Thrill Ride (Black Knights Inc. Series #4)

Thrill Ride (Black Knights Inc. Series #4)

by Julie Ann Walker

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, May 22

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Thrill Ride 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 95 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was excited for Rock's story because charming, yummy, bad-boy cajun... Yes, please! I'm left wanting more. Vanessa is supposed to be somewhat hardcore, yet she was crying and blubbering the whole time. She didnt use any skills she was supposedly hired for, she was just damsel in distress and dead weight. Rock was still great. Ozzie still brought humor and charm. They saved the story from being a complete flop. Also on a side note for writer/editor... it was Van Gogh who was missing an ear, not Picasso.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The title of this book is right on, from beginning to end it is a thrill ride. The chemistry between Rock and Vanessa is hot, hot, hot, and the action is very fast paced and intense. I loved this book and I can't wait for the next in the series. If you haven't read the others in the series, I would recommend that you do, but I started with the third book, and even reading them out of order, I loved them. This is a fabulous series that just keeps getting better.
SeaWolf More than 1 year ago
Okay book. The story was good but way too much graphic sex and lead in to the graphic sex... plus, the main characters had a lot of issues and whined too much
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story and characters. Really enjoyed it. Then I checked out the other books in the series and the were all $6...this one was free. While I understand the hook to get the reader into a series, please, can you make the series more affordable?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book but not as good as the previous books in this series. about 275 pages. They all have the same theme with the romance aspect. That part is getting a little borning because they are all so much alike, but there are difference in the suspense/action parts which kept my intrest. Maybe i just didnt like the main characters in this book as pervious ones. But i will buy the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
About a week ago I was on the hunt for a new series to read and I wasn't finding anything. I had read everything currently out by my fave authors and I was in that frustrating lull of having nothing to read. I stumbled upon this series. I had never read anything by this author but I decided To give it a shot. I'm so glad I did! The first 3 books were great but this one was awesome. It's not very often a book brings me to tears but I cried like a big baby at one point.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this whole series thus far, can't wait to read the next book in the series. Vanessa and Rock are great together. Highly recommend this book. Mjw
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book. Rock is everything I hoped for.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Looking forward to the rest of the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is my favorite of the BKI series, so far. Really loved Rock! Loved the way the ragin' Cajun speaks. (Loved the French!) Enjoyed the storyline. Fun read. Can't wait for Ozzie.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
pegasus-one More than 1 year ago
loved it --- love the series --- loved Rock!!!
TwinSuns More than 1 year ago
I LOVE this series. I was addicted since my first read. I am always anxiously awaiting the next book by the end of the current book I am reading.
JKRindy More than 1 year ago
Julie Ann Walker -Black Knights Inc. Series – Thrill Ride - Book 4 The book name says it all… go a Thrill Ride with Rock Babineaux an ex-Seal from New Orleans and a little bit nefarious. His team believes that he has gone rogue, but anyone that knows him, knows that he would never betray his country. He feels that the only way to protect the team and his partner, Vanessa, is to run and stay far away from them. Vanessa is very stubborn and will not allow Rock and won’t give up on Rock or leave him to deal with this on his own. In fact, she is willing to give up Rock, the one person she loves, so he can clear his name. I can’t say that each book gets better; I can say that each book is written so well that the suspense and wild ride will keep you turning each page until you have finished the last page. Make sure you read this new installment and find out how this situation is resolved and if Rock and Vanessa can have their own HEA or is the situation so complex they must walk off.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Intriquing, sexy,mindblowing story!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fast becoming one of my all time favorite series. Good job!
Pure_Jonel More than 1 year ago
Once again the Black Knights take centre stage with danger, action, and all the heat one girl can handle. Walker’s fast paced narrative had me caught up in the intensity of the story, keeping me on my toes, trying to guess what would happen next. The uniqueness of the plot was fantastic, taking me on a completely unexpected journey. These characters definitely live hard and love harder. I love how couples from the previous novel(s) in the series walk their way into this novel. It gives a sense of continuity to the series as a whole, while giving me extra investment in each individual novel. Rock & Vanessa definitely made an intriguing couple in this novel. The differences in their personalities and personal histories served to highlight just how much they really did have in common. I loved the surprise twists in Vanessa & Rock’s relationship. The dynamics between them were never simple, and never turned out quite how I expected them to, but always worked for the characters. Thrill Ride is definitely a welcome addition to the BKI series. I loved getting to know the characters a little better, while finding out even more about who the Black Knights are and what they do. I’d definitely recommend this novel to those who enjoy a fast paced, suspenseful romance with larger than life characters.
tigerlilly_liz More than 1 year ago
~ 5 Thrill Ride Stars ~  Thrill Ride is book four in the Black Knights Inc. series by Julia Ann Walker. This one can be read as a stand alone. We get action, suspense, and romance. These books in this series fascinate, impress, and transfix me with the situations, storyline and predicaments these guys and gals find themselves in Rock Babineaux is an "enigma wrapped in a riddle and surrounded by bearded stubble”. Yep, that describes him perfectly. I loved Rock. Dame he was hot, sexy, and protective. Vanessa Cordova, hired as a communication specialist for the Black Knights. I liked her. She is strong, determined, and pushes herself past her limited experiences to bring back Rock. These two work well together. The sexual tension was just oozing off the pages. The action and suspense kept me transfixed and glued to the pages. I love the additional side characters and of course the previous characters. It all adds a great dynamic to the book, especially when you add in the banter and humor they have. It shows you how close everyone is. How the Black Knights have become a family I love the Black Knights Inc. series. The characters and situations are always entreating. Thrill Ride delivers an action packed adventure! If you have not picked up this series yet, I highly recommend you do.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
WolfFaerie17 More than 1 year ago
Richard "Rock" Babineaux, former SEAL works as motorcycle mechanic at Black Knights INC, has been on the run for the last six months since his name ended up on Burn and Delete List. Rock has done his own investigation into his secret life from Black Knights and none of it makes any sense at all. Vanessa Cordero doesn't believe Rock killed ten people no matter what the FBI and CIA say it's just not true. Vanessa and rest of the Black Knights take a holiday to Costa Rico in the hopes of bring Rock back into the fold. Vanessa faces her fears to see that Rock gets his name cleared. Vanessa knows she should hide her feelings for Rock but somehow that doesn't work. Rock and Vanessa are running for their lives and every decision counts. Will Rock get to safety? Can Rock clear his name? Will either Vanessa or Rock admit their feelings? Your answers await you in Thrill Ride. Once again Ms. Walker rocked my reading world with Thrill Ride. Rock is total badass character that knows how to survive but can't seem to survive his heart. Vanessa is completely no sense person that rocks as heroine. I love the military aspect of these books which also include badass motorcycle shop too. With each book this series gets better and better. The characters are real, honest, down to earth, compelling, and interesting. The story sucks you in from first to last page. This series and author are must for any reading list.
beccat217 More than 1 year ago
Love the action, the hot alpha guys, smart ladies, and witty conversation. I am reading these books in order and am loving every one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago