The Escape Artist

The Escape Artist

by Brad Meltzer

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$9.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, May 29

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Escape Artist 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 51 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. Fast pace and kept my attention.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Stuck with it just to see if it went anywhere interesting, but started skimming paragraphs in the final chapters just to be done. Not a single character I could empathize with, and the two main characters were ultimately unlikeable. Was actually glad when it was finally over.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hardly his best work. Too many coincidences and the final fight scene improbable and too predictable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book, I could’ve put it down!!!
Anonymous 8 months ago
Such a good writer...look forward to new books but this one was like assigned reading. I think I only finished it because I paid for it. Not the worst book but the worst I’ve read from Meltzer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nola is NOT Lisbeth Salander. three quarters through and there is nothing inside like advertised on the back of the dust cover. I'll finish it but it's not even close to Meltzer's Culper series books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Captivating. Have not been so invested in reading a book for at least 4 years now.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome book. Ready to re-read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A new genre in a crowded field. Solid read and well written
Anonymous 4 months ago
fantastic+always+kept+me+wanting+to+know+more%0A%0At
Anonymous 6 months ago
repetitive+boring+predictable
Anonymous 10 months ago
Starts a little slow but as you go on, each character is more defined. It is a little sad but I did enjoy it.
Anonymous 10 months ago
Good story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Meltzer seems to be a wizard at wrapping a contemporary conspiracy in a new take on history, & he did it again in The Escape Artist!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good solid story, interesting characters and great plot twists
KrittersRamblings More than 1 year ago
Check out the full review at Kritters Ramblings This book takes place very near my house. In Dover, DE there is a place where the fallen go for them to get special treatment before their families bury them. "Zig" is known to be one of the best and can put someone back together so their family can give them the burial they wish. When a body comes in with a name he recognizes this one hits close to home and he must make sure she is taken care of completely. But things aren't as they seem and he is swept up into government lies, secrets and some drama from the past.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yet another masterful work from Meltzer filled with intrigue, thrills and all ranges of emotion. Always that final twist when the whudunnit is revealed! Can't wait for the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A little winding but the end was not predictable which is good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hard to put down. Kept me very engaged. Not many books do that.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hard to put down, riveting tale.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of the authors better books.Very interesting story and fast moving. Loved the characters. Highly recommended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book, thanks Brad!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Meltzer is better than this! Not sure if I know what it was about, nor do I want to know. Total waste of my time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I found this novel to be very disappointing given it's positive hype. To buy into the plot requires a total abandonment of rational thought. I found neither the plot nor the characters to be particularly interesting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tough to hold my interest