Touch a Dark Wolf

Touch a Dark Wolf

by Jennifer St. Giles

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Touch a Dark Wolf 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 60 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Yes, great expectations, the story line and premise were appealing, but after reading the book, I was disappointed. The plot was too much with not enough information. I felt like I was trying to solve a mystery with only half the clues. I don't have any interest to read the continuation of this this series or books by this author.
harstan More than 1 year ago
A nurse at the cutting edge of medicine at the Sno-Med Clinic in Manhattan, Erin Morgan loved working there as her employer Dr. Cinatas provided miracle cures for cancer. That is until she realized that the main ingredient consisted of poor people that Dr. Cinatas murdered to treat his wealthy patients. Knowing he is so well regarded and needing time until she can figure out what to do next, Erin flees New York City to hide in the Tennessee Mountains. However, preoccupied and paranoid, Erin hits a wolf on the remote mountain road before crashing off to the side. When she regains consciousness she finds a naked hunk lying like a trophy across the hood of her car. Jared Hunter feels battered from the run in with Erin¿s car. However, he finds the pain vanishes when the nurturing Erin touches his injuries, soothing the savage beast inside him. He desires her like he never has anyone before though he has lived as a shapeshifter for centuries. When Dr. Cinatas arrives to kill Erin, Jared knows he must risk all to keep the woman he loves safe from the malevolent medicine man, but wonders who will keep her safe from him --- TOUCH A DARK WOLF is a fabulous Beauty and the Beast romantic fantasy starring two amiable protagonists, who need each other though the hero is in denial out of fear he will harm his beloved. The action-packed story line is fast-paced even before the caricaturist villain arrives and remains gripping as readers meet the St. Giles paranormal environs who add depth to the plot. Still evil doctor, psychic shrink, shapeshifting human-beasts, and amoral demons aside, it is the relationship between the lead couple willing to die for their soulmate that makes for a strong outstanding mystical thriller. --- Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read. Seemed surreal. But causing you to reach
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read. I can't wait to read the next few books in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked this book alot. Contrary to some reviews, i thoughts this was an interesting plot and I plan to continue reading the series. This was not a cliffhanger.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read this book before other versions I think. This time I actually read the forward where she explains why their blood is so special. It added something, I don't like reading something where authors don't explain unique aspects of their books so I am happy she did.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read it had everything intrigue war good versus evil and of course love
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story. I didn't want to put it down. I don't like to give the story away, so you will have to read it for yourself. I am waiting for the next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Touch A Dark Wolf is book one in The Shadowmen series by Jennifer ST. Giles. I found it to be a riveting read, the author did an excellent job of creating a strange and exciting new paranormal world. The chemistry between the two characters was very hot and sexy but didn't in any way detract from the story.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed the story. I'm looking forward to the next in the series. The romance is steamy, and you just want to cuddle Jared.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Jennifer St. Giles has done it again! Jennifer paints a visual picture which few authors have the ability to do. Her characters draw you in immediately and you are captivated by the twists and turns of this paranormal plotline. I especially love the very real characters - yet very intriguing characters which add dimension and color to this fabulous book. I love the dynamics between the three female characters. I have friends who are just like them! The heroine is so genuine I felt she could have been writing about me! As usual, the romance is spectacular and you find yourself exhaling deeply after each encounter. Jennifer writes very sexy love scenes ¿ without the crassness some authors insist upon. The hero is to DIE for and I found myself hoping a naked man would some day wind up on the hood of MY car! This is a must read. I couldn¿t put the book down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I truly loved this book. It was fantastic!