Worth It All (McKinney Brothers Series #3)

Worth It All (McKinney Brothers Series #3)

by Claudia Connor

NOOK Book(eBook)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Worth It All 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 32 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story , captivating , couldn't put it down . Worth every penny .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved reading JT story. It was nice to see how well he got along with Casey.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed JT's story, and I loved seeing all of the McKinney family who we met in the previous books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have been anxiously looking forward to JT's I have been anxiously looking forward to JT's story and it did not disappoint! I love the way that Jake, Paige, and Casey fit together and became whole. Paige wasn't sure about fairy tales, but seeing hers unfold was so sweet and heartwarming. I prefer to read love stories with a HEA, which this one has, but it's the road the lovers take to get there that make me read the same story again and again. The McKinney Brothers' stories are definite rereads. Thank you, Claudia, for such a wonderful book. Would it be too much to ask for a novella to update us on the whole McKinney family, maybe for next Christmas? I just don't want their story to be over - you made them so real, so hot, just fabulous!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this story-I cried it was so beautiful-loved Jake, Paige & Casey who were all amazing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great story with the ever so yummy Mckinney brothers
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I begin this review with tears in my eyes. This story had a real man.. A real hero.. I simply could stand clapping.. And it wouldn't be enough. I search high and low these days for stories with good guys , true heroes, male leading characters that actually lead with honor. It seems the good guy has been replaced a lot if times with the bad boy who isn't even good at being bad. He's just rude and it hurts to read those books. I simply feel like I actually just finished a love story.. A real romance. That in itself deserves so many stars but to add to that I read a story about imperfections that make us whole.. Not broken or less but whole and human. I found a family with arms that stretched wide and love that flowed in their veigns and hearts not blood.. Because love is the thickest of any of life's healing balms.. Every single interaction between Jake and Paige healed a little crack in my heart and every time Jake grew closer to sweet Casey I fell harder and deeper. Claudia you really put the smile back on my face and a sweet buzz back in my heart.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I laughed out loud and swooned at the same time! Such a touching and romantic read. The brothers are amazing. As is Jakes friend Simon. I LOVE Simon!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
After waiting for "Worth the Wait," another McKinney Brothers novel, I needed to go back and reread the three books before it to refresh my memory. I started with this one and I'm glad I did. What a refreshing story! I loved the plot and the writing. It evoked so many emotions. I love that Jake (Jacob, JT), Paige, Casey and even Cousin Jenny and Simon found their happy-ever-after amist the physical and emotional challenges of life. It is a beautiful story! LA-TXN
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Absolutely love it.
Caroles_Random_Life More than 1 year ago
I liked this sweet romantic story. The characters in this book were absolutely wonderful and the story made my heart melt. This book is listed as the third book in the McKinney Brothers series but it is really more of a stand alone that is loosely linked to other stories. This is a series that you can easily jump in at any point. I have only read the second and third books and don't feel like I missed anything besides maybe another great story. This story focuses on JT, Paige, and Casey. JT, or Jake, lost his leg in a car accident. He know works to make prosthetic devices with advanced technologies. He really has completely recovered from his physical injuries and is able to do just about anything except forgive himself. He has had his eye on the cute waitress even before he realizes that her daughter could benefit from his expertise. Paige is a single mom who works tirelessly to make sure her daughter Casey is given a good life. She makes every decision in her life with Casey in mind and is determined to go to school so that she can get a better job to take care of them. Paige does not believe in fairy tales. Not for a minute. Paige has a really hard time doing anything for herself and really doesn't end up with a lot of free time to do anything for fun. Will she take a chance on Jake? I loved the characters in this story. Casey really added a lot to the story and I don't often like kids as a main focus in a romantic novel. Casey was just a lot of fun and she was completely honest as kids tend to be. Her connection with Jake was absolutely precious. I could feel the love that Jake and Casey shared as much as the chemistry between Jake and Paige. These three were just meant to be together. I would say that this romance was more of a sweet story than a sexy one. There were a few sexy times but I was really pulled in by the sweet moments. I would highly recommend this book to fans of contemporary romance. I plan to read much more of Claudia Connor's work in the near future. I received an advance reader edition of this book from Random House Publishing Group - Loveswept via NetGalley for the purpose of providing an honest review.
