This Is Me: Loving the Person You Are Today

This Is Me: Loving the Person You Are Today

by Chrissy Metz

Hardcover

$24.29 $26.99 Save 10% Current price is $24.29, Original price is $26.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, July 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

This Is Me: Loving the Person You are Today 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 18 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the sample read... love This Is Us... can’t wait to finish this beautiful story of such a beautiful person!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First off I love This is us. Secondly I love you Chrissy. I wanted to read this book for so long and as I started I was afraid of reading too fast and having the book end. I see so much of me in you. I feel like I have known you all my life, like a best friend. I applaud your courage as you wrote this book, so open about yourself and your life. I love you Chrissy, thanks for being born....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So many wonderful thoughts to ponder upon. Thanks, Chrissy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book! Love Chrissy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was truly an amazing book. The positive vibe is so refreshing. Chrissy Metz shows us that we can change, we can over come, and we can achieve greatness regardless of our past and how society has predetermined who we are based on our looks. Thank you for writing this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I truly felt that Crissy was sitting in the room reading to me! Wonderful and inspirational
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this as a fan of This is Us and now I’m a huge fan of Chrissy. You go girl! Thank you for giving me the words I needed to hear!
Anonymous 5 months ago
This is by far one of the most beautifully written and powerful books ive ever read. I hope writes another one!
Anonymous 8 months ago
Some great quotes. She was real
runnergirl83 10 months ago
I watch the show "This is Us," so when I saw Chrissy Metz had a book out, I wanted to read it. Chrissy shares about growing up, struggling with her weight, being made fun of, having a strict stepfather that made her life miserable, working as an agent for years, and struggling to find parts as an actor. In between sharing about her life, are chapters called "Bee Mindful," short, little positive messages. I enjoyed the book, it has a good, positive message and I found Chrissy's memoir interesting. I like her down to earthiness. She even had a part where she was dating someone and just stunk their bathroom up and then left. She doesn't come across as I'm better than you because now I'm a successful actress on a huge show. She comes across as genuine, she worked hard to be where she is at today and is inspiring to others.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome story about a down to earth awesome chic!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's amazing how one can feel alone and then read something like this and know there is a whole world full of you's
FrancescaFB More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read giving you food for thought .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Such an encouraging story about Chrissy's life. Highly recommended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I amm in love with this book. So many ups and downs. Its Shown me that i can love myself. Thank ylu so much