Tru Blue (A sexy contemporary romance)

Tru Blue (A sexy contemporary romance)

by Melissa Foster

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Tru Blue (A stand-alone contemporary romance) 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 74 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wish it was longer. Very emotional and sexy. I loved all of the supporting characters!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful story! I would Love to find more books like this. It had ups and downs twists and turns , but the story never got lost. Loved the strong "family" .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Conviction, jail for a very long time, diapers and a unexpected stranger offering help. A path leading to forever love and protecting his siblings. An emotional story that you will not want to stop reading!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Once again, Melissa delivers. This book had so many twists and turns as both Truman and Gemma fought against their personal demons, as they discovered what true love was.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is byfar my favorite boook by this author. This book takes you through so many different emotions. Great read
Anonymous 7 months ago
What a great story!!! This is the first book I've read by this author and I just loved it!! This is a must read.
Anonymous 11 months ago
Truman+Gritt+is+my+new+book+boyfriend.+I+loved+reading+his+and+Emma%27s+story+and+I+highly+recommend+it+to+anyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a wonderful heartfelt love story! Tru and Gemma’s Story is so beautifully told by Melissa Foster! My heart just exploded with love for Tru! Hot, sexy, always trying to do the right thing! And Gemma his soul mate who fell head over heels in love with him! This has got to be one of my absolute favorite books by Melissa Foster! I also listened to the audible and fell in Love all over again!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good story. I enjoy stand alone books that don't drag out in series. I have looked up other books by author. Recommend reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book; big brother of the family tries to save them all - Mom doesn't want anything to do with being saved. Tragedy strikes and big brother goes to jail - you'll have to read why and how this could happen, the story that Melissa weaves is truly lovely - heartbreaking - full of love and redemption - growing and feeling worthy. Finding something you didn't no you were missing or even wanted, until it falls in your lap and you'll do anything to hang on for dear life. Tru and Gemma have a fun start at Walmart; she isn't shy by any means but she knows her place, but she just can't let it or him go. She helps him when he is desperately in need of assistance; over days they see each other, a relationship grows, Tru doesn't think he is worthy - but they fall in love and the family that's left comes together - minus Mom!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jennifer_e911 More than 1 year ago
Truman Gritt is a man that grew up in the worst imaginable situation.  He did everything he could to protect his younger brother from the life they were being brought up in.  When his mother dies and he finds out that he has a very young brother and sister he knew nothing about, he steps up and takes care of them.   Gemma had a privileged upbringing, but was never shown love.  As an adult, she makes it her mission in life to bring happiness to the lives of children, one party at a time.  Truman and Gemma both grew up in less than happy homes, but they have hearts that are limitless in their capacity to love.  Their optimism and acceptance of those around them are beautiful.  This book focuses on the concept that family is what you make it, not those you are born to.    This truly was an exceptional book, well written, with great characters.  I enjoyed every bit of it, and can't wait to see what happens next in the Whiskey world!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BEAUTIFUL STORY
WhatsBeyondForks More than 1 year ago
The hits just kept coming for the poor characters of Tru Blue by Melissa Foster. There was so much going on in this story. You never knew when danger or trouble or another secret was going to pop up. It really kept the flow of the book going, and I finished reading it in no time. The ARC of Tru Blue by Melissa Foster was kindly provided to me by the author for review. The opinions are my own.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I could not put this down!
Rhondaz More than 1 year ago
Tru Blue by Melissa Foster.....This is a beautifully written that will pull on your heartstrings. I was so glued to this book, I could not put it down until the last word. I absolutely loved Truman, this poor guy had a terrible childhood, but turned out to be a fantastic man. Gemma is a beautiful woman that grew up with money, but also had a terrible childhood. These two are looking for love and being able to trust other people again. This is a must read for an romance reader. I voluntarily reviewed an advance readers copy of this book by publisher.
libriamorimiei More than 1 year ago
I love the style and the stories of Melissa Foster, I've never read one of her stand alone and I was very curious. Another great story by this amazing author. The cover is really sweet. After spending six years in prison innocently, Truman is free again and his only thought is to take care of his family. He works as a mechanic and has the classic look of hard man but under the armor has a very good heart. One evening receives the call from his drog addict brother, their mother has died and has left alone her two children who were born while he was in prison, of which he knew nothing. Immediately he decides to take care of them even if he doesn't have any idea how to do. When Gemma saw him in difficulty intervenes to help him and will remain by his side to teach him to raise these children. Tru is a great character, he quickly becomes my older brother ideal. He's a great warrior, willing to do anything to help his family. Gemma is a generous person, always willing to help others. Together they are perfect, they manage to bring out the best in each other. It was a really enjoyable read, at times moving. The love story is very intriguing and romantic Highly recommended.
Woodsy23 More than 1 year ago
Wonderful story dealing with very delicate and painful issues of addiction. The characters are so well thought out and the level of emotion that emanates from them is deeply touching. Fantastic all the way around and I look forward to reading more books with the other characters that were a part of this story.
Cowgirl2Fireman More than 1 year ago
Emotional. Heart wrenching. Powerful. Heartwarming. Melissa Foster has written a book that kept my emotions on a roll from the beginning to the end. It definitely draws on your heart strings while at the same time will twists your emotions all over the place. I was drawn into this book from the very start and could not put it down. It captivated me in a way that no other book has before. In the end you will have your heart strings tugged on, have tears in your eyes along with laughter and smiles. So many emotions put together in one book that causing an emotional overload. This is a magnificent story told in a spectacular way that you will not forget. This book is so addicting with the twists and turns with a mixture of romance thrown right in the middle of it. There were some twists that I did not see coming at all and then had to smack my head for not realizing it sooner. You will finish this book with faith and hope in love along with a sense of loyalty and compassion for people that give up everything for family and love. This was a book that captivated from the beginning to the end; each page I turned and wondered what was going to happen next. You can’t help but fall in love with the characters in the book; some even more than others once you learn their history and what has made them the way that they are. This is by far one of my favorite reads this year.
