The Moonlight Wedding (Married in Malibu)

The Moonlight Wedding (Married in Malibu)

by Bella Andre, Lucy Kevin

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Moonlight Wedding (Married in Malibu) 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 21 reviews.
Anonymous 8 days ago
I+can+read+these+romantic+stories+forever%21+Love+how+you+tell+stories.+I+hope+you+never+stop+writing+them.+Thank+you%F0%9F%98%8A
Cali-Jewel 21 days ago
Sweetly emotional, action packed and engaging romance filled with drama, laughs, great friends and undeniable passion.... this adventure is packed with witty banter, interesting charters, beautiful location and engaging situations. All this makes for a great reading experience, can't wait for the next couple to be Married in Malibu.
Twicky 29 days ago
I received this ARC for an honest review. This story is about Meg and Lucas. Lucas is a rock star and Meg works as a designer at Married in Malibu. Lucas is friends with Jason, and Jason recommended Married in Malibu for his next video. Sparks fly when they meet. Meg has an over bearing mother who tries to have complete control. Meg is fighting for her independence while falling in love. I would give anymore away. You NEED this book. Even though it is part of a series, you can read it as a stand alone. I don’t recommend it because you will miss out of other good stories.
DebsIN 29 days ago
As Meg, a designer for Married in Malibu, meets rock star Lucas, she agrees to work with him on his music video. Sparks fly as they begin to work together, and find a chemistry not to be denied. A sweet romance as they fall in love, it is a story for all ages. Each book in the series can be read as a standalone with connecting characters making appearances. I was gifted a copy of "The Moonlight Wedding" by the author. My opinion is my own. 4.5 Stars!
Anonymous 3 months ago
I love this series
perriknows 3 months ago
A young woman is ready to try her wings and needs to get out from under her overbearing mother. She takes a job across the country with the Married in Malibu to take on a paying gig, rather than continue to work for free for her family. A handsome rock star needs a venue to stage a video for his newest song. He’s excited to get started because he knows this will be perfect! The handsome rock star meets the young woman planning the ‘wedding’ and sparks fly! Will she be able to stand up to her family for want she wants? Will he be able to show her he is what she needs? Another fabulous story by Lucy Kevin (AKA Bella Andre). A ‘sweet’ romance, and perfect for an afternoon reading session.
Shylawright 3 months ago
Every book that I have had the pleasure of reading by Bella Andre/ Lucy Kevin has captivated me. I fell in love with Meg and Lucas. The Moonlight Wedding was so much better then I imagined.
emilyk52281 3 months ago
"The Moonlight Wedding" (Married in Malibu Book 4) by Lucy Kevin is a terrific read. I loved Lucas and Meg's story. This is a wonderful addition to this series, packed with romance, entertaining characters, close friends, rock stars, and more. I can't wait to see what happens next in this series. Highly recommend to all fans of romance and series.
Floortje-Ebella_nl 3 months ago
Every time there is a new Bella Andre book coming out, my heart makes a little jump. Specially when I saw that a rockstar and an upper class girl were involved in The Moonlight Wedding. All my expectations were true. It is a sweet story, with love buzzing in the air. The wedding venue is the most amazing place you can imagine. Even when this time they didn't need to create a perfect wedding, but an romantic rock video. Meg is an upper class girl, but she is so much more than that. It was great to get to know here a little bit better. Although the story was of course way too short. I loved how Bella Andre created a story where a video is made, but at the same time a real romance begins. It wasn't the video that took my attention, it was the chemistry between Lucas and Meg. The moment in the garden, I was there and most of all felt it, straight in my heart. The Moonlight Wedding by Bella Andre is another hit of Married in Malibu. I can't wait to read the next story, because I know for sure my heart will take another jump and will be filled with sweet love.
Ellen-oceanside 3 months ago
MOONLIGHT WEDDING by Lucy Kevin ...Married in Malibu book 4 Meg had never done a music video, sounded amazing especially with Lucas. Crosby. Can she transform a wedding venue into something that would be suitable.The song was going to be called Precious Moments. Finding that true love, and lasting forever, is what he wants to capture. He loves her ideas, now to find the perfect bride to play with him. There has to be a connection. Meg at first look thought he was spell binding, his sparkly blue eyes. I think she is half way in love with him already. What a dream filled story, I love it, it seemed perfect for his video and love. Delightful story and series. Given ARC for my voluntary review and my honest opinion.
MaBiche 3 months ago
The Moonlight Wedding is a quick and enjoyable read. It's as sweet as any Bella Andre (as Lucy Kevin) has ever written. Lucas and Meg's fast fall into love is believable in the hands of Bella. I especially loved Lucas's decisiveness and the growth of Meg's character. Gobbled this up in one sitting.
Rhondaz 3 months ago
5 SWEET BEAUTIFUL STARS!! What a sweet beautiful story Meg and Lucus needs to tell you. The story has all the feels and will keep you turning pages. This series has been perfect and a feel good series. Lucy Kevin writing is phenomenal.
mslizalou 3 months ago