BoxerLoverNV More than 1 year ago
The story: JT, the 3rd McKinney brother meets a young, single mother at a diner. He is instantly attracted to the Paige and her daughter. JT and the daughter bond over their prostheses. He proceeds to assist Paige with her daughter. They travel to meet his family, decide to move from Southern California to Virginia so Paige can help Hannah (wife of Stephen see book #2). JT makes peace with his past (reference the missing limb) and they live happily ever after in their mission to re-populate the world. The good: “He’d never felt a kiss all the way to his heart.” I loved this line. The bad: I had a hard time staying focused while reading this book. The confusing: “Her daughter hadn’t been around many kids, not because of her leg, more location and time. The trailer park in Texas was mostly older people now, not a lot of playdates going on.” I THOUGHT SHE WAS RAISING HER DAUGHTER IN SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA? 2 Stars (It was OK)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fabulous book and series JT McKinney was in a car accident in his late teens and lost his leg. He went on to become a biomedical engineer and form a business to make prostheses. He meets Paige a waitress and is immediately attracted to her. Paige is a single mom working and going to school. She is determined to provide a better life for her daughter Casey who was born missing part of her leg. Once again Claudia Connor created characters who are very real and are people I wish I knew. Her portrayal of Casey is perfect . I highly recommend reading Worth it All, Worth the Fall and Worth the Risk starring the McKinney brothers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was so wonderful! An exceptional read!
Under_The_Covers_BookBlog More than 1 year ago
3.5 Stars Reviewed by Suzanne and posted at Under The Covers Book Blog JT McKinney, not only lost his leg in a car accident, but also his hopes of having a pro football career, but he has managed to make a life for himself creating new and innovative prosthetic limbs…on the other side of the country from his family. Single mum Paige, works two jobs as well as taking classes, which is determined to stick to her plan to get her and her daughter Casey a better life. Meeting JT was never in the plan, but she can’t seem to resist him, his kindness or his kisses. We have come to the last single McKinney sibling, JT, the youngest in the bunch. Like the previous two books in the series, it was really sweet, these are definitely books to read if you want good-guy type of hero, they may be a little broody at times, but they have no real darkness in them. This book really melted my heart as we see the JT fall not only in love with Paige, but with her cute as hell little girl, Casey, as well. Casey also has had her leg amputated below the knee, and has done from birth, and seeing Casey and JT bond and hear her share her little girl fears about being the only girl with one leg was adorable and pulled at the heart strings. And seeing JT responding and encouraging her made me love him all the more. No wonder Paige fell in love with him, he was like her knight in shining armour. Although I do like it when a heroine saves herself, I can’t deny that seeing JT wanting to take care of his girls when Paige is clearly exhausted was very endearing. And I liked how strong Paige was, she had her plan and no matter what she was going to ensure that her daughter would have the best life she could. This book was both sweet and sexy and I really enjoyed seeing the last single McKinney male sweep his woman off her feet. I also liked that we checked in with all the others in the McKinney family and having some familiar characters in the background. I assume this is the end of this series as there are no singletons over the age of 16 left in the McKinney family, but whatever Claudia Connor does next, I am definitely going to try it out.
JTaliaferro More than 1 year ago
This book was definitely a solid 4 star read for me! I LOVE that it has ties to birth deformities (like Casey, a friend's son had something similar happen with his hand) and that JT's character was centered around his use of a prosthetic! I liked Paige's character because she is a strong lead in the story and continues to be that even to the end. I never felt that she was weak but rather that girl we have all been or know - the one that does everything in her power to keep her head above water. JT, is definitely the dark and brooding type in the beginning but the girls show us a side to him that you haven't gotten to know. Both are so strong and push themselves for bigger and better things, which is a reminder we can all be like either of them no matter what life handed us. I think Jenny and Simon make great counterparts to Paige and JT also - the free spirited, light-hearted types to Paige and JT's serious sides. I did read this book as a standalone and never felt that I was missing anything from the previous two books. However, I definitely want to read more by Claudia now! There were some points I personally had trouble following the conversations and I do wish some more detail was involved with the story. Again, that's me personally - I don't think it took away from the story itself. I definitely recommend this story and feel it was fine to read without the others but will be reading the others so I can know all of the brothers!
