Wayside School Is Falling Down (Wayside School Series #2)

Wayside School Is Falling Down (Wayside School Series #2)

Paperback(Reprint)

$6.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, June 21

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Wayside School Is Falling Down 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 50 reviews.
Busymomof4 More than 1 year ago
Another good summer reading choice that was engaging and stimulating for my 10 year old son.
lppeters on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This, just like the first book, is a fun read that will have the class on the edge of their seat and laughing! I would implement this book in my classroom as well and continue the theme of using it as a positive reinforcement as a read aloud time each day. I think that these books are encouraging to students because they will see that it is a chapter book and think of a more challenging aspect and maybe start to think as reading as fun!
Caitlyn24 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
this book is so funny.Every chapter feels like your about to explode with laughter!!!!!!! I cant wait to read the ret of them.
esproull on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This book is the second of a humorous series written by Louis Sachar. Each chapter has a story of it's own, depicting different episodes of all the wacky and bizarre things that take place in Mrs. Jewls' classroom on the 13th floor of Wayside school. These strange and crazy stories are hilarious, imaginative, and most even have an underlying moral or lesson to be learned. Children in elementary classes would certainly love the Wayside stories and will want to keep reading more and more!
laf on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This book is pretty much like the first Wayside School book except with different stories. The stories were just as funny and strange as the ones in the first collection. One boy in this book was going to get a tattoo. He could get any one he wanted, but at the end he chose a potato. It was sort of a small, scrawny potato. In the end, this was a story with a moral: you don't know what you're talking about unless you're the one in the situation. These strange, funny stories really make you think.
anneofia on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This was a wild and wacky book; certainly a precursor to the Newbery-medal- winning Holes which was to come after. There is no real plot here, just individual stories of the children in Mrs. Jewl's 30th story classroom; interconnected in surprising ways. Kids should love this - I sure did!
mspioneer on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This book was about kids that go to Wayside School who do weird things. Each chapter is about a new crazy thing that happens.
theokester on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Thanks again to Cindy for introducing my kids and I to this series. We're absolutely loving it. We just finished Wayside School is Falling Down reading one story/chapter each night. I personally liked this book's stories a bit more than the first book. Each of the stories was a little bit longer than in the first book and they also went even farther along the creativity continuum in terms of using new and intriguing storytelling elements.As with Sideways Stories, each chapter (with a notable exception) was a self contained story with its own humorous description of some interaction with the students at the school. Sachar went above and beyond his previous endeavor by taking the strange perceptions of students and faculty at the school even farther than before.I loved the story told in reverse and the Twilight-Zone-esque use of the "19th story." The characters each received added depth and fun new treatment. Themes carried throughout the entire book were done so more prominently (such as Mark Miller aka Benjamin Nushmutt).While the stories are a lot of fun just as humorous and ridiculous anecdotes, they're also great opportunities for discussion with kids about different themes.Once again, we've enjoyed our journey through the stories of Wayside School and I'm sure we'll pick up the third book and see just how Wayside School Gets a Little Stranger.****4 stars
menaramore on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This is another great tale from Sachar about Wayside School. The crazy teachers and students are at it again and the stories are sillier than ever. The students love to laugh at these books.
mdemock on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
A great sequel to Sideways Stories! More hilarious short stories.
stipe168 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
stories from the world of wayside school. each chapter has something strange and great to offer.
t1bclasslibrary on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This book is beyond hilarious! Wayside school is as crazy as ever, and every chapter is funnier than the last. We¿ve got a computer teaching gravity, how the triangle got its name, the saga of Benjamin Nushmutt, a substitute teacher, and the final demise of Wayside School.
khayra.b on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
A really imaginative way of telling the story as well as an imaginative story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kk 5 million stars
pickanboo3 More than 1 year ago
Simply Amazing! Best part of my childhood!
Carol_GA More than 1 year ago
I bought this series for my daughters. They love the stories. They are so silly that it's entertaining reading for the kids. I would suggest it for kids of all ages who are reading, especially if you are encouraging them to read more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LexAB More than 1 year ago
I'm twenty now and a junior in college and I still remember reading this book when I was in elementary school. This book has stayed with me ever since then and I still go back every now and then to read it. The wayside school series is absolutely hilarious. It's definitely a must read for children and I think adults can enjoy it too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago