Winds of Spirit: Ancient Wisdom Tools for Navigating Relationships, Health, and the Divine

Winds of Spirit: Ancient Wisdom Tools for Navigating Relationships, Health, and the Divine

by Renee Baribeau

Paperback

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, May 23

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Winds of Spirit: Ancient Wisdom Tools for Navigating Relationships, Health, and the Divine 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Winds of Spirit is a deep dive into the ancient wisdom of one of the most important creative elements of life— air. In Winds of Spirit, Baribeau introduces us to global teachings on the scared nature of wind and how to read the spiritual messages that come on the wind. This book awakens our awareness to heed the calls of the wind in our lives so we may know when to enjoy the breeze, tap the tailwinds, and when to take cover from crosswinds. A beautiful and insightful book connecting us with nature’s life force.
Suzanne-F More than 1 year ago
Every once in a while, something special comes along that is truly a gift to the world. Such is the case with Renee Baribeau’s gift to us in her book Winds of Spirit. This oracle is a masterpiece of research and intuition that revives and exposes the power of the winds to influence and direct our lives. Well-researched descriptions of winds that come from many different traditions across the globe are included along with spreads for reading the winds messages. There are also meditations and exercises to maximize the nuances of the interpretations so readers and seekers can benefit in uncovering their answers to any of life’s issues. In addition, she has a Facebook group, Wind Clan, which works with different aspects of her work with the winds so you can learn eve more about how to use these extraordinary planetary forces to enhance your life. A “must have” for anyone who uses oracular insight to direct their lives.
484453 More than 1 year ago
What a refreshing way to find inspiring nudges in proceeding through the day! Renee's enthusiasm for using wind to help inspire and guide is infectious, and the community she has gathered around it is welcoming and as equally inspiring without being too woo-woo...practical applications for everyone!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I found it almost impossible to put down Winds of Spirit by Renee Baribeau from the moment I opened the book. She has woven the fascinating history and mythology of wind with practical ways to use it to heal your self. I’ve been using the wind cards and many of her exercises - wind walking, connected breath process and wind invocation being some of my favorites. This book has helped me understand an entirely new way to approach my personal growth and healing process to achieve balance, creativity and harmony in my life. Winds of Spirit has truly blown me away!
abcinps More than 1 year ago
Highly highly recommended. Renee’s remarkable book is a fascinating guide to working with the winds on a day to day plane. It is offering me innnovative ways to directly link my own life to the “greater” universe, while answering my own issues and questions. It is like getting the keys to a whole new magical realm that is both universal and very personal. Renee’s book is unlike anything else I have read before and I know that I will be using the wind cards from now on.
Jean-Pierre Gregoire More than 1 year ago
Essential reading for anyone mired down by the grueling, hectic pace of todays crazy world. The simple and effective techniques in Winds of Spirit have shown me how to invoke the teachings and wisdom of ancient Gods and Goddesses and apply them in my every day life. Inspirational, thought provoking and revealing. I recommend this book to anyone wanting to revitalize their hearts, minds and soul and navigate safely through life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is truly inspired and will make you a lover of the winds. It is well-written, and the research is thorough. I highly recommend buying this book as you will treasure it for years to come.
ReadersFavorite2 More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Robin Goodfellow for Readers' Favorite Winds of Spirit by Renee Baribeau is a guide on how to use the winds to help guide you to live a good, healthy life. The book is separated into four parts. The Winds of Change is about becoming self-aware and how different types of winds can affect you and your surroundings. From What Direction is the Wind Blowing? talks about the four types of winds that affect us, and how they influence our everyday living. When the Wind Blows - Navigating Life describes a variety of techniques of how to influence the wind around you. The Inner Winds - Forces of Nature describes the deities associated with the wind, and the religious practices that are associated with them. Baribeau intertwines these parts with her own struggles, and shows how her experiences can help the reader as well. I enjoyed the soothing tone I kept hearing when I read this book. The author is nonjudgmental in her beliefs, and has incorporated a variety of religions to support her perspectives on the winds. She explained just how the winds were connected to one another, and introduced a number of quotes I found rather enlightening. What’s more, when she started describing the cultural practices involved with the wind, I was ecstatic. I enjoyed the societal significance behind each of them. The book offers a new perspective on emotional and physical healing. Baribeau incorporates a different alternative health belief that could introduce a good way of healing and finding guidance in everyday living. As such, I would recommend it to those who enjoy learning about alternative healing and spiritual guidance.
