Wolf's Mate

Wolf's Mate

by Chantal Fernando

NOOK Book(eBook)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Wolf's Mate 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series is full of smokin hot bad-ass bikers. The family of Wind Dragons MC is fun, exciting, loving, caring and would die to protect each other. This is Vinnie and Shayla's story. Shayla's father was an accountant for some really bad people and he kept a ledger of all the illegal activity. So when Shayla's father get put in prison for fraud and embezzlement the bad guys come looking for Shayla to try to get the ledger. Vinnie owes Talon, Shayla's cousin from another MC a favor or a mark so Talon calls it in for Vinnie to protect Shayla. His attraction to her goes to be stronger than him or her could control. Then things really get off the charts hot. I have to admitt there for awhile toward the end I thought Vinnie screwed everything up and I was really surprised. I highly recommend this series to everyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book. Read non stop.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another amazing. Story...love it
Erica_Pillera More than 1 year ago
Again another BRILLIANT, WONDERFUL, AMAZING, PERFECTION IN A BOOK Story from the Wind Dragons MC Series!!! Chantal Fernando has another top read on her hands. Vinnie was spectacular I loved his gentleness and humor and how easy he fell for Shay. I loved Shay I found her a little on the quiet side at the beginning but she came out super strong towards the middle. I loved her ability to take on the happier side of each situation and life as a whole. They compliment each other really well and I loved watching them fall into an easy relationship that just grew more with each page. Faye OMG I LOVE HER!!! she brings in the humor and her character being so strong needed to show up as much as she did in this instalment!! The sexy scenes are both equally hot and sweet. Their connection definitely extends to the bedroom as well. Over all an enormously fabulous, epic instalment to the Wind Dragons Series, That I cannot wait to continue on with. Having this in ebook and Paperback is a must and for me audiobook as well. I cannot wait for the next story wind dragon or other.
reececo331 More than 1 year ago
Wolf's Mate (Wind Dragons MC #5) by Chantal Fernando the Lobo of the Wind Dragon's owes Talon of the Wild Men a marker. The leader of the Wild men , Talon is calling in that marker. What he did not expect was that machinations of the rival gang leader. The Wind Dragons all have property prospects and prize looks... the have a better sense of direction and loyalty that is missing in the Wild Men. Talon has to protect his baby cousin from dark forces. He uses this marker to protect his beloved cousin hoping that the Wind Dragon's can protect her. The dastardly forces against her are mounting and the danger increases as a rival gang becomes irrevocable involved in the process.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Karenls1956 More than 1 year ago
Sandy-thereadingcafe More than 1 year ago
3.25 star---WOLF’S MATE is the fifth installment in Chantal Fernando’s contemporary, adult WIND DRAGONS erotic, romance, MC series focusing on the men and women of the Wind Dragons MC. This is club member Vinnie aka ‘Wolf’, and Shayla Anderson’s story line. WOLF’S MATE can be read as a stand alone without any difficulty. Told from dual first person perspectives (Vinnie and Shayla) WOLF’S MATE follows the building relationship between Vinnie and Shayla. Vinnie has been assigned to ‘babysit’ Shayla Anderson. Shayla is the younger cousin to Wild Men’s MC president Talon, and a woman targeted by the Mafia and the FBI. Shayla’s father is an accountant and is currently in prison for money laundering and fraud. Our heroine is suspected of knowing where her father hid some important information, and her life is to be forfeited for what she may or may not know. Enter Vinnie aka Wolf of the Wind Dragon MC, the man whose marker has been called in by Talon, and the man who would fall in love with our story line heroine. Shayla is first introduced to the reader as a pampered princess; a spoiled young woman with attitude to spare but in reality she is a woman who has been caught up in a world she knows nothing about. Vinnie comes into the story on the offensive as it pertains to our story line heroine, not willing to give her the benefit of the doubt believing the rumors he has heard about the woman with whom he will fall in love. The $ex scenes are intimate, erotic and seductive. Several of the previous couples and story line characters play secondary and supporting roles including the wives, girlfriends and ‘old ladies’ of a number of Wind Dragon MC members. These interactions are playful and fun; Faye is a force unto herself when she is determined to ferret out information and gossip about the newest member to join their Club. WOLF’S MATE is a slower building story line than previous installments in the series. The focus of the premise is keeping Shayla Anderson safe and out of harm’s way but in reality the ‘conflict’ barely scratches the surface of the story and the action is limited to behind the scenes. There is no interaction between Shayla and those wanting to destroy her life; for all intents and purposes the story focused on the relationship between our leading couple, and everything else, including the threats against the story line heroine became background noise and little else. The action and any potential chaos are missing; the conflict resolution, like most of the action, is behind the scenes, and the reader learns what happens ‘after the fact’. WOLF’S MATE is a fated tale about two people brought together by circumstance and a debt owed. The premise is a water-downed look at the world of the MC and because so much of the action takes place ‘off camera’ and ‘behind the scenes’ I had a difficult time accepting that the threats against Shayla were real or imagined. The characters are an eclectic mix of fun, dynamic and passionate; the romance is intimate and intense.
