The Cottages on Silver Beach

The Cottages on Silver Beach

by RaeAnne Thayne

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Original)

$7.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, May 23

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Cottages on Silver Beach 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 40 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This such a wonderful book! I just love how RaeAnne Thayne writes in such a way that you feel like your right there with the characters! You get pulled in straight from the beginning!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this series can’t wait for the next book to be out
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a wonderful book! Excellent story line!
KrittersRamblings More than 1 year ago
Check out the full review at Kritters Ramblings RaeAnne Thayne and the Haven Point series is a series to start at the beginning, but as with all romance series you can hope in and out of this one. There have been books in this series that I completely joined and ones that were just so so. I loved this one! Megan Hamilton owns a small inn in town that has recently overcome a fire and is back up and running. Elliott Bailey who is from a prominent family in town has returned and Megan is not quite excited for him to return, but of course if you are a romance reader you know that this will only fuel the flame!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love to relax and read a great book. Enjoy the characters and how alive they become with each story. Can’t wait for more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fantastic story about Megan and Elliot. I love to read about Haven Point and the people who live there. This is book number eight in the series by RaeAnne Thayne. She does a tremendous job of making you feel a part of the story. I started reading it and just couldn't put it down, laughing and crying along the way. You feel like you know these characters and would enjoy having them as friends. It was also fun to have the interaction with Hope's Crossing, another of my favorite series by her. Can't wait to read the newest one in the series and I'm hoping to read more about Megan's brother Luke.
Julie12 More than 1 year ago
This was the first time I have read a book by RaeAnne Thayne but it definitely will not be my last! I really, really liked this book and just couldn't put it down! This is part of the Haven Point series but I was never lost because I hadn't read the books before this one. Megan is the owner of the cottages at Silver Lake and I just love her caring personality in making everyone feel welcome. The cottages have been in her family for 5 generations and she takes this seriously. She also has an artistic side and is an excellent photographer. My favorites thing about her, though, is her loyalty to her family. She is there for her brother and his children whenever she is needed plus she's an excellent friend to her friends. Elliot is what we think of as a typical FBI agent. He dependable, hard to read, and stoic. He is also an author of popular crime books and he is on a deadline so he decides to rent one of the cottages at Silver Lake. Unfortunately for Megan, he ends up in the cottage next to hers. She has always been a bit off-put by him but after he made it clear that he believed her brother had killed his wife, she really wanted nothing to do with him. It's these circumstances that they both have to navigate around. Elliot has always had feeling for Megan but didn't feel free to share those feeling with her. However, his own life has been turned upside down and he's looking at his life in a new way and trying to be more open-minded about things. It's with this attitude that he and Megan are able to navigate ahead. I don't want to give away any spoilers so I'm not going to go into any detail here. I just loved this story, the characters, and the feeling of really caring about them that the author gave me. I could picture the scenery because she has such a beautiful way with words, you feel like you are right there and that you truly know these people you're reading about. I honestly cannot wait for the next book when she will deal more with Megan's brother and his wife. I'm also going to be getting more of RaeAnne's books from before this because it was so good! I highly recommend this lovely romance with a touch of mystery. It was a book to escape into! I give it 5 out of 5 stars. *This book was provided to me by Little Bird Publicity.
Julie12 More than 1 year ago
This was the first time I have read a book by RaeAnne Thayne but it definitely will not be my last! I really, really liked this book and just couldn't put it down! This is part of the Haven Point series but I was never lost because I hadn't read the books before this one. Megan is the owner of the cottages at Silver Lake and I just love her caring personality in making everyone feel welcome. The cottages have been in her family for 5 generations and she takes this seriously. She also has an artistic side and is an excellent photographer. My favorites thing about her, though, is her loyalty to her family. She is there for her brother and his children whenever she is needed plus she's an excellent friend to her friends. Elliot is what we think of as a typical FBI agent. He dependable, hard to read, and stoic. He is also an author of popular crime books and he is on a deadline so he decides to rent one of the cottages at Silver Lake. Unfortunately for Megan, he ends up in the cottage next to hers. She has always been a bit off-put by him but after he made it clear that he believed her brother had killed his wife, she really wanted nothing to do with him. It's these circumstances that they both have to navigate around. Elliot has always had feeling for Megan but didn't feel free to share those feeling with her. However, his own life has been turned upside down and he's looking at his life in a new way and trying to be more open-minded about things. It's with this attitude that he and Megan are able to navigate ahead. I don't want to give away any spoilers so I'm not going to go into any detail here. I just loved this story, the characters, and the feeling of really caring about them that the author gave me. I could picture the scenery because she has such a beautiful way with words, you feel like you are right there and that you truly know these people you're reading about. I honestly cannot wait for the next book when she will deal more with Megan's brother and his wife. I'm also going to be getting more of RaeAnne's books from before this because it was so good! I highly recommend this lovely romance with a touch of mystery. It was a book to escape into! I give it 5 out of 5 stars. *This book was provided to me by Little Bird Publicity.
ethel55 More than 1 year ago
This series has such a charming setting and an equally charming set of characters. The Bailey family takes center stage again, as Elliot returns home for his sister's wedding reception. Megan Hamilton's sister in law disappeared almost 7 years ago, but many in town still blame her brother Luke for her absence. The story pieces together some new possible clues in Elizabeth's case, which helps bridge the gap between Elliot and his old friends. I like this series quite a bit, they are an easy, enjoyable read any time of year.
Paula-52 More than 1 year ago
This is the story of Megan, an Inn keeper, and Elliot, a FBI agent/book writer, who comes home to write his next book. They seem like an unlikely pair, but there is something brewing in the air. There is always the mystery added to the story to help enhance RaeAnne's story's plus the beautiful scenery that you can almost smell. This is one to delight. I received a copy of this book from the author. All opinions are my own
Alice_M_Batzel More than 1 year ago
