You And I Midst Poems And Verses

You And I Midst Poems And Verses

by Raymondo Polanco

Paperback

$13.95
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, September 27?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

You And I Midst Poems And Verses 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Polanco's poetry immediately reminds me of my favorite Dominican poets: Pedro Mir, Aída Cartagena Portalatín, Sherezada (Chiqui) Vicioso, Aida Heredia,  Blas Jiménez, Jacques Viau Renaud. Polanco, much like them, has an enormous talent for expressing a certain spiritual restlessness. Moreover, Polance knows very well how to structure a journey that is both literary and spiritual that truly is in search of answers to determined interrogatives. This journey in turn becomes an inward one. As such,  Polanco's poetry reveals to us a national and collective spirit. In describing his poetry: audaciously beautiful,  a jewel, passionate, and liberating in every regard. Julio Belen-Publicist
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You and I midst poems and verses by Raymondo Polanco it is real great and fun book to read. I just bought the book online on Friday december 30th 2011 and is worth it I love the book. Raymondo is a great