Wedding at the Graff

Wedding at the Graff

by Jeannie Watt

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Wedding at the Graff 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This++is++another++excellent++book++with++good++people+%26+characters+well++developed%21
Shweetsandi More than 1 year ago
I was able to take a trip to Marietta, Montana and this time I stayed at the famous Graff Hotel. Oh yes, as you know by now I have a thing for this wonderful town and when i get a chance to visit it, I always do. In this book we have a bit of a mystery to solve and in doing so if love happens to show up...well all the better, right. This book is about Collie who works at the Graff and Michael who Collie knew back in the day. They used to be friends before she fell in and out of love with his friend/boss. Yes, a whole lot there that comes out in the book. Michael comes to the Graff to get the engagement ring back from Collie from her broken engagement. BUT life is never that simple is it. Collie's grandma says the ring belongs to her family...HUM? Michael just knows he wants Collie... you didn't think I would tell you the storyline did you? Oh no not me. This is a well written book, based in not just my favorite fictional town but also one of my favorite places to stay (In my head anyways). So come by and check out Wedding at the Graff
ReadersFavorite More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Natasha Jackson for Readers' Favorite Wedding at the Graff: Holiday at the Graff Book 5 is the story of Collie and Michael, former college friends, mutual crushes and best buds. That all ended when Collie got engaged to Michael’s best friend and later boss, Garrett, jerk extraordinaire. The engagement didn’t last and neither did the friendship, but there’s an emerald ring. A big, crazy emerald that has been an issue of dispute between their families for generations. Michael has been tasked with tracking down Collie in the wilds of Montana and retrieving the ring. Or else. That threat looms throughout the story in Jeannie Watt’s Marietta, Montana romance: Wedding at the Graff. If you tell me there’s a new book dealing with Marietta and the Graff, I am always in. Michael and Collie’s story was a good one, but much slower paced than I was hoping for. It was nice to see Michael and Collie relive their old friendship, but I just didn’t feel the chemistry between them. I totally bought them as besties, but that last step was missing for me. What made Wedding at the Graff a truly entertaining read were the grandmothers. Secondary characters in this small town are always a blast and Jeannie Watt knocked it out of the park with those two, and my interest is piqued about Shane! I thought this was a fun, quick read, although it didn’t feel that quick very often. However, Wedding at the Graff: Holiday at the Graff Book 5 is worth the read for fans of contemporary romance, and for fans of this series.
BookSnuggle More than 1 year ago
Wedding at the Graff (Holiday at the Graff Book 5) by Jeannie Watt. This is Collie Flanigan and Michael Donovan’s story. Collie and Michael were best friends through college but circumstances pushed them apart. Now, their paths cross again but not exactly on happy terms. Can Collie and Michael learn to trust each other again and reveal their true feelings? I liked Collie and Michael characters. This was a second chance romance with a little mystery and suspense too. It’s always good to catch up with friends from Marietta. I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.
sbart84 More than 1 year ago
A second chance romance. Collie and Michael were best friends in college but then she became engaged to a mutual friend. When the engagement fell through, she kept the ring since technically it belonged to her family from years ago. Michael works for Collie's ex and has been sent to Marietta to retrieve the ring. Michael has more on his agenda than just the ring, a re-connection with Collie. Loved how Michael and Collie were willing to sacrifice things to go forward with their relationship. Loved the grandmas!! Great characters story telling. The luck of Irish be with you. Highly recommend.
CathyGeha More than 1 year ago
Wedding at the Graff by Jeannie Watt Holiday at the Graff #5 Fun series with additional books to read are always looked forward to and this was no exception. This was a bit different in that there was a priceless gem that was at the center of the story and the gem must have more background than we hear about here. That said, I did like the resolution that finally took place and was happy with the HEA that Colleen “Colllie” Flannigan and Michael Donovan eventually managed to achieve. This was sort of a second chance at love romance underneath it all with onetime friends finding a relationship at the end. Sure, Michael was tasked with retrieving an expensive ring that Collie was not willing to part with BUT though the ring was priceless and had a certain value to both of them and the person who wanted it back…in the end…the value was not in the ring but in the relationship. Fun little story that put a smile on my face and made me wonder if this is the end of this series in Marietta or if there might be more. Thank you to NetGalley and Tule Publishing for the ARC – This is my honest review. 3-4 Stars
EileenAW More than 1 year ago
I loved reading Wedding at the Graff by Jeannie Watt, book five in the Holiday at the Graff series. This is a sweet, warm and wonderful second chance story that pulled at my heart strings. I love Collie and Michael and their long lasting connection being best friends since their college days. Nothing, not even having other partners, affected this friendship until Collie became engaged to Michael’s frat brother and boss. After breaking the engagement Collie fled to Marietta, Montana to start a new life but refused to return the ring stolen from her family years ago, having no intention of ever parting with the beloved family heirloom. Her ex-fiancé wants the ring back and sends Michael to get it. Michael stays at the Graff Hotel where Collie works in housekeeping. He believes his mission is to keep Collie out of jail, thinking he can quickly persuade her to part with the ring. But he forgot who he was dealing with as Collie is stubborn, a stubborn Irish woman. As these two re-connect they discover the chemistry between them is not only still there but is stronger than ever; but as usual, their timing is off. Is this finally their time and how will they overcome all of the obstacles in their way? I enjoyed reading this story. I loved how much Michael was willing to sacrifice for Collie and Collie for Michael, based on the feelings they had for each other. Ms. Watt is an excellent storyteller, keeping me interested in this story so that I had trouble putting it down. I highly recommend this outstanding book to other readers and am sorry this is the last book in the series. I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book.
Bette313 More than 1 year ago
This is a sweet cute read that kept me entertained all the way through. Collie has an engagement ring that Michael's boss wants back. Michael agrees to go to Marietta to convince her to return it although he knows there's no way she'll agree. It was stolen years ago from Collie's family and now her grandmother has it back. The real reason Michael agrees to go to Collie is to see her again. He's always been attracted to her but she was engaged. Now she's not and he wants his chance! I definitely recommend this one.
DJTP More than 1 year ago
Wedding at the Graff by Jeannie Watt, book five in the Holiday at the Graff series. A great addition to the series. Always enjoyable reading a story setting at the Graff Hotel in Marietta. A possible second chance at romance storyline. Look forward to reading future books in the series and more books by this author.
CatmomJD More than 1 year ago
Old friends, Collie Flanigan and Michael Donovan, are reunited when Michael is sent to Marietta, Montana by his boss, Garrett Hawley, to retrieve an emerald ring from Collie. The ring originally belonged in Collie’s family, but was lost during the Great Depression when her great-grandfather needed a loan. The loan was paid off, but the ring never returned. When Collie got it back, in the form of an engagement gift from Garrett, she wasn’t about to let it go again even though they didn’t marry. After Collie and Garrett’s breakup, Collie moved from Chicago to Marietta to start a new life. She works as a maid at The Graff Hotel while trying to start her own cleaning business. When Michael arrives in town, Collie doesn’t trust him. But it doesn’t take long for them to rekindle their friendship and then become a couple. Garrett’s threats tried to come between them, but Collie and Michael were stronger than Garrett in the end. This was a wonderful friends to lovers story. I liked the back story about the ring and how much it meant to Collie’s family and how she would do anything to get it back to her grandmother where it belonged. I was surprised that Collie and Michael were so close at one time in their life, yet never hooked up. But that fact made their union even stronger. The grandmother’s added a fun element to the story. Overall, this was a book that I really enjoyed and would recommend it.