Trump's America: The Truth about Our Nation's Great Comeback

Trump's America: The Truth about Our Nation's Great Comeback

by Newt Gingrich

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Trump's America: The Truth about Our Nation's Great Comeback 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful insightful book on politics no matter what side your on. Highly recomend!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Worth the read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I suspect that ugly reviews are written by Trump haters who never read the book; likewise with Understanding Trump. I have never liked Trump's personality, but I have to say, "I'm impressed." He has my vote and my prayers. We are spared socialism/government control a bit longer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book, worth a read. All the one star reviews are obviously from people who dislike Trump and not people that have actually read this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Newt Gingrich writes about America's great comeback under President Donald Trump. The comeback of "one nation" rejects "multiculturalism" and reasserts the idea of America as a melting pot. We are held together by our unifying beliefs in the Declaration of Independence and the Constitution. The idea of American exceptionalism is resurfacing. It is imperative that American culture survives. Newt says illegal immigration must stop to allow assimilation. I would call what has happened a Third World invasion. The comeback of "under God" is about reestablishing America as a faith-based nation that protects religious freedom. Newt believes our rights come from God, not from the government, and that fact keeps us free. Freedom to worship or not worship as we see fit is paramount. The comeback of "sovereignty" ends the "new world order" embraced by Bush 41. The so-called new world order allowed other countries to take advantage of the United States. Clinton, Bush 43 & Obama failed to defend American interests. There have been endless wars with Islamic extremists. Trade deficits have built up and as a result, President Donald Trump has touted an America First policy. "Make America Great Again" is his slogan. Drain the swamp called Washington, D.C. President Trump promised every decision ha made would benefit American workers and American families. He vowed that America would win again. It took Trump only 3 days to withdraw from the Trans-Pacific Partnership. He withdrew from the Paris Agreement, based on climate change, knowing it would destroy the coal industry. He also recognized that the North American Trade Agreement (NAFTA) benefited Mexico more than it did the United States. President Trump went on to decertify Obama's "Iran deal." Rather than keeping Iran from building nuclear weapons, it it has allowed them to do do. Trump promptly moved Israel's U.S. embassy to Jerusalem and declared it the capital. He plans to reduce funding to the United Nations. Finally, he is standing up to China for its unfair trade practices. The comeback of "free speech" is a rejection of what Donald Trump labeled political correctness. Trump says what he thinks and what a lot of others think but are afraid to speak. He uses twitter as a means of communicating directly with his 50 million followers. He blasts the mainstream media for its fake news and insists that "sanctuary cities" must cooperate with federal law enforcement. President Trump has been blunt about Islamic terrorism while his predecessors sidestepped the issue. Trump has insisted on the facts regardless of whom they might offend. Newt compares him to Andrew Jackson. The comeback of the "American economy" involves cutting red tape. Regulations are expensive and tend to overreach. Deregulation gives the economy a boost. Environmental regulations are hard to dismantle, but the Trump administration is making progress. These rules target the energy sector. The tax cuts of 2017 have allowed the economy to boom. There are more jobs and higher wages. The comeback of the "constitutional judiciary" has had its greatest triumph in President Trump's appointment of conservative Neil Gorsuch to the Supreme Court. There were over 100 judicial vacancies when Trump took office. By 2018, the Senate had confirmed 23 federal judges, and these appointments are for life. Trump appoints only judges who will uphold the Constitution.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I know this will be a great book because it will call out FAKE NEWS MEDIA and sing the praises of the BEST PRESIDENT EVER!! Can’t wait to read!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I know this will be a great book because it will call out FAKE NEWS MEDIA and sing the praises of the BEST PRESIDENT EVER!! Can’t wait to read!!
Anonymous 11 months ago
i will read it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent - I wish this was required reading for all Americans, it discusses all President Trump is attempting to do for our country and why. Clear explanations with past history as examples, and as to why our country now seemed to be headed in the wrong direction and how Trump's changes will be so beneficial to the U.S.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great informative book. A must read to get the real story. Well written.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a fabulous book. Every American should read it especially those folks who are "NEVER TRUMPERS"!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book of TRUTH
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Horrible read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Trump is going to ruin this nation. Newt Gingrich should be ashamed of himself. The real fake news comes out of the mouth of Donald Trump!!!
TurnerYates More than 1 year ago
Garbage, not worth the paper it written on. Obviously a one sided , self serving piece of fiction to help bolster a racist, vile human being.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
New has written a few good books but this seems to be filled with distortions and fantasy. Maybe he imagines he is back un his glory days but it appears that he will say anything to be relevant again hr are hi facts to back up his words. Save your money.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awful,just awful!