MY REVIEW: 4.5 STARS OUT OF 5 REVIEW TITLE: SUSPENSE AND MYSTERY WILL KEEP YOU READING THROUGH THE NIGHT NARRATIVE CRITIQUE: THE COTTAGES ON SILVER BEACH takes a bold departure from the other books in the series in that it’s packed with adult suspense and mystery, as well as has the accompaniment of romance that’s always promised by Author RaeAnne Thayne. Some of the other books in this series also contain serious adult subject matter, but I felt that this novel had even more; nevertheless, this novel’s storyline is intellectually stimulating, interesting, and still had parameters of good taste. The reader returns to the community of Haven Point in all its beauty and grandeur through the picturesque words of the author. The mention of familiar individuals from the other previous books in the Haven Point novel series is peppered throughout the novel making it feel like the reader is coming home to a familiar community and family; this literary skill is one of the trademarks of Author RaeAnne Thayne, and she does it expertly. At times this novel has strong language in keeping with some strong characters and situations. The storyline is multi-layered and crafted in such a way that the reader gets a very intriguing and intelligent read by spending time with this book. The crime story and mystery is expertly crafted, rooted in the community which readers have come to love through all the books in the Haven Point novel series. The story is rich in mystery albeit not always easy to read because of some disturbing issues; however, the story is not too complex for readers to follow, and certainly plausible in today’s world. The author illustrates family and personal relationships in a way that readers can find a bit of their self somewhere in the characters and identify with the complexities that many families face. There is a realistic portrayal of broken families as well as strong, loving families; there are unresolved family conflicts, as well as forgiveness, acceptance, and healing. I found myself at times being anxious in certain scenes in the story, and at other times laughing or crying as my heart was touched, and a time or two my jaw dropped open, and I gasped as the author surprised me by creating an unexpected turn in the story. CONCLUSION: This book fits in well with the entire Haven Point novel series, but it can also easily stand alone on its merit. I found this book to be well-written and captivating to read in its entirety. The story will appeal to readers of an adult or young adult audience, especially those who enjoy reading contemporary romantic suspense and mystery. The language at times is strong but suited to the characters and situations, though the author does not belabor it, nor does the author involve Deity in the language. The suspense and mystery associated with this novel are intriguing and written very intelligently giving readers a feeling of time well spent with the book. The romance aspect of this novel is enjoyable, the author crafts its evolution with skill and does not take it to a level that might make the reader uncomfortable; this literary skill deserves robust applause in today’s romance writing circles. The novel provides a very satisfying conclusion, and the author also teases the reader with perhaps more of the story to continue in a future book. Reviewed by: ALICE M. BATZEL Published Playwright, Journalist, Freelance Writer www.alicembatzel.com
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good summer read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Entertaining read. Enjoyable descriptions of Colorado. It didn’t require a reading of previous books in the series to be enjoyed nor did the author rehash previous books.
Cora More than 1 year ago
Another fabulous book in the Haven Point series. I can easily say that this is my favorite. For me this book was very hard to put down. You will fall in love with the characters. I would definitely recommend this book!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rettabugs More than 1 year ago
This is book eight in the Haven Point series. And it can be read as a stand-alone or as part of the series. Even though some of the other characters have their own books. Megan Hamilton runs her family’s inn as the current innkeeper. She also helps her brother Luke with his children. For the last seven years her brother has lived a life under the accusations that he had something to do with his wife’s disappearance. But Luke doesn’t leave Haven Point. He’s not uprooting his children from their home. So Megan helps her brother whenever he needs her. Elliott Bailey is an author and FBI agent. He use to be one of Luke’s best friends. Elliott is also the brother to Wyatt, Megan’s old boyfriend who passed away. But Elliott has always found he’s been fascinated by Megan. Now he’s home for a wedding and he’s renting one of Megan’s cabins for a few weeks. So when Megan is providing housekeeping services to Elliott’s room she discovers he’s looking into her sister in laws disappearance again. So what can Megan do? She can throw him out of her inn, right?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LynnB888 More than 1 year ago
Mysteriously intriguing! I'm used to a heartwarming love story enriched by close knit families and community when I pick up one of RaeAnne Thayne's delightful Haven Point novels, and I received that once again with this latest book ... but I also received a mystery! Much-loved by the town Megan finds herself drawn to returning Elliot, but his insistence to stir up something that has been painful to her family for many years just might stop her attraction cold! Great characters, a town we already love and this added mystery to the plot gave it a real pull. SO looking forward to Luke's story!! Inn owner Megan Hamilton has a personality that makes her a favorite of just about anyone she meets, but for some reason she's always felt like Elliot didn't care for her. When they've been around her in the past, he's always come off as stand-offish. He once was in a position to help a her family with a crucial matter, but instead turned his back and believed speculation over them. She's not overly happy to see him pop up at her inn looking for a place to stay while he's in town for a few weeks. FBI agent and bestselling author Elliot Bailey plays his cards close to his vest, and the reason he keeps Megan at a distance is because he's secretly been crushing on her for years. This opportunity of being close by for a few weeks just might be his chance to see if she returns his interest at all, but when he starts looking into a matter that she wishes would stay buried, it could stir up more trouble than he's looking for!
Evarista More than 1 year ago
RaeAnne Thayne has done it again with The Cottages on Silver Beach. Thayne is wonderful at creating heartbreaking characters and magical towns we all want to live in. In her latest romance, we return to heartwarming Haven Point.
Megan Hamilton and her brother, Luke, have spent their lives trying to overcome a tragic childhood. Now, they work tirelessly to run their family businesses, raise Luke's two adorable children, and combat town gossip.
Elliot Bailey is a childhood friend that has returned to Haven Point to attend his sister's wedding reception. Elliot has secrets of his own and cannot renew his friendship with Luke and Megan as he investigates the mystery surrounding Luke's marriage.
Elliot and Megan are powerfully attracted to one another but can't seem to bridge the gap between their longing for one another and their suspicion and hurt from the past.
Thayne brilliantly creates complex compelling characters that completely capture your heart. You will love the wonderful town and characters of Haven Point and will be completely seduced by the longing and love between Megan and Elliot.
I cannot recommend The Cottages on Silver Beach by RaeAnne Thayne enough!!! Elliot's and Megan's romance it both heartwarming and heartbreaking. You will be captivated by both the mystery and the romance of this wonderful novel!!!