DorisB More than 1 year ago
Yep, she’s done it again! Ms. Fernando has put out another killer biker book that will leave a lasting impression on me. Another Wind Dragon takes front and center and Vinnie is one I’ve been waiting for. He has been the club’s lone wolf who never had parents who cared and was brought up in various foster homes never knowing what it is like to have an actual mother or father who gave a crap about him. Vinnie is always there to help his brothers which are the only true family he has. It has come time for Talon, who is the Wild Men’s Prez, to call in a marker which Vinnie owes. Vinnie is a man of his word and even though there is no love lost between the two clubs Vinnie meets Talon to see what this payback entails. Actually it doesn’t seem too bad but there has to be a catch because for one week he is to keep Talon’s cousin, Shay alive. She’s been in hiding since her father has a ledger with names of various King Club members and mafia that could put these men away for a long time and these guys want to see Shay dead. When Vinnie gets to the home or should I say mansion that Shay is being kept in and the guard he is relieving is running for the exit he figures this little princess must be quite the spoiled little rich girl. It doesn’t matter how pretty he thinks she is because there is no way he would put up with a person that has had everything handed to her. Shay is nothing like what Vinnie perceives but if the as*hole wants to think that of her she might as well live up to it. This is when the attraction between these two takes on a whole new level. They are both fighting the attraction that keeps pulling at them. At least Vinnie is man enough to admit that he has been wrong and when the time comes to take Shay and hide her elsewhere he knows he can’t leave her and he wants to protect her so he decides to bring her back to the Dragon’s clubhouse. The dynamics at the clubhouse will keep you captivated because the relationships that we have read about in the past Wind Dragon books come in to play a lot and you will love these people all over again. The banter is hilarious at times but the way they all look out for each other makes you wish you could be a part of something this special. Vinnie and Shay have something going on between them but neither of them knows exactly where their relationship is headed and with Shay’s life on the line who knows what can happen. As always you will not be disappointed with Ms. Fernando’s books and she knows how to take you on one hell of a ride. You get all of the hot biker sexiness that anyone could want and the decisions that have to be made down the road between Shay and Vinnie will bring tears to your eyes. I don’t think I will ever get enough of these bad boy bikers and the strong women that are behind every one of them. I am so looking forward to see who Ms. Fernando is going to give us next! This book was provided as an ARC from NetGalley for an honest review.
