The Afterlife of Billy Fingers: How My Bad-Boy Brother Proved to Me There's Life After Death

The Afterlife of Billy Fingers: How My Bad-Boy Brother Proved to Me There's Life After Death

Paperback

$15.26 $16.95 Save 10% Current price is $15.26, Original price is $16.95. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Afterlife of Billy Fingers: How My Bad-Boy Brother Proved to Me There's Life After Death 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 46 reviews.
BarbieSueBrown More than 1 year ago
I just ordered two more paperback versions of 'The Afterlife of Bill Fingers' to give away to people I think can benefit the most from this book. Now, how do I narrow it down to who I think needs to read Billy's and Dr. Annie Kagan's message to just four people, for my four new books? Everyone I know should read it, and to those of you I don't know; you need to read this book too. It's an important message to us all. Besides the 4 paperback books I've bought to give away, I read the book on my e-reader, not once, but twice. I knew I wasn't ready to say good bye to Billy and I had to read the book a second time. I found there was more I had missed in my first reading of this 'LIFE CHANGING' book. Billy's messages continue to resonate in my soul and my life since I got to know him, and I feel more at peace with myself. I also feel like I am a better different me, with the other souls who cross my path. Let Billy and Annie into your lives and keep an open mind. when you do. Your spiritual journey and your search for answers can be found by reading this book. To me it was a great work of 'non-fiction', plausible and real, and the word needs to spread ; THIS BOOK NEEDS TO BE READ! I have been an avid reader my whole life, and I've never gotten on a soap box before about a book, or reviewed any other books I've ever read, just this one. If you've ever lost anyone in your life who meant something to you, or you want to know what to expect when the inevitable comes, PLEASE BUY THIS BOOK. You will be glad you took my advice.Thanks again Annie for listening to your brother and for writing this beautiful book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Through Billy's communications and the author's insightful retrospective, readers are taken on an after-life journey that is vivid and inspiring. Billy opens powerful vistas of the after-life, which in turn invite deep contemplation and wisdom for the living. And while this is also an intimate (but not maudlin) look at how a brother and sister learn to navigate a connection through the veils, we also come to understand that each, in their own way, becomes spiritually liberated as a result of what might at first glance, seem to be a tragedy. Highly recommended reading. This is from a born skeptic. I don't know whether to credit Annie Kagan or Billy Fingers with the spectacular rendering of experiences that must have been very hard to put into words, let alone such consistently dazzling prose. Early on, I let go of whether I believed it and just floated along on the wild and moving ride. The message I took away is that life is an adventure we're meant to have no matter what twists and turns it takes. Thanks to Billy we can now imagine the spiritual universe beyond our spec of a planet and the confines of a mortal body. It's a book I recommend highly and will return to when I find myself thinking small. This one is the real deal, and you will do yourself a favor by reading it.   
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was a very compelling read for me. I have read other books on the afterlife mainly written by those who were there briefly and then came back. This book gives a fuller view I think and was very comforting for me as I still miss my mother very much who passed away in December, 2010.
SandyCuthbert More than 1 year ago
My son and I work together as Psychic Mediums and we highly recommend this book to the people we come into contact with. The best part of our work is bringing comfort and peace to people who have lost a loved one. The comfort comes from knowing that the loved ones are happy and doing well and also to know that death is not an end. This amazing book confirms what we teach and helps make the afterlife more real and also helps people get past the fear of dying. Thank you so much for this amazing glimpse into Billy's world. Blessing to you, Annie and Billy
TCS53 More than 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoyed this book! I feel for anyone who does not believe in the afterlife because it 'does' exist and this book proves it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best books ive read. Thanks annie and billy!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an AWESOME BOOK!!!!! LOVE! LOVE! LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!
Charm_McLassie More than 1 year ago
Had the author chosen to publish as fiction perhaps I would have given one more star. I made it to page 86 of 181 waiting to have a spark register on my authenticity meter indicating truth. Did not happen as it did in "The Shack," for instance. Don't waste your money.
powrpac More than 1 year ago
I would recommend this book. You will not be able to put it down once you start reading it. Many of the truths in this book will be reread many times for complete understanding of what the author is saying.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I had that problem before and just totally deleted the sample and was then able to get book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
you+can+feel+the+truth%21
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The author's history was already influenced by the study of Eastern Philosophy, I suspect there is more of her than Billy in this tale. My own brother came to me. Told me about the Universe and then went off to play in it. If you became pure energy, wouldn't you leave the past behind for the next adventure?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Interesting and inspiring. Allows you to make peace with death.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. I've bought about 10 copies and given to friend's who have lost loved ones. Wonderful message and affirmation of a wonderful afterlife to come.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I had an ah ha moment while reading this book. I recommend this book for anyone who wants a glimpse into the afterlife.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Beautifully written and gives hope in the dark places we often go. Making even those dark places divine.
NORA-ANN More than 1 year ago
I gave my last copy away. I've shared this book with many people and I am about to purchase two more. Its a must read! I am spiritual. I am a believer, but I do not consider myself religious and I love this book! Its given me a peace about the afterlife that I have never experienced in any Christian readings or experiences I've encountered, personally! The Afterlife of Billy Fingers deeply resonates with me, so much so like, BarbieSueBrown, I've shared it with several people. This book brought me closure about love ones I've lost. It's given me peace about the afterlife, and it allowed me experience a different perspective. This book is a must read! I read it in a few hours. I smiled, I cried, I felt sad, I felt awh and I felt peace! It was a wonderful read and its been a delight to share this read with others. Happy reading!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read alot of spiritual books, but towards the end of this book I could barely finish it With all due respect to the author I felt this book was a little hard to believe!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book has so much insight for living life and what happens when we die. It's one of my favorite books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
L.M.Spaeth More than 1 year ago
Applause, applause. Well written book about the afterlife and its progression, from a man with a very troublesome earthly past and how he reconnects with his sister from dimensions beyond, to prove there is life after death. You can actually see Billy “Fingers” Cohen grow up in spirit and advance through the levels of said progression towards the Divine, by the way he dictates his “ride” to his sister Annie. His phraseology and descriptions change as he transitions in and out of the other spheres of being. Billy’s speech and tone changes dramatically from the start of the book to the end…but we all know there is never an actual end…there’s a cycle of rebirth, given free will to do so. At the beginning of the book, Billy speaks in chatting sentences – albeit dictated to and translated by Annie; however, towards the end of the book, Billy says so much less yet at the same time…so much more in capsulized form. I loved the cryptic clues he drops Annie about what’s going to happen to/for various people in Annie’s life, how she tries to make sense of these hints to pass them onto the appropriate individuals and then having them validated by the recipients. Well, it is just the icing on the proverbial cake, isn’t it? Was also a true learning experience for Annie, I’m sure. Having read quite a few metaphysical books that speak of the way those who have passed on can communicate with the living, I feel that Billy/Annie hit the marks quite well. Billy is performing his long overdue 12 Step Program, but in Heaven now. Journal on through Annie, Billy, journal on. For the record, this book has to be one of the most quoted books in the Universe, as Billy had so much to say and the way he said it resonated with a multitude of people. Thank you Billy. I am giving this book an “E” rating - Enjoyable, Evolving, Elevating & Excellent.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed it very much.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I had high hopes for this book but I could barely stay focused. Toward the end it was just plain ridiculous.