I adore the Married in Malibu series of books from Lucy Kevin. Each book comes out just when I'm ready for a sweet and emotional romance. The Moonlight Wedding was a wonderful addition to the series. I love both Meg and Lucas so much and couldn't see these two with anyone else but each other. Yes they are pretty much polar opposites, but there was a perfect connection from the moment they met for the first time and I fell in love with this couple from the beginning. The fact that Lucas and Meg's vision of the music video meshed so easily showed me they were right for each other from the very beginning. I loved how Lucas seemed to understand Meg on a level no one else ever had before in her life. I also love that Meg became even stronger than she already was once Lucas showed up in her life. Meg's high society mother drove me absolutely bonkers with how high handed she was when it came to Meg. I have to say Meg put up with her mother's demands and belittling for way too long in my opinion. Meg is such an amazing character and I love that thanks to Lucas's love and support, she has no issues standing up for herself and Lucas when it was needed the most. I know with each new installment of the Married in Malibu series I'm guaranteed a happily ever after and really fast and sweet read. Lucy Kevin is the perfect author for readers who love sweet, emotional, and fast-paced stories. The Moonlight Wedding is my new favorite in this series of stories. Rating: 4 Stars (B+) Review copy provided by publisher
moonfox1234 3 months ago
This was a wonderful quick romance. The plot was fun and paced well. The story itself offered up strong emotions, sweetness, charm and a big dose of swoon appeal. I loved these characters and the chemistry they shared. It was easy to relate to Meg because many readers also suffer from a bad case of "Overbearing Parent Syndrome". I love how she finally had enough, stood up for herself and grew a backbone. Lucas was simply an amazing, genuine guy that also happened to be famous. Delightful!
DBergs 3 months ago
This was a really enjoyable read. Meg clearly struggles with the line between family and her own happiness until she realizes that she needs to find her own way. Lucas starts off needing Meg to help him with his video but the sparks between them fly. I love how the two of them come together to find their own version of happily ever after. I can't wait for the next book!
beausmommy 3 months ago
What a sweet, sweet story! Ms. Kevin’s entire Malibu Marriage series is just the easiest and most heart warming series I read. I so enjoy the series. It is a refreshing change of pace from other genre’s and I always love the characters! This is the love story of Meg and Lucas. Meg is making her way, breaking away from the family expectations and doing what finally makes her happy. Enter this rock star god who wants her to help him. Little do either of them know how fast this pretend relationship will become a very real feeling for both of them. Lots of sweet words, sweet acts of kindness and romance and definitely make you believe in the HEA!!!
beausmommy 3 months ago
What a sweet, sweet story! Ms. Kevin’s entire Malibu Marriage series is just the easiest and most heart warming series I read. I so enjoy the series. It is a refreshing change of pace from other genre’s and I always love the characters! This is the love story of Meg and Lucas. Meg is making her way, breaking away from the family expectations and doing what finally makes her happy. Enter this rock star god who wants her to help him. Little do either of them know how fast this pretend relationship will become a very real feeling for both of them. Lots of sweet words, sweet acts of kindness and romance and definitely make you believe in the HEA!!!
TrudyAD 3 months ago
Lucy Kevin writes the classiest, most beautiful romances. The Moonlight Wedding is a clean romance that proves beyond any doubt that romance stories do not need pages and pages of sex that (I for one) can't possibly do or want to attempt. I swooned page after page reading loving every possibility, every interaction. The series, Married in Malibu, screams of forever love. The reading audience is involved with already found love as they plan their wedding, but we get to discover love along with the characters. This story centers around Meg, the planner. Meg comes from a stuffy, elite family where there were certain expectations. Meg wants to break out but struggles until Lucas Crosby, rockstar from the wrong side of the track, needs her help. He wants to make the perfect music video with the perfect girl, Meg. Within the pages you discover their strengths and weaknesses. Our the stronger than their pasts? Does love conquer all? Can they fight through the complications and the emotional roller coaster and find the HEA they both deserve?
AREEDAR 3 months ago
Meg Ashworth has always done what her mother has asked of her. Working at Married in Malibu was what she did for herself and loved it! Now she is be tasked with creating a music video for Lucas Crosby. Sparks fly when these two first meet and the fire keeps growing. These two are perfect for each other as they will soon figure out. Love this series!!!
GwenL 3 months ago
If you’re looking for a sweet romance that’s easy to read and has a guaranteed HEA, then THE MOONLIGHT WEDDING by Lucy Kevin (Bella Andre’s alter ego) is just what you want. Reading THE MOONLIGHT WEDDING (and other earlier titles in the Married in Malibu) takes me back to the days when I devoured Harlequin romances as new titles came out. You won’t find any bedroom scenes, but plenty of instant attraction and passionate kisses. Even if this seems “simple,” you’ll delight in the authors always delightful characterization and plotting that take these sweet romances to the next level. You’ll agonize with Meg as she struggles to separate who she is from who her domineering mother wants her to be. And Lucas’ upbringing brings a clash of cultures to the mix that causes him some angst. I read THE MOONLIGHT WEDDING on a very snowy Saturday, and it was the best gift I gave myself. And, no, you don’t have to read the three earlier Married in Malibu titles — but you’ll want to catch those backstories once you meet the rest of the cast!
JigsawGirl 3 months ago
A truly sweet, clean romance. Lucas and Meg have an instant attraction. Their chemistry is obvious to everyone around them. This is not about instalust. As Lucas and Meg spend more time working together, their chemistry intensifies, and their feelings grow stronger. Meg's mother was completely overbearing. One thing I liked is that through her relationships with both Lucas and her co-workers at Married in Malibu, Meg started to become a stronger more confident person. Lucas was sweet and supportive. This was a quick, entertaining read with a sweet HEA. The Married in Malibu series is great choice of you are looking for a good romance minus the steamy scenes. I voluntarily read and reviewed the Advanced Reader Copy.