True Love and Other Disasters (Chinooks Hockey Team Series #4)

True Love and Other Disasters (Chinooks Hockey Team Series #4)

by Rachel Gibson

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Original)

$7.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

True Love and Other Disasters 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 174 reviews.
Jessi-21 More than 1 year ago
What a sweet story. Ty and Faith are such a cute couple. This book actually has substance because it works on the relationship before they hop into bed together. I loved the story revolving around Faiths commitment and love for her husband who died. I simply could not put this book down. I thought it was as good as Rachel's other book "See Jane Score." The only complaint I would give the book is the title. Rachel could have come up with something that matched the story a little better, but what the hey... Highly recommend this book for romance junkies who like it light and sweet. Can't wait for Rachel's next one in the spring of 2010!!
bookwormCA More than 1 year ago
This is the first book from Rachel Gibson that I have read and it will not be my last! It had everything I enjoy in a great book: humor, romance, and good characters! A total keeper.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
love this series my only thing is that I wish that the books were listed in order so I could have read them in order
TheBooknerd on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Not as good as 'See Jane Score', no, but this book does revisit the fun that is Seattle's Chinooks. Sexy, likable characters are combined with a fun and entertaining plot. As with all of Gibson's novels, I would have liked just a teensy bit more angst before the Happily Ever After ending, but I greatly enjoyed this book nonetheless.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ty was excellent. Just wish Faith was stronger and not so material shallowed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it - as fun to read. Write another.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok what is happening im confused and really confused what ever i happening is not good!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
clbtx More than 1 year ago
Love this book!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
203 pages of superb reading! A fun and captivating novel about an ex stripper and a pro hockey team. Realistic engaging characters, happy, sad, and funny moments with just the right amount of sexy romance. Excellent!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great for a twelve year old reading it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story, love all of Rachel Gibson's books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My favorite in the series!!!!