The Mister

The Mister

by E L James

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Mister 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 138 reviews.
Anonymous 6 months ago
I+read+countless+negative+reviews+of+this+book+before+reading+it+and%2C+honestly%2C+they+were+completely+off+base.+The+writing+is+much+better+than+the+Fifty+Shades+series.+The+characters+much+more+developed.+I+don%27t+read+E.+L.+James+expecting+anything+but+an+escape+into+fantasy.+It+fits+the+bill+for+a+departure+from+reality+into+a+fantasy+world.+
Anonymous 6 months ago
Excited to read more from EL James. Hope there is a part two
Anonymous 6 months ago
Nothing like I was hoping it would be. I struggled to finish this book.
Anonymous 4 months ago
I+think+if+you+went+into+this+book+expecting+another+version+of+50+SHADES+you+will+be+disappointed.++However+i+think+the+book+was+really+good.++Yes+it+is+different+but+thats+because+it+IS+a+different+story.++I+like+the+way+she+developed+the+characters.+Good+job%21
Anonymous 5 months ago
I struggled to finish this book Very scattered None if the characters are truly developed. Dont waste your time ir money.
Anonymous 6 months ago
I+wish+she+had+taken+the+time+instead+to+write+FREED+as+told+by+Christian.++Once+I+saw+the+Earls+name%2C+I+thought++there+was+going+to+be+a+family+connection+between+the+Earl+and+Christians+grandfather%2C++but+no.++I+am+a++Fifty+Shades+fan%2C+and+was+expecting+something+similar+from+the+advertisements%2C+but++this+book+was+slow+in+getting+to+the+plot.++I+will+not+be+rereading+it.
Anonymous 4 months ago
This was a beautiful love story and I’m so glad I’ve read it. I wondered how I would feel reading something other than 50 Shades by E L and now I just want more.
Anonymous 6 months ago
I+throughly+enjoyed+this+story%21++I+cried%2C+laughed+and+cheered+right+along+with+the+characters.++I+hope+there+will+be+another+book+soon+that+continues+the+story.+
Anonymous 6 months ago
I+was+expecting+this+to+be+sexy+and+mesmerizing+but+here+we+have+another+novel+of+a+wealthy+manwhore+and+a+virgin+girl+who+comes+from+nothing+trope.+He+magically+changes+his+wicked+ways+over+night+for+a+girl+he+barely+knows+and+she+becomes+the+love+of+his+life.+Can+we+get+a+new+formula%3F+Yes%2C+there+is+international+intrigue+and+some+drama+here+and+there%2C+but+this+novel+is+predictable++and+unsatisfactory.
Anonymous 6 months ago
Really+good+story%2C+I%27d+read+this+one+a+couple+more+times.
Southern_Scholar 6 months ago
This book was boring and I plodded through it. The story line was a variation we've seen many times -- rich boy with little ambition meets sweet, innocent girl lost in his world. That's okay but, please, I didn't need 400 pages of how he rescues her, introduces her to her sexuality, all while mourning his brother,although it seems there was more to her than seems. 100 pages could have been edited and used to explain both of them, including his talents, his wealth and her incredible ability as a pianist. She had read Harry Potter, could play Rachmaninoff, knew English while growing up in Communist Albania in a restrictive household. A deceased grandmother was only used when necessary, but it was all just a bit implausible and not explained well. I enjoyed her earlier works much more.
Anonymous 6 months ago
wonderful+charactors%21+I+want+more+now
Anonymous 4 months ago
I+would+like+a+second+book.+lots+of+loose+ends.+
Anonymous 6 months ago
opnion, it's not worth it
Anonymous 3 months ago
I couldnt get enough. Wanted to know more about their life after the proposal. What did his did his family think? Love it all of it!
Anonymous 4 months ago
Nice read. Not all the graphic sex as was in Fifty Shades. Not quite a HEA ending left somewhat open for another book. Overall good love story with a few sex scenes.
Anonymous 4 months ago
It had a slow start but overall enjoyed reading it .
Anonymous 4 months ago
It takes a minute to get hooked!!
Anonymous 5 months ago
The+beginning++was+hard+to+read+and+slow.+But+once+the+story+line+came%2C+it+was+an+okay+read.++
Anonymous 6 months ago
Thank+you+for+taking+me+away+again.++There+love+is+real+and+I++hope+you+continue+this+story.%0A
Anonymous 6 months ago
This was a great read
Anonymous 3 months ago
Intense, captivating
Anonymous 3 months ago
Not the same as her other books. But still a good read.
Anonymous 3 months ago
What a beautiful love story. You will not be able to put this book down. From the beginning you will fall in love with the characters, Alessia and Maxim. They come from different backgrounds, but their love ultimately bonds them. Your imagination will be enriched with music, sensual passion, and places of travel. I highly recommend this read!
Anonymous 3 months ago
Thank you !