Audiobook(MP3 on CD - Unabridged)

$9.29 $9.99 Save 7% Current price is $9.29, Original price is $9.99. You Save 7%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Vicious 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Michelle_V 5 months ago
The blurb caught my attention and once I started reading I couldn't put this book down it's that good. Vicious isn't a great guy and I had a love/hate relationship with him but I loved his story. Vicious and Emilia had a history together and when they met up years later we learn so much more about them and why he is the way he is. This is a well written book with intense characters and a story that had me hooked from the first page until the last.
BoundlessBookaholic 5 months ago
I was kind of dreading this book based on how Vicious was in Defy, but this blew me away. I’m giving it 4 out of 5 stars. I read about 1/4-1/3 of the ebook before switching over to the audiobook. Both are great, but I think I preferred listening versus reading it. The narrators were fantastic, and added an extra layer to the storytelling! I pretty much finished this in two evenings because I didn’t want to put it down. I liked Emilia (Millie), although I still felt like I didn’t know her character a lot by the end of this book; we got to know Vicious a lot more than her. And as much as I was scared to read his book, I found myself loving it. Yes, he was the definition of an anti-hero. Yes, he embodied the HotHole (hot a*shole) persona. But we really got to know him in the past and the present. My heart went out to him, and I finally understood his character. We got to see a little of the other HotHoles in this book, but admittedly their parts were very minor. Each one was in a different major city, so their interactions were limited in the present. I saw the titles of the other books in the series, but I’m not sure who each book will be focused on. All I know is that I can’t wait to keep going with this series! Leigh writes some incredible books with amazingly complex guys.
TheBookNerd5 6 months ago
Quotes: “Lust is when you want the person to make you feel good. Love is when you want to make the other person feel good.” “…love and hate are the same feelings experienced under different circumstances. The passion is the same. The pain is the same.” “Be wise. Let your heart lead the way. And when you find someone who’s worth it never let them go” Review: It seems I’m in the minority on this one. I didn’t love it…I’m not used to reading darker romances and this was definitely a darker romance. There wasn’t this clear cut path leading us to Prince Charming. Our love interest, Vicious, had some serious issues. While I enjoyed his confidence, his hatefulness and constant disrespect wasn’t something I could ever be on board for. Vicious has a back story that we learn throughout this book. I won’t spoil you but there’s some twisted things that happened. I get why he’s damaged. I get why he doesn’t trust or love easily. BUT when you say you care for someone, you don’t constantly put them down or put them in debt to you. I felt every good thing Vicious did had strings attached to them. Granted, he did have that past I spoke about and I’m sure that’s how he was taught. It’s hard to say “you should just put your past behind you and become a better person.” That’s way easier said than done. But at what point do you give someone a free pass to constantly treat you like crap?? Emilia was this kind, sweet soul who thought everyone had some good in them. She greeted everyone with a smile and always gave others the benefit of the doubt. Emilia took care of her family members and really went above and beyond what was acceptable. You could feel how intensely she loved her family and how she would do anything for them. Emilia went through a lot in her life as did Vicious. She had a lot weighing on her shoulders. I admired the way she just kept pushing and grinding day to day. Overall, this story was very interesting. This world is so fun to be immersed in. I love the characters, the setting, the drama, etc. Sadly, Vicious just wasn’t someone I could swoon over. I did enjoy his story though and look forward to continuing with this series. LJ Shen is quickly becoming a new favorite author!
moonfox1234 6 months ago
This is a very emotional, intense, painful, brutal, angst filled read. I enjoyed Vicious and Emilia's story. The relationship between these two was comlicated and even sometimes ugly. I felt really bad for Emilia. How Vicious treated and talked to her was so bad and yet, I could not hate him. This was because through it all I could always feel that those deeper emotions that he had for her and that there were many more layers to him than you could see. It did not make his action right and certainly not excusable. However, for me it did make him more likable and sympathetic. I was so happy that Emilia grew into a stronger person. I loved the chmistry and pul of attraction between these two and was rooting for this couple all the way.
Merryj 7 months ago
He's a scoundrel that will make you want to jump into the story and rip his heart out if you call what he has a heart! Vicious is a mean spirited individual who takes great joy in what he does. He hates Emilia on sight but there is an attraction as well. She is the daughter of the hired help and she is drawn to his character. This love hate story draws you from the start and keeps you emotionally invested until the very end! I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is my first book by this author and I absolutely loved it!!
nelriv More than 1 year ago
So I finally decided to bite the bullet and read this series after i saw the cover of the latest one. Anyhoo this was good, Vicious was horrible, horrible but let me tell you that he redeemed himself in my eyes and I love him. I also loved Millie, she was not a doormat she knew that she should not have loved Vicious but her heart couldn't help it, however my friends she also hated him and herself for loving him. When you read it you knew she did not belong with Dean but he was sweet to her..I wont say anything else but that you should give this a try I am on a binge this week.
JoannaDursi More than 1 year ago
Hmmm… what can I say about Vicious? Oh yeah, he’s a major p***k!!! Throughout the entire book I kept wondering if and when I was going to like him. While Emelia and Vicious were in high school her parents worked for his. He did nothing but torture her and make her life a living hell. Fast forward ten years and their paths cross again and he continues to do the same. The story was strong and more than just an enemies to lovers romance. It was about revenge, redemption and moving on. I am really excited to read about the rest of the HotHoles and hope to see more of Emelia and Vic.