The Mad Scientist's Guide to World Domination: Original Short Fiction for the Modern Evil Genius

The Mad Scientist's Guide to World Domination: Original Short Fiction for the Modern Evil Genius

by John Joseph Adams (Editor)

Hardcover(First Edition)

$24.29 $25.99 Save 7% Current price is $24.29, Original price is $25.99. You Save 7%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Mad Scientist's Guide to World Domination: Original Short Fiction for the Modern Evil Genius 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 18 reviews.
Synwpn More than 1 year ago
Not done with reading it yet, but at a little past the halfway point, i can say this, this made for great reading over coffee. my friend kept looking up from her reading as i snorted, chuckled, or laughed as i read about what pitfalls to watch out for if i, you know, want to be come a mad scientist.
hollandTN More than 1 year ago
One of the shorts was from my favorite author Diana Gabaldon, so it was good to have something that follows the outlander series while I wait for her next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the concept behind the collection, and the variety of stories contained there in. Some where in fact excellent but overall nothing particularly groundbreaking, but a good collection to read. Especially if you wanted a good sampling of what a mad scientist could be, in reference to creating a character for your purposes.
RetiredNavyPackFan More than 1 year ago
Fresh perspectives and surprising takes on a neglected source of characters.
withspirit More than 1 year ago
He must be tapping my phone, reading my mail, and monitoring my thoughts ... or he has an uncanny knack for choosing the stories I like. Even if you are not into world domination (and really who isn't) these stories are certain to entertain. If you ARE into world domination, these stories can show possible consequences of actions you may want to avoid.
Flash1204 More than 1 year ago
Some stories were great some left me wondering what have I just read. All and all a fun read, especially if you are looking to burn 10 to 15 minutes of time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
fun read but many stories leave you hanging
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a brilliantly crafted collection of a widr variety of styles and genrel
Anonymous 4 months ago
Yes, hero stories do need a nemesis and the mad scientist is at the top of the list. Great collection of diverse mad scientist stories.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sneaks by and goes there.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
who doesn't *secrectly* love the villians in all books?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kitnap darkkit at viperclan res one please
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Join away. U can make anything or do anything sciency or whatever. Just have sum fun
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A dark grey tom padds in. "I would like to help you..." he mews smoothly