The Sixth Day (A Brit in the FBI Series #5)

The Sixth Day (A Brit in the FBI Series #5)

by Catherine Coulter, J. T. Ellison

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$9.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, May 30

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Sixth Day 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 43 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I purchased a thriller/mystery, but it reads more like a history book. Not enough focus on the main characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story was messy and rambling. The banter between characters was stilted and disjointed. Coulter's usually fabulous dialog flow was lacking it's fun and flair. Maybe JT Ellison's contribution's are not a great fit, don't really know but definitely not up to par.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed the drama and story line.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great setup for finale, but wearying over the last few chapters. Needed an editor. Engrossing early, solid middle game, tired at the end.
Anonymous 26 days ago
A+book+that+and+twists+and+turns+that+were+very+well+researched+and+a+story+that+I++could+not+put+down.+
Anonymous 6 months ago
Do not waste your time and money!
Anonymous 9 months ago
Great+reading...cant+wait+for+the+next+one%21
Mommagabs More than 1 year ago
I actually give this book 4.5 stars...I am a fan of both Catherine Coulter and J.T. Ellison individually, but this is actually my first reading of a joint text and I really enjoyed it. Can the quest for peace cause you to cross the line into murder? Nicholas Drummond and his partner Michaela Caine will soon find out in this action packed novel. People are dropping dead on the streets...and no one knows why, until the FBI steps in. Who is killing off political and industrial leaders? And why are people in Europe turning up dead and drained of their blood? Who would think that these two cases would be linked? Has Dracula been resurrected? Or is there another explanation? This is what the team is racing to find out...before the end of the Sixth Day.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Exciting+read.+Just+as+good+as+the+previous+books+in+the+series.+
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Coulter and Ellison deliver a must-read story earning a five-star ranking. This read has every element you’d ever dream you wanted in a book.
Vhar318 More than 1 year ago
Nicholas Drummond and Michaela (Mike) Caine, along with MI5, MI6 and Covert Eyes are on the hunt for someone killing off major political figures and the reason as to why they are dying. Also intertwined within the story is the mysterious Voynich Manuscript and where it come from and what it means. Catherine Coulter and J T Ellison have collaborated to write a fantastic series. The story keeps you going n the edge of your seat. Full of action and drama with every turn of the page. The story details and explains great historical markers in England which helps in visualizing where everything is taking place I absolutely loved this book! I have enjoyed Catherine Coulter and AJ T Ellison’s books separately, but I really enjoy them writing together. I highly recommend this book and the series.
C_Fowler More than 1 year ago
The Sixth Day is the fifth in the A Brit in the FBI series and the first one that I have read. Set in London, Nicholas Drummond, the Brit, and his American partner, Michaela (Mike), are spending their vacation visiting his family but get drawn into an investigation regarding large-scale computer hacking and assassinations of political figures. At the same time, a British Museum scholar is kidnapped possibly because of her knowledge of the Voynich papers, which seem to have provenance all the way back to Vlad Dracul. Are these incidents related? With this combination, the book immediately draws in the reader and is fast-paced and action-filled throughout. Nicholas and Mike, part of the FBI's "Covert Eyes" team, make great partners both on the job and off and have a supporting cast of characters that keep them right in the middle of all the action. The Sixth Day alternates from the past to the present and gives the reader quite a lot to think about, and possibly lose sleep over. Although I have not read any of the prior installments of A Brit in the FBI, this book easily stands on its own. I received a copy of this book from NetGalley. All thoughts and opinions are solely my own.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this series.
Booklover225 More than 1 year ago
I have been given a digital copy of this book by NetGalley in exchange for my honest opinion. I honesty enjoyed this book! Catherine Coulter and JT Ellison combine their expertise in writing The Sixth Day. This story centers around a linage of twins where one is strong and one is weak with an incurable bleeding condition. Dating back to the days and times of the fabled Dracula to the modern day of drones and computers. Revenge and love for his brother drives wealthy cyber security expert Roman Ardelean's to lengths no one should ever reach. Searching for the blood he believes will save his brother's life he does unspeakable crimes. Imagined betrayals he deals with in deadly ways. Covert Eyes, Brit investigators, Nicholas and his wife and partner Michaela are trying to find who has killed two major political figures in a way that leaves them stunned. Now attempts on their lives leave them puzzled and angry at what is happening. Dr. Isabella Marin an expert in Twin Talk has located a portion of an ancient manuscript, one Roman believes will unlock the formula to saving his brother, He will do anything to get it. However, he doesn't just want the partial manuscript he wants Dr. Marin. Realizing she can read the manuscript that is written in twin language only possible of twin descendants of his lineage, Racing to find who is killing the political figures, who is hacking all the computers with sensitive information and who is trying to kill them Nicholas and "Mike" must now also find Dr. Marin who has disappeared leaving a dead body in her apartment. This excellent book is a great story of murder, mystery, love, and danger. Encompassing ancient times and futuristic inventions. You will ride the tides of action never finding a dull moment!