ReadersFavorite1 More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Christian Sia for Readers' Favorite I have always marvelled at the strength and grace of the wind, which can be a gentle, soothing breeze or can suddenly turn into a devastating storm. In Winds of Spirit: Ancient Wisdom Tools for Navigating Relationships, Health, and the Divine, Renee Baribeau explores the wind as a spiritual tool that has the power to help us transform our lives and navigate its different seasons with grace. This book is about capturing the power of the wind and allowing it to steer us, surely, towards our purpose and dreams. But how is that possible? This is the question I asked as I started reading it, but then the author demonstrates a rare understanding of the workings of the wind and its spiritual place in the universe. A primordial power that has a primary place in ancient civilizations and religions. In this book, the author teaches a technique to access our inner strength, one that has been used by sailors, farmers, and shamans throughout the ages. It is a book that shares the wisdom of using the wind to connect with nature and to receive insightful messages from it. The book takes a look at ancient practices associated with the wind and how to use it to establish balance in personal life, heal the mind and body, and find inspiration. Renee Baribeau’s Winds of Spirit: Ancient Wisdom Tools for Navigating Relationships, Health, and the Divine contains exercises, including breath exercises, to capture the spirit of the wind. It is written in a clear and compelling style and in a voice that is exciting. This is a book that will appeal to fans of New Age spirituality and readers who enjoy philosophical topics.
ReadersFavorite More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Romuald Dzemo for Readers' Favorite Winds of Spirit: Ancient Wisdom Tools for Navigating Relationships, Health, and the Divine by Renee Baribeau is a powerful book about the journey within, a book about the spirituality and the mystery of the wind, but it is much more about harnessing one of the primordial energies that have guided the course of the world and of life. The author opens the book with an allusion to James Kale McNeley's Holy Wind in Navajo Philosophy, one that reminds me of the thought in the Christian myth of creation that the Word was at the beginning of the universe. She writes: “Wind existed first, took care of Earth when it appeared, and then informed humans how to see and navigate it.” In this book, the author helps readers to rediscover the wind not merely as an element of nature, but as a spiritual source of energy, one that contains seeds of healing, of growth, and an intelligence that can assist human beings to move towards their purpose. The most exciting thing about the message in this book is that it shows readers how to use the wind to unlock secret doors in their lives and to navigate life with more certainty and confidence, taking control of their life and guiding it towards its purpose. This is a book like nothing I have read in my entire life. I have always felt that there is something mysterious and powerful about the wind — perhaps because I hail from the mountains — but I have never seen someone capture the essence and spiritual language of the wind the way this author does. Besides exploring ancient teachings and intriguing thoughts about the wind, Renee Baribeau shares her story and shows readers how she used the thoughts in this book to heal herself. Readers will learn the step-by-step guide to “capturing” the wind and will get acquainted with exercises such as wind breath, wind bath, wind knots, and many others. I have often heard the saying that “You can’t tame the wind,” but Winds of Spirit: Ancient Wisdom Tools for Navigating Relationships, Health, and the Divine demonstrates that we can capture the wind and use it to nurture our life and sail where we have always wanted to go. The message of this book is delivered in a prose that is graceful, gentle, yet powerful like the wind, and there is no doubt that the author writes from a place of clarity of a beautiful encounter with the subject of her book — the wind.
Merissa Lovett More than 1 year ago
This amazing book offers so many ways for people to interact with one of the most ancient nature energies: wind. I loved reading it because I have worked with wind for years to balance my energy field. The book helped me to integrate spiritual, emotional, physical and intellectual balance by working with wind energies. I also love this book because it offers a person so many ways to add wind work to your current spiritual practice. If deity mysticism is a part of your spiritual practice, you may relate to the different wind gods and goddesses. If you already work with the elements, this book is full of new practices and ideas that will deepen your connection - as it did for me. And if you are a tarot or oracle card reader, the author has created a set of oracle cards based on the winds in this book.