To the Limit (Nascar Library Collection)

To the Limit (Nascar Library Collection)

by Pamela Britton

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Original)

$6.99

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

To the Limit (Nascar Library Collection) 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Jenson_AKA_DL on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Self-made multimillionaire Matthew Knight is under doctor's orders to learn to relax. So, he goes and buys a NASCAR race team. To go along with his race team he also hires on brilliant aeronautical engineer, Kristen McKenna. Kristen is smart, funny and beautiful which is apparent to everyone but her. It is especially apparent to Matthew's star driver, Todd Peters. When Todd starts making the moves on Kristen, Matthew quickly learns that in life, like in motor sports, you have to move fast to win.This contemporary romance was interesting in that it was told from three points of view. In fact, I would say Todd's POV as the prospective suitor probably outweighed the POV of the actual primary love interest. Outside of this there wasn't too much surprising about the story. As with Ms. Britton's other NASCAR romances she has a way of actually making the mechanics of NASCAR itself interesting to read about which is good because it almost outweighs the romance part of the story. It is always nice to see characters from the past NASCAR novels although I did rather miss the little announcer blurbs which didn't make it into this edition. All and all another nice entry into the NASCAR romance series.
dukefn99 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I was actually a little let down with this latest offering in Pamela Britton's NASCAR series. I was disappointed that only one character from previous books in the series made a cameo...and it was quite short. That can be overlooked. But, the love triangle was weak and the resolving of the triangle was unsatisfying. Sad to say, but the story outside of the romance was actually more interesting.
Jutzie More than 1 year ago
To The Limit by Pamela Britton NASCAR #4 Kristen McKenna lost the things she loved most in her childhood after a tragic accident. Since then she left her old dreams behind and enjoys her engineering job at Knight Enterprises. Then one day her boss dropped from the sky and offered a job that was a dream come true, working in the field that didn’t always welcome women, racing. Mathew Knight needed to slow his life down. He had built his fortune from scratch and had become a bit of a workaholic, until his doctor ordered him to relax. What better way of relaxing than buying a racing team? He didn’t know diddly squat about NASCAR, but he found that he had an employee that could help him. Who knew she’d help him in so many ways beyond racing? The fourth book in this series is as exciting as the first three. Kristen never thought of herself as very attractive and yet it seems around the racetrack she’s a man magnet. And the race is on to see who will win her heart. I personally loved the epilogue, it brought in all the folks we met in the first three books. There are seven books in this series. **Mild language
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
loveagoodbook10 More than 1 year ago
If your a NASCAR fan & have been to any races or even only watched on TV & also a Romantic at heart, you will love Pamela Britton's books about the sport. They are all a fast read, but I enjoyed them. I am ordering more in her NASCAR series just because I love NASCAR.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love Pamela Britton¿s NASCAR romances!!!! The stories are not only witty, but laced with a plethora of emotions that never ceases to amaze me and TO THE LIMIT is no exception. Ms. Britton ability to pen an authentic NASCAR tale meshed with a charming romance can¿t be equaled. Don¿t miss TO THE LIMIT!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Okay.. if you are into Nascar and even if you're not you will get into this book!! I have read her other two titles before this and this one has to be the best one yet. I couldn't put it down! Good laugh out loud, fun read with a outcome that you will walk away liking.
harstan More than 1 year ago
After the initial shock, Kristen wonders why her as she is a nothing engineer in a minor R&D subsidiary looking into fuel efficiency based on improved aerodynamics. She refuses to accompany his security chief until Mathew steps out of the copter. Mathew persuades her to walk the beach with him promising her she will be back at her facility in time to show the wind tunnel to sixth graders. He tells her he needs her help as she combines her past as an open wheels driver with her knowledge of vehicles. He wants her on his newly purchased NASCAR racing team. Stunned she reluctantly agrees. --- Mathew knows from that first meeting on the beach when she showed her independence and he saw her big beautiful eyes behind the glasses he wanted her. To his chagrin and though used to getting what he desires, Mathew has competition for Kristen as the Team Knight driver Todd Peters also wants her. Kristen is stunned as hunks do not makes passes at girls who wear glasses especially female brains wearing oil smudges instead of mascara on their faces. --- This is a fun lighthearted NASCAR romance that will have the audience wondering who will get the victory flag, the owner or the driver as both are attracted to the engineer. The story line is fast-paced as expected with a racing car romance, but driven by the prime trio. Readers will root for Kristen to win the race as she carries Pamela Britton¿s tale from the starter¿s gun to the finish line. --- Harriet Klausner