Bette313 More than 1 year ago
I loved this story!! It's the fifth in a series but you can pick up any of these and not feel lost. That's how I got hooked on this series! This book is Vinnie and Shayla's story. Vinnie enjoys his life with the MC. He's happy being single and living at the compound. Having an old lady of his own has never been on his radar. Then Talon calls in his marker which puts him in Shayla's life as protector. Because of the actions of her father Shayla's life is in danger. Vinnie finds himself drawn to this woman and even though she's Talon's cousin he knows he wants to make her his and will do whatever is needed to keep her safe. So he takes her the Wind Dragons compound and asks the Club to help him protect her. I definitely recommend this one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
wtfareyoureadingFR More than 1 year ago
The down and dirty drama, can't get enough characters, and so so sinful sex, that readers can't seem to get enough of...is...BACK! The fifth time defiantly proving to be more than the charm. As the best of two MCs come together. With one mission in mind, and this time...it's personal. Wolf's Mate is the story of Vinnie and Shayla. From all appearances, Shayla is a girl who has it all. Designer labels adorn all of her clothes. She's been educated at the finest schools. She lives at the best address. But when her father is taken, amid scandalous accusations of embezzling from underworld kingpins. She is left defenseless and in need of protection. Protection that her cousin, Talon, president of the Wild Men MC knows that only one special Wind Dragon can provide. Vinnie a.k.a. Wolf and the world that he inhabits are as far from that of his pampered charge, as night is from day. But the more that he gets to know her, the more he comes to see that appearances are definitely deceiving. Meaning that just as in his case. There is much more to Shayla than meets the eye, and the two are far more evenly matched than either could have dreamed. Authoress, Chantal Fernando, is one who is always looking to take her stories from better to best. Wolf's Mate being a case of her having done just that. Exploring such topics as orphanhood, foster care, and adoption. This latest addition to the Wind Dragon is undoubtedly one for the heart. Oh...and the fact that our leading lady could be facing eminent death. Well...that just puts a time clock on things that makes the lightening fast pace at which this tale moves, all the more necessary. Because this book is at such a far point within the series. It is strongly recommended that you read those that proceed it. The reason for this being that the strong familial bond that has developed within the Wind Dragon organization, is just as much of an integral part of this story as all other aspects of its plot. There is so much that could be said about this book! The best thing being... JUST READ IT! ...and be prepared for a ride that your heart and mind will never forget!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love Vinnie! I enjoyed this story so much. Can't wait to read about Ranger.
mamalovestoread22 More than 1 year ago
Vinnie knew eventually the call would come and the mark would need to be repaid, but the mission Talon is asking him to complete comes with complications he wasn't really planning on, playing babysitter to a spoiled princess isn't exactly what he had in mind. But being a man of his word he decides to suck it up and pay the debt that is due... spending seven days with a little rich girl can't be that damn hard... can it? Once he lays eyes on her though, he knows he may just have signed up for far more than he bargained for... she has an effect on him he didn't account for and when his seven days with her come to an end, he has the really fight the urge to go... Shayla has found herself in a bit of trouble, and with a target on her back, now she is forced to put her life in the hands of a man she knows nothing about. He's everything she should avoid, but they have this magnetic pull between that she is having a hard time letting go of, there's just something about him that pushes all of her buttons in the best possible way. But there days together are numbered, and so getting involved with him could be serious torture on her heart... Once again Ms. Fernando has created a sinfully blissful literary escape for readers with this return visit to her sexy biker world... and I am certain the minute you enter their world you'll never want to leave!! These men are alpha to the bone, sexy as hell, and equipped with all the skills to leave you highly satisfied and permanently weak in the knees!! I knew from meeting Vinnie in previous installments that he would be a force to be reckoned with, but I was seriously not prepared for all this man had to offer, the minute he waltzed onto the page I felt everything in me gravitate in his direction, and I knew he was going to leave a mark... and boy did he ever, three days later and he's still lingering with me!!! He is definitely earned himself a prestigious spot on my list of favorites for sure, and a character I won't be letting go of anytime soon!! Ms. Fernando has definitely outdone herself with this one, I highly recommend you take the opportunity to meet Vinnie and his fellow Wind Dragons, they are certain to have you swooning from start to finish!! ARC given in exchange for a honest and unbiased review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved vinnie through out this series so why not love his book so much!!! These to were great together shay gave as good as she got and held her own!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the Wind Dragons*****