Yoga Kids: Keeping Busy Kids Fit and Relaxed

Yoga Kids: Keeping Busy Kids Fit and Relaxed

by Kirsten Hall

Other Format

$12.95

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Yoga Kids: Keeping Busy Kids Fit and Relaxed 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
dkm63 More than 1 year ago
I purchased this book because I will be soon teaching a kids yoga class. I feel the book is appropriate for kids ages 4 to maybe 10. It does have some very fun games to play with kids and some cute recipes to try, but it does not really address the different needs/limitations that should be considered when teaching to kids as opposed to adults. Kids bodies/bones etc. are more pliable and should not stretched too far and I was really looking for more information in that direction. I will keep this to use since it has great games and I think kids will enjoy playing them. This book would be great for parents to use with their kids as family night games I think.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought this for my 3 year old granddaughter, what a joy it has been. The pictures and flash cards provided have added to the use as she will see the flash card and attempt the yoga position. The downside for me is that now she wants my wife and I to also do the yoga positions with her, my wife can but this old body just can't handle that .... but that adds to the fun because we all laugh at my attempts. recommend = yes
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I got Yoga Kids to use at home with my kids, ages 6 and 3 and we absolutely love it!! My 6 year old is having a great time getting into the positions, and I really think it's helped his balance. My little one loves it as well, and its been fun watching him try to do the moves. This is a great gift idea, I just purchased some for a few of my mommy friends!
newmommynyc More than 1 year ago
My son started learning some yoga poses in a movement class and really loved it. I wanted to keep doing it after the class ended. This set is great. We look at the cards together and try the poses out. He already knows a lot of them and corrects me when I am off. We have a great time doing this together!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My child had problems focusing on various activities throughout the day, but when I worked in yoga to his daily routine, his attention span really grew by leaps and bounds. Also, it's really fun to watch him find the poses, and quite honestly it gives us serious bonding time that we probably wouldn't otherwise find time for... great resource!
girlzandboyz More than 1 year ago
I got this book for a late Christmas present, and it's wonderful. My kids have limited exposure to yoga, and I wanted them to try it. They love it, and I think it's mostly thanks to Yoga Kids. They're pretty little (just 3), so some of the poses are for later, but I'm amazed at what they can do now . . . and I totally giggle at them (silently, inside) doing such calm, grown-up stuff! This is a great aunt/uncle gift, birthday, holiday gift for any kid or for that spazzy shorty you know as soon as possible, really.