Troublemaker: Surviving Hollywood and Scientology

Troublemaker: Surviving Hollywood and Scientology

by Leah Remini, Rebecca Paley

Paperback

$15.30 $17.00 Save 10% Current price is $15.3, Original price is $17. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, June 28

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Troublemaker: Surviving Hollywood and Scientology 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 200 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You will be shocked page and page again. Scientology needs to be investigated by all goverment agencies and exposed for the tax fraud, abusive, cult that it is.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I knew I always liked Leah Remini, but after this book, I love her! I can't imagine the life she lived, evening after reading about it. I admire her courage for speaking up and for being a "troublemaker"! I am a Christian...not perfect, not better than anyone, but someone who understands the devotion to one's faith. For Leah to be able to see that she had on "blinders" and be able to rise above, it's absolutely amazing! Troublemaker is so complex, beautifully written, and really makes you applaud the courage it took for one lone woman to fight the wrong and seek the path that was right for her and her family. Well done, Leah!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Leah tells her experiences with such honesty....I believe every word. These people are freaks and it is a cult powered by greed and money!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was an awesome read. I give her credit for standing up for who she really is. A great lady.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Authentic and charming. Great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A well written and interestingbook. So glad Leah is free from that horrid institution. I always loved her from her King of Queens show. Tom C and Katie Holmes seem even more vapid than I thought before, sad, at least she got out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Scientology is a cult. Plain & simple.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book. Was like sitting at the kitchen table talking with a girlfriend. Leah Remini was honest and raw. I laughed, I oohed and ah'd and cried. Amazing life experience, not many people can be brave to leave what they know and be brave to speak about it. Kuddos.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Direct and strong journey to adulthood. A memoir about being consumed by the evils of religion, or in her case a cult. I believe her story despite a few flights of dramatic license. I have been exposed to others who have left Scientology and Leah's story synchs well. Not great literature, but good reading. I'd love to spend a few hours with her just for the Brooklyn.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very Happy that her and family are away from that cult.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book...finished it in 2 days.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've always liked Leah Remini and still watch The King of Queens re-runs. She's a say what you mean, mean what you say kind of gal. A very bad fit for a "Kooky Kult" like scientology. I'm just so happy for her and her family that they escaped that crazy group that brainwashes their members. I personally think they need to be investigated and, especially, find out what really happened to their leader's wife, Shelly. It's just a really spooky organization.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
How can you not love leah. Here straight forward honesty is admiring. Honestly some parts got a bit boring, but overall loved the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Troublemaker is a great read. Once I started reading I could not stop!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I believe her, good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Leah writes with brutal honesty and pulls no punches, but that's not a bad thing. Every word comes straight from the heart, and reading this book felt like she was sitting across from me having a conversation in real life. For those who have waited for the "inside" scoop about why she left the CoS, you will get it in spades!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Leah Remini delivers a brutally honest look at growing up in a cult, with a touch of her trademark humor. I learned more about Scientology than I already did, and even though there were some things which gave me pause (she talks about being conditioned by the cult, yet refuses to acknowledge Tom Cruise could be similarly brainwashed, a lot of the Cruise stories and opinions seem petty), I thought this was a great look at this mysterious organization from someone in the inside.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ive just finished read an excerpt from the Book snd HAVE to get it! I love her honesty and for rightness of her life!I can not wait to buy it!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Easy to read and eye opening.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wish I could thank Leah Remini for sharing her story and hug her for the inspiration that she provides to continue to work on yourself to make the world better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was really interesting and informative. Leah is so brave to tell her story of courage and perseverance! Such a beautiful story that kept me laughing and crying and left me inspired :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very brave and honest reveal of the COS
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fascinating read. She is brave, outspoken and warm-hearted. I loved her voice in this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read. Very imformative.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is definitely eye opening.