akamc57 More than 1 year ago
I always look forward to any new RaeAnne Thayne book, especially when it's set in Haven Point. This is the eighth installment of the series and like all the others in the series it can be read as a stand-alone title. This was a departure from Thayne's usual writing. Not only was it a 'will they end up together romance' but had some unresolved past issues Megan and Elliot had to get beyond before they could trust each other and find the inevitable romance. Some mystery thrown in was a bonus and a nice departure from the typical romance. As with all the RaeAnne Thayne books this was a winner and definitely recommend!
uhave2loveufirst More than 1 year ago
Back at Haven Point for more from a favorite family, the Bailey’s, and re-introduced to Megan Hamilton. We met Megan in a prior Haven Point point book when her families inn burned. The inn has now been refurbished and Megan is in one of the cottages on Silver Beach, on the grounds of The Inn at Haven Point. Elliot Bailey, decorated FBI agent and best selling author, is in town for his sisters wedding reception. Megan was almost engaged to his brother Wyatt, before he was taken away from her long ago. Wyatt was full of personality. Elliot is serious and solemn. Too bad Elliot made his reservation online. If Megan has spoken to him she may have made excuses as to why he couldn’t stay there. How is she going to avoid him when she is best friends with his sisters? Is Elliot looking into her brother Luke? Luke’s wife, Elizabeth, went missing years ago and some people think Luke killed her. That was a terrible time for Megan‘s family and she doesn’t want them hurt anymore. Does Luke have unresolved feelings for Megan? Will Megan continue to be suspicious of Luke’s true reasons for being there? Will her family be hurt by Elizabeth’s disappearance being looked into? You will have to read it for yourself to find out. A very good read. I received a complimentary copy of this book. This is my voluntary and honest opinion.
TobiForgetHousework More than 1 year ago
Megan and Elliot are thrown together because of his sister's, her bff's, wedding party. Elliot has rented the cabin next door to Megan so he can work on his next book. Megan always felt Elliot never liked her but the opposite was true. He'd secretly been in love with her before she dated his younger brother. Elliot, oh man he's a tall drink of water on a hot humid day! Though he tries to avoid Megan they're thrown together left and right and their chemistry is explosive. Megan has always wanted to venture away from Haven Point but has been unable to due to taking over her family's inn. She's caring, creative, determined and independent. This story was fun and fast paced and I enjoyed the "will they? won't they?" back and forth through the story. If you enjoy a slow burning, sweet romance that will keep you enthralled from beginning to end then I highly recommend reading The Cottages on Silver Beach!