Unlucky

Unlucky

by Jana DeLeon

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Unlucky 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 26 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i love stories set in louisiana. enjoyed it so much, i read it in one day. i think linda howard and sandra brown would be proud of your work.i'am getting ready to read rumble on the bayou next. thanks!!!p.s. i would recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rockport_rocker More than 1 year ago
A fun story with delightful characters. The main character, Mallory Devereaux brings disastrous luck where ever she goes, so much so that she had to change careers from building buildings to demolishing them. She can keep a boyfriend because her bad luck rubs off on anyone she touches. When she needs money to save her friends business and her job, her not too nice uncle sets her up to mess up the luck of some big time mob gamblers. Of course he doesn't tell her that is who is gambling, but it becomes obvious pretty early in the game as does the fact that there is something going one with the dealers at her table. As a matter of fact, pretty quickly there is a lot going on with the hot dealer. Can they work together figure out what is going on or will her problems with luck ruin everything?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
keep the good books coming
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was great! And there was actually a great story mixed in with the hot sex. It surprised me too because i was expecting a whole different twist and then she twisted the other way with the not so obvious story line. It was refreshing!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Such likable characters. Loved it! Havnt read a book of DeLeons I havnt loved.
lovesbooksBW More than 1 year ago
no text
Laurel_Blue More than 1 year ago
I have really enjoyed reading other Jana Deleon books - especially the mudbug series. The other Jana Deleon books were full of humor, drama and characters so alive I hated to put the books away. But, Unlucky lacked all of those attributes for me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the fifth book I have read from this author and have enjoyed them all except this one. The book is silly, dumb and very far fetched.
Diana54 More than 1 year ago
I really like this author. I have enjoyed every book I have read that she has written.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There is just the perfect balance of mystery and romance. I love her books. They are imaginitive and fun to read. It's a great way to escape for a couple of hours.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Mallory Devereaux has had bad luck all her life. All she has to do is touch someone, and depending on how long the touch is, that person will be unlucky until her touch wears off. Her adoptive father is in the middle of a fight with the IRS and after it's over, he's ready to retire. Mal would love to have his business and it would have been hers if her adoptive mother hadn't gotten ill with cancer, thus expensive medical treatment is behind the IRS problems. If Mal can come up with the bucks to pay off the IRS, the demolition business is hers, which is great because demolition seems to be the only type of business her unluckiness takes to. Good thing her uncle is hosting a poker tournament on his floating casino. He needs her to make sure his arch rival doesn't win any money during the three days of play. If she does that successfully, she'll have the money she needs for her future. FBI Jake Randoll is undercover and has gained the lead dealer position in the poker tournament where the criminal who's responsible for Jake's parnter's disappearance is entered to play. All he needs to do is get the scumbag to filter some of his funny money through the tourney and Jake has the guy all sewn up. But being a Yankee, Jake never expected all the hocus pocus that these southerners believe in and he surely never expected to run into someone like Mallory. Once she's made a believer out of him as to her paranormal 'ability,' they decide to work together even though they want different results after all is said and done. But neither of them ever expected to fall in love. Once they did, however, they did expect that it really couldn't work out between them. When I first started this book, I was a little doubtful from the first chapter that it was going to be one I would like, but I gave it a change and I'm certainly glad I did. It was a fun and entertaining time with these characters who grow on you very, very fast, and there's plenty of twists and turns to keep you guessing until the very end. I even found myself laughing out loud a few times. Take a chance. I think you'll be pleasantly surprised.
avid-readerCA More than 1 year ago
hope she writes more