gromine49 More than 1 year ago
This is the third book in the McKinney Brothers series and since I have read all three, it is really hard to decide which brother I love the best. I have come to the conclusion that I love them all. Even though this is the third book, you don't have to have read the previous two books but I highly recommend you do so. JT is the youngest of the family and is hiding away in California, where he started his own company to create cutting edge prosthetics. A chance meeting with a waitress in a diner who has a daughter who has a prosthetic leg it is the chance of the lifetime for him to heal. This is a wonderful addition to the series which brings up emotions you don't normally feel with a story. It tugs at your heart. That is the sign of a great book.
ReneeEntress More than 1 year ago
4.5 star The story has laughs, pain, and heartbreak. I was pulled right into this story. If you have not read the below I recommend reading those first: Worth the Fall (The McKinney Brothers, #1) Worth the Risk (The McKinney Brothers #2) This is Paige and JT (Jake)’s story. Paige is a single mother. JT is attracted to Paige from the start but with his leg he is not sure she would be okay with it. JT believes that with his past he does not get a family. But the more time he spends with Paige and her daughter the more he wants. Paige does not believe in fairy tales and princes anymore. Can JT make her believe in them again? Can he get her to believe in men and him? Can JT who connects with her daughter in a special way help her with her dreams and make her fall for him? Can love bring these two together? I was able to connect with the characters and the story was a great read. I highly recommend this book and can’t wait for the next story from this author.
IreneC More than 1 year ago
4.5 stars Worth It All was a beautiful, sweet and heartwarming read, so many feels. Sometimes you pick up a book and it captures your mind and heart, for me Worth It All was this kind of read. The storyline was emotional, heartwarming, and beautifully written. Both Jake/JT and Paige were characters you could relate with and understand their daily struggles. I loved watching JT and Paige's relationship develop, they made me smile, swoon and fall in love with them. Another major pull for me was the relationship between Casey, Paige's cute little girl and JT. So much love for these two, from the moment they meet they clicked. It was such a deep and loving bond, I found myself crying a few times with how sweet, understanding JT was with Casey. It was lovely catching up with the McKinney Brothers and their families, it was heartwarming & fulfilling seeing how life has been treating them. Matt is still my fav, and I highly recommend you read Worth the Fall heck I highly recommend The McKinney Brothers series.
brookeblogs More than 1 year ago
Worth It All by Claudia Connor is the third book in the McKinney Brothers series, though it is the first I’ve read. I loved it. Loved.It. I stayed up way past my bedtime to read this one last night. Jake (JT) McKinney isn’t looking for love or a relationship of any kind. He is guilt-ridden over the accident that took part of his leg and ended his dreams when he was 19. He doesn’t feel he deserves love or a family. Then, he sees Paige…working at a diner…and all of his preconceived notions about how his life will go are right out the window. Paige is a hard-working single mother of a 5 year old little girl named Casey. She is focused on raising the best daughter she can, working two jobs and trying to go to school. She is definitely not focused on having any type of relationship with the hot guy frequenting the diner. I loved this love story. It was so poignant and tender and just pulled at all my heart strings. It has been a long time since I cried at the end of a book…but this one ended so perfectly, my heart was happy, and the tears flowed. I absolutely loved it. This is one of those love stories that I desperately want to be real. Jake & Paige are perfect together. I can’t wait to read the previous two books and get to know more of the McKinney Brothers. I received an early copy from the publisher via NetGalley for review purposes. However, my review was not influenced in any way. I only share my honest opinion.
