Titanic: The Long Night: A Novel

Titanic: The Long Night: A Novel

by Diane Hoh

NOOK Book(eBook)

$8.49 $9.99 Save 15% Current price is $8.49, Original price is $9.99. You Save 15%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Titanic: The Long Night: A Novel 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is very compelling very descriptional very independent
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this was a great book all in all. i am writing an essay on it now
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
<3 <3 <3
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think that I will want to read more
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Buy this book. Slight copy of moviebut amazingly written!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We all know the Titanic history but the story line here was excellent! Loved the characters! Would recommend it for everyone - young and old!
m_kvanli More than 1 year ago
Now if you're looking for the ultimate teen Titanic novel (series), this one is it. Diane Hoh knocks this one out of the park. Perfectly mixed with history, love, drama, and everything one looks for in a good novel, Hoh delivers it with &quot;Titanic: The Long Night&quot; as well as her follow-up, &quot;Remember The Titanic.&quot; I re-read these books so many times as a teen, even after my Titanic craze had fizzled a bit. Overall, it is an excellent book. The story lines weave effortlessly together. I think I'm going to go re-read it now...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the movie but book is better
Boundlessbookreviews More than 1 year ago
I remember being young and reading this book. I always enjoyed the story of the Titanic. I have seen the movie many times and have read countless books about it. This book was just as good this time around as the first time I read it. It even seemed better. Elizabeth, a young first class passenger, wants to go to college while her parents want her to be married. Max is an artist who has ignored his rich raising and is determined to make his own way. Katie, a young woman in steerage accompanied by her two shipmates is on her way to America to follow a dream only she knows of. Each person has their own reasons for being on the grand ship Titanic. Each one knows not what one fateful night will bring to their way. This story brought romance and history. Passion and hope. It was written so well it was so hard not to fall in love with all the characters and each of their stories. This was a great read all around....Stormi
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like the book it was sad in the end too! I enjoyed this book very much and i would read this book if you have a book report!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book ever
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
While the main characters may be fictional, it is a great glimpse of what the Titanic's passengers may have endured on that tragic journey!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is way stupid the movie rocks
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well written and interesting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The movie
Lily_F More than 1 year ago
An Unforgettable Story on board of an Unforgettable Ship For this and more reviews visit us at Bookluvrs Haven. Titanic. The unsinkable ship that sank. Two Thousand, two hundred and twenty three souls boarded this ship, and only 706 survived the disaster. It is an event in history that will go unforgotten. But what of those souls on that ship? Who were they? What stories would they share were they alive to tell them? Whether on the movie screen, or in literature, the story of the Titanic has inspired film and writing professionals. And I am sure, will inspire more. And since I am one of the masses that can't seem to get tired of reading on the Titanic, or watching documentaries on it, etc.... This book was definitely for me. This novel is the story of two young women. Both from completely different worlds and 'class'. They both board the Titanic. One with dread and anxiety to reach the end of her trip, because the moment it docks she will be expected to follow through with the betrothal her parents arranged for her, and forgo all of her dreams. The other with hope and anticipation for the new life that will begin the moment she steps off the ship. Though the two barely intermingle, and in fact never utter a word to each other that I can recall, they do cross paths. Enough for one to be envious of the other for various reasons. First class ticket holder, Elizabeth Farr is envious of third class ticket holder Katie Hanrahan, for being free. Katie looks at Elizabeth and ponders why someone of her class, with all the advantages of a rich, prosperous family, would have such sadness in her eyes. Romances also bloom on the ship, and new hopes for the future. But after midnight, on April 15th, both of their lives as they know it, would change. Note: for those of you interested in reading a bit more on Titanic, there is a fabulous site, Titanic Universe, that I enjoy exploring. There are pictures of recovered artifacts, the ship, and even videos of the wreckage. *I received a eBook copy of this book for free to review from Publisher via NetGalley this in no way influenced my review, all opinions are 100% honest and my own.*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im taking your guys word for it i just bought the book and i hope its good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Eynktcjmbh