Whirlpool

Whirlpool

by Elizabeth Lowell

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - New Edition)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, July 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Whirlpool 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 81 reviews.
BookAddictFL More than 1 year ago
Whirlpool mixes suspense, mystery, and romance with a little intrigue and deceit. Elizabeth Lowell is a great writer and this book is no exception. The plot is multi-faceted and held my interest throughout. I found some parts a little too longwinded and descriptive for my taste in suspense. At times, it was a like taking the scenic route home. But overall this is a very enjoyable read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I very much enjoy reading Elizabeth Lowell's books this one as much as any others
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. The playful bantering between the two main charachters will keep you addicted to this book. I strongly recommend this book for anyone who loves romance.
wispywillow on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Not bad, not great. My weakness is art, so the fact that the plot was based around a piece of art definitely held my interest.I agree with the review that mentions there are some cliches in this story. The one I found most annoying was the shoot-out scene early in the book. "Even though I only met you five minutes ago and there are bullets whizzing over our heads, my usually practical female brain is focused only on the scent of your man-flesh!"Yes, yes, I'm paraphrasing... but I would imagine that if someone is trying to kill you, you can find a later time in which to fall for your protector.Other than that, though, the plot was interesting.
Darcia on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Whirlpool mixes suspense, mystery, and romance with a little intrigue and deceit. Elizabeth Lowell is a great writer and this book is no exception. The plot is multi-faceted and held my interest throughout. I found some parts a little too longwinded and descriptive for my taste in suspense. At times, it was a like taking the scenic route home. But overall this is a very enjoyable read.
Sackler on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I'm always willing to read E.Lowell; that's my bias. This one moves right along. The hero is more or less tortured; the heroine is virtuous, talented, torn; the hero elicits a depth of passion the heroine hadn't known existed. As is so often the case with Lowell, the novel focuses on a work of art, this time a Faberge egg. Yes, a little cliched, but mostly fun. The real weaknesses: too many players, and villains so repellent you want to skip the sections involving them (that really wrecks the plot line).
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I don't have you numbered. To me, you all are number 1.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wish there were more of them in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anyone want to chat!:-)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey its cheyenne
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Heeeeellllllllpppppp!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
?...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
*looks for mari*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Still locked out?