LoraJ More than 1 year ago
5 out of 5 stars!!! Jake “JT” McKinney is so much like his brothers and I fell in love with him instantly. His shy nature and sweet personality made me wish he was real from the first page!! Paige is a determined single mom who isn’t looking for romance. In fact, she doesn’t even believe in romance or princes or anything that would make a relationship real. Her daughter Casey totally stole the show in this book though. She was so cute and totally said things that I hear my kids say all the time...and questions! That girl could ask some questions! I liked the flow of the story and how it wasn’t instant chemistry and bedroom romps. I liked that JT had to work at it and even questioned his worth. I liked that Paige worked her butt off to be the best mom and person she could be. I liked that she didn’t want to take advantage of things or use the system. She wanted to earn her way. I already said that I had an instant like for JT, but it took a little longer to find myself cheering for Paige. She waffled a little too much sometimes, but she earned my love thru the novel as well. And it didn't hurt that her best friend/cousin was a hoot! This quote when they are first meeting JT cracked me up: “My God, he’s melting my eyeballs and he wants to be your hero.” This book really was everything I’ve been waiting so long for and I hope there are more McKinney brother books because this family is so much a part of my fictional world I don’t want to give them up!!
TheBunny1 More than 1 year ago
This was as good as the 1st book. I enjoyed the first book in the series, was not as pleased with the 2nd, and am glad the author again found her stride with this one. It was enjoyable, I liked the characters and it was well-written. I liked both JT and Paige, and it is hard to say much without giving away the emotional core of the story that, while you learn about it quickly, it is still the emotional heart of the story. So, I am going to leave it with this...it is enjoyable, you will like it, read it especially if you liked the 1st one. ***ARC Provided by the Publisher and NetGalley***
disneytothemax More than 1 year ago
Thanks to Random House Publishing Group - Loveswept via NetGalley for a copy of this book! Worth it All was a very different read for me. I tend to steer clear of stories that have too much "real life" attached to them. And I really hesitated reading it...but, once I got started good, I was glad I read it! It was a sweet puppies and rainbows kinda story. Yes there was tragedy and bumps in the road, but there's love, too. Overall it was a really good story! Paige is a single mom making a living for her and her daughter. Her daughter, Casey is 5 and has a prosthesis that she no longer wants to wear. JT has lost his leg in a car accident and now develops prosthetics. That's all he does is work....until he meets Paige and Casey.
booklover0813 More than 1 year ago
A MUST READ!! After losing his leg in a auto accident at 19, and his dreams of football shattered JT McKinney had struggled with the thoughts of never being worthy of second chances and love, that is until single mother Paige Roberts and her 5 year old daughter Casey walked into his life turning him inside out feeling emotions he had not felt in years since his accident, while Paige tries to hold back her feelings for the incredibly handsome JT. she is failing miserably and starts to believe in fairy tales and that he is her prince charming and happy ever after.
ehaney578 More than 1 year ago
WORTH IT ALL takes place 10 years after the first book in the series, WORTH THE FALL, and about 5 years after the second book, WORTH THE RISK. Wow! This story is one of the most precious, beautiful, emotional and heart wrenching book I’ve ever read. I cannot tell you how many times I cried or how many other times I had to take a break because the emotion of the book was so palpable, I needed time to process it all. J.T./Jake is the youngest McKinney brother. He was a college football star until a car accident left him badly broken. He’s spent years putting himself and his life back together and is now a successful biomedical engineer, working with prosthetic limbs. J.T. has been frequenting a diner to be around a waitress who’s caught his attention. On his next visit, he encounters a young girl coloring beside him, talking to him about her pet turtle. J.T., or Jake—the name he gives Paige, the waitress—finds out the girl is the daughter of the waitress he’s sweet on. And then he finds out that Paige’s daughter Casey has a missing limb too. *Cue the heart-wrenching* We are quickly swept up in Jake, Paige and Casey’s story. The fun, the laughter, the caring is all there as these three people slowly become one family. It is beautiful and brilliant. What I really loved about this story was the special bond J.T. and Casey had. It was so special. WORTH IT ALL is a MUST READ! I absolutely loved it and recommend everyone pick up a copy of this book, STAT! ***I was gifted an eBook copy from the publisher via Net Galley in exchange for an honest review. All conclusions reached are my own***