The Age of Anomaly: Spotting Financial Storms in a Sea of Uncertainty

The Age of Anomaly: Spotting Financial Storms in a Sea of Uncertainty

by Andrei Polgar

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.88
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Age of Anomaly: Spotting Financial Storms in a Sea of Uncertainty 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Spent copious amounts of time watching his youtube animations, Andrei is probably the best in his field at explaining what seems to be the unexplainable. The same is true for this book. He tries to do a lot and actually succeeds because he's so good at structuring his message. 5 STARS
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I don't usually review books, call me lazy. But this one struck a chord. Not because it reinforces my existing beliefs, because the author is very adamant about not letting his own beliefs get in the way of rationality. He even mentions in the book that he refuses to share his. So I can't be influenced by something I know nothing about. A good thing, given how politically loaded everything is these days. His YouTube channel and his book shame this important feature, they're not influenced by political beliefs. They're not politically controversial, us vs them etc. Apparently nowadays we even have to choose movies based on how politically correct actors or directors are! But I digress. In this book, the author lays down facts and lets you use that thing between your ears to decide what to do with those facts. It feels refreshing to read a book where you're encouraged to think for a change. He did much of the research for you, he presents the facts as they are. But he's not your babysitter. Anyway, I don't see how you could be disappointed reading this book. It's actually a book written by an adult for other adults. No childish political cheerleading. Just economic history and sound economics.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Spent copious amounts of time watching his youtube animations, Andrei is probably the best in his field at explaining what seems to be the unexplainable. The same is true for this book. He tries to do a lot and actually succeeds because he's so good at structuring his message. 5 STARS
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Recommended this to a friend after yoga class, it might be my favorite scary finance book ROFL!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Big youtube fan here. I admit, I watch youtube a lot and sometimes support youtubers by buying their books or merch. But I only review if it's actually good and this book is!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love his YouTube channel and his interview appearances, so I put him on a pretty high pedestal when buying the book. Easy to be disappointed when you do that... but I wasn't. On the contrary, here's someone who obviously did his homework. From start to finish, the book is just what I hoped it would be. I already knew a thing or two about the tulip bubble but hadn't heard about many of his other case studies, really fascinating! He's the type of professor I wish I had in college, honestly, I'm glad the internet lets you choose teachers yourself now!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The most reasonable interpretation of asset bubbles I've ever read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Too reduntant