #8)

by Seanan McGuire

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$7.76 $7.99 Save 3% Current price is $7.76, Original price is $7.99. You Save 3%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, June 28

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

That Ain't Witchcraft 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Rustic_Book_Reviews 4 days ago
Thank you to the publisher and Netgalley for review copy. This is book 8 of a series. It took me awhile because I was having to catch up on the others. I was not aware when I requested this, it was a book in a series. But it made me dive into a whole new world for me. I was very impressed with the story line and this book left off right where the last book ended. This book was full of action, humor, and magic, THAT AIN’T WITCHCRAFT puts a whole new twist on the urban fantasy genre. I love the crossroads in this story. I was very well written. The world was fantastic. I highly recommend this entire series.
Anonymous 6 months ago
Was a good read.
Anonymous 6 months ago
A+fabulous+wrap-up+to+Annie%27s+Big+Adventure%2C+although+I+cannot+believe+links+across+the+pond+are+tied+up+as+neatly+as+was+explained.+Loved+the+further+explanation+of+how+jink+powers+work%2C+the+emotionally+intelligent+approach+to+relationships%2C+and+the+deeper+dive+into+Annie%27s+magic+theories.+I+read+it+in+one+sitting+and+am+now+waiting+impatiently+for+the+next+InCryptid+installment%21
Sailon 7 months ago
Annie, AKA Antimony Price, and a group of her incryptids friends are on the run for the covenant. They thought they found a safe hide-a-way in Maine, only to discover that not only did the future leader of the covenant, Leo track Annie down. But they are also sitting on a serious crossroads, with the crossroads ready to claim the debt Annie incurred when they saved her and Sam. That Ain’t Witchcraft is one of those white knuckle, packed full of everything you’ve been waiting to find out, McGuire reads! Not one second of down time in this amazing addition to the InCryptid series. I do believe That Ain’t Witchcraft is now my favorite in this series and that is saying something since I really enjoyed them ALL. I received this ARC copy of THAT AIN'T WITCHCRAFT from Berkley Publishing Group - DAW. This is my honest and voluntary review.
Anonymous 8 months ago
Wow , from start to finish it kept me guessing what was going to happen next. Missed seeing the mice. Nice to add some new family.
Anonymous 9 months ago
I+love+this+book%21
Anonymous 9 months ago
This+is+a+wonderful+addition+to+the+author%27s+monster+%28I+can%27t+spell+Incryptid%3F%29+series.++We+see+more+of+Annie%2C+and+meet+a+new+brother.++Lots+of+snark%2C+lots+of+plot+twists%2C+highly+recommended%21
S_White_1218 9 months ago
Thanks to Netgalley and the publisher for providing me with an ARC in exchange for an honest review. Seriously, thanks. Because WOW. Seanan is just a master of her craft. She threw some huge curveballs into the storyline in this one and the risks paid off! I'll spoil as little as possible, but I have to say a few things to get my feelings across. First, I adore Annie and her friends. I'm sad this is the last Antimony book for now. Don't get me wrong, I'm excited about Sarah's two books coming up next, but I really like Annie's sarcasm and wit, and I like Sam and Cylia and Fern as well. I'd really like to see when Annie returns home, dragging her ragtag crew behind her. Maybe we'll get to see that one day. Second, I really like how Seanan has made the Covenant a huge force to be reckoned with but not always the villain of the story. Even when they're not the main bad guy of the story, she reminds us they're there, and is building towards a huge finale in the long run. Third, I love the world-building. The cryptids, the magic, the ghosts, the crossroads, I just love this world. It's urban fantasy at its best. One major complaint: I need the Aeslin mice! Luckily in this one, we get to hear a little catechism of the Aeslin mice, even if we don't get to see them. So if you haven't read this series yet, pick it up. And try to read as many of the shorties in between books as you can because they're all fantastic AND they develop the characters more. If you have read it, then this installment will definitely be worth your wait. :) HAIL SEANAN, THE PROLIFIC WRITER OF WORDS AND THE STORYTELLING PRIESTESS. (PS - for everyone who reads the audio book, this one has a short story at the end about Alex/Shelby/Sarah and the Gorgons. It's a MUST READ.)