Elizabeth_Gray More than 1 year ago
A non-stop, action-packed six days. The Sixth Day keeps you wanting to turn the page, is another could not put down and great addition to the series. Will definitely be waiting for the next in the series. Nicholas Drummond and Michaela Caine, of the American FBI, are in England to recover from the events in The Devil’s Triangle when they receive news of multiple computer systems being held hostage. Once again Nicholas and Adam, another member of the Covert Eyes team, work to solve the case. And the drama of assassinations just keeps coming for the team. Add in trained falcons, drones and the strange story of a book written in a language known only to the twins of those related to Dracula’s family with a history of twins, and the race to save the day is on, but one you know will be solved by our great team of Nicholas and Mike. This book was won in a contest held by Goodreads and Gallery books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Keeps you on the edge of the seat.
Meldawoman More than 1 year ago
I have only one disappointment with this book: Why didn't I find this series and this author earlier!!!???? I LOVE this genre of good guys vs. bad guys, crime fighting, and intimate stories with how the good guys (FBI, CIA, MI5, MI6, or any secret crime fighting unit) catch the bad guys. This series is about a cooperative effort between FBI and MI5 to solve a cyber crime. Oh yeah, and the central characters are a man (super cyber sleuth and progreammer) and a kick-ass crack-shot, butt-kicking woman, who is also brilliant! There are all kinds of cyber warriors and sleuths and other smart people in this book. Ultimately, it is scary scenario of what could go wrong in the digital world and how new technologies could endanger the world. In this day and age, who wouldn't bristle at having to go back to snail mail in order to communicate???? If you like smart, snappy modern day thrillers--then you will love this book!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When I first started reading The Sixth Day I was a bit confused and wasn't sure if I should keep reading. I decided to stick with it and I am so glad I did! This novel combines characters from other novels written by Coulter and Ellison. Nicholas Drummond and Mike are FBI agents vacationing in Britain when important people start dying in unconventional ways. Nicholas and Mike are called in to help. Dr. Isabella Marin makes an important discovery of the Voynich manuscript and determines it is written in a secret twin language that has eluded cryptologists for years. Isabella is convinced she has cracked the code. Roman Radulov is a cyber genius whose computer security is used throughout the world and is installed on almost every computer. He has built an empire with his knowledge and also branched out into building hi-tech drones. He hopes that his drones will be purchased by countries who will use them to end war without sending in soldiers but by using military grade drones. Radulov industries is much more advanced than people know. Roman has a brother, Radu, who is one of the geniuses behind his technological advances. Radu suffers from a rare disease that they are searching for a cure for. Roman is hoping that they will find some answers in the Voynich manuscript. This is a great story that weaves present and past. Highly recommended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great from beginning to end, with lots of twists and turns.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Probably the best in the series
18715140 More than 1 year ago
Catherine & J.T. do it again in their latest installment of the Brit Series. The novel moved quickly with twist & turns that will keep readers of this series turning the pages. I'm just amazed at what these two can come up in a plot and sub plots. I think this novel & series could be moved to the big screen or TV with great success.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I missed some of the word play between the hero's that were in previous books but still liked the story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love her books. She keeps you hang on edge of seat suspence.
diane92345 More than 1 year ago
A complicated and engaging thriller incorporating modern technology, a real-life unreadably manuscript and Romanian legends. The fifth in the Brit in the FBI series, The Sixth Day brings together a serial killer, drones, computer viruses, falconry and Dracula. Nicholas, Mike and the Covert Eyes team return in the latest Brit in the FBI series entry. Someone is killing powerful men in public with an unknown weapon. A rich and eccentric billionaire tech mogul is building a drone army against ISIS. A real 15th century manuscript may be decoded using twin speak. A serial killer, nicknamed Dracula, is moving across Europe killing and then removing the blood of his victims. As the novels moves to its conclusion, these disparate threads come together in a powerful conclusion. I have never read any other book in this series. I selected The Sixth Day because it sounded like the DaVinci Code meets Dracula. It does contain true parts just manipulated enough to move the plot forward. The Voynich manuscript is real and has not yet been translated. Vlad III (Dracula) did exist but did not have twin sons. He did have a younger brother named Radu the Beautiful though. Overall, I enjoyed the many sub-plots within this book. Other readers who like overstuffed plots will also appreciate this book. 4 stars! Thanks to the publisher, Galley Books, and NetGalley for an advanced copy.