Njkinny More than 1 year ago
Tru Blue had me intrigued after I read the blurb that promised a raw, emotional story with plenty of suspense and I wasn't disappointed. This is a story that tugged at my heart, had me feeling emotional reading about the tough lives of the protagonists and proud of them for facing all their unhappy problems with a brave face. I enjoy Melissa Foster's books and am a fan of her talent for writing a variety of books. She can write sweet romances with as much ease as soul searching intense romances. In this book, she shines with her frank, almost brutal portrayal of life. She shows that life is messy, heart breaking and cruel but still there is a hope for a better future. The world building is lovely and the scenes strike chord. I was left feeling a myriad of emotions after reading this book that will stay with you for a long time after. Truman is a man who went to prison for his family and still failed to help the one person he did all this for. Now free, his love and loyalty is again put to test when he finds about the existence of his too young siblings. With a dark past haunting him, I could not help but fall in love with him. He is everything a woman desires- protective, loyal, loving, independent and with a heart of gold. Gemma is again a strong character with a difficult past and I loved her sassy, nosy and strong self. The romance between her and Truman is both intense and heartfelt and makes for a very interesting read. The plot kept me glued to my seat throughout and had me eagerly turning pages. It is real, emotional, heartfelt and stands apart from the many romances in the market. All in all, I loved reading Tru Blue by Melissa Foster and give it 4.5 out of 5. Highly recommended to all adult romance lovers, this book will have you laughing, crying and then feeling motivated to conquer the bad in your life and grab the bright future just beyond. I look forward to reading more from Melissa in the future and hope to read the story of the Whiskey family who have had me intrigued ever since I met them the first time in River of Love.
AngelaMc1 More than 1 year ago
I am impressed! I thought I had found my favorite Melissa Foster book but I am not changing my mind. This has to be my favorite! Melissa writes books that are filled with emotion and I really connect to the characters. Truman aka Tru and Gemma are characters that I liked right away. I really like that the book is a stand alone and I did not feel lost. Their relationship moves pretty quickly. They both have pasts and secrets but Tru has a secret he has not shared with Gemma. Will it tear them apart or bring them closer together? The two of them are trying to make a happy family and this secret could ruin that. I really loved the book like I do all of Melissa's work. I can't wait for more from her!
Silvie_MySillyLittleGang More than 1 year ago
I am a huge Melissa Foster fan. With every book of hers I read, I grow into a bigger fan. Tru Blue is another fabulous read! in this book Tru is very easy to fall in love with. Especially since underneath those blue tattoos is a warm and caring man. I also really like the combination of Tru and Gemma. I gent like it was love at first sight for them. Just like every couple they have their ups and downs. Which makes these characters even more believable. Like I said before, This is a great read. It's one that you don't wantto miss!
collyn23 More than 1 year ago
I am a avid romance book reader lately. I read 2-4 books a week. I think I may have a little problem and be addicted to these amazing stories but I can't help myself when these amazing writers keep writing these enticing awesome stories. I just can't get enough hehe. This time I got to read Melissa Foster's newest book Tru Blue. My opinion and synopsis: Truman and Gemma's love story was one to be remembered. They had the love for each other that we all dream of having one day. They completed each other in all the good ways. Truman is sexy and thoughtful. He had a rough life but he always puts the people he loves before himself. What is there not to like about him? He is sexy, caring, and amazing with kids. Nothing is sexier than watching a man dote over his kids! His strong tattooed arms cradling such a tiny fragile baby is such a turn on! Gemma is the sweetest thing. She is thoughtful and cares about others. She wants kids to enjoy life and be free and happy. Though she didn't have the best mother, she is the best mother for those adorable kids, Lincoln and Kennedy. She has revolved her life around making children happy and their dreams come true. Such a great story and I was drawn in from the first page. I felt all the emotions they went through and the trials they faced. So glad they both got the sexy romantic ending they deserved. They made such a adorable loving family. This story shows anyone can have a happy ending and life no matter how your life has been it can always be what you dreamed of. Melissa Foster did it again with this book. It was amazing and I definitely recommend you get this book! You will love it!
CassandraNZ More than 1 year ago
Tru Blue will draw you in from the first page. The writing is well done, the storyline is emotional, sweet, heartwarming and the drama was just enough to keep you reading until the end. Truman “Tru” Gritt is a mechanic who has been living in Peaceful Harbor since he was released from prison where he has been for the last six years for a murder he did not commit. He is enjoying his freedom to do whatever he wants and he has a steady job. His life is turned upside down when his mother overdoses and he discovers that he has a baby brother and a toddler sister. He wants them to have a better upbringing than what he had and he takes them with him. With coming from a terribly broken family he has become fiercely protective of those he grows to love and care for. A man who met the true love of his life by sheer accident and in quite funny circumstances. Gemma Wright left her family behind and moved to a new town to begin a new life, one which she could be proud of. She owns a local princess shop where she holds princess parties. She absolutely adores children but she has a heartbreaking pain that she lives with daily, her inability to have children. When Gemma sees Tru looking lost in the shop with two small children her heart melts and she just has to help him. This I how Gemma and Tru meet each other and the story begins. Together they become the family that they have both always desired. I fell in love with Tru and Gemma from the start. Melissa has done it again with another awesome book. I really enjoyed the Whiskey family when Melissa first introduced them in River of Love. I was glad to get more of them in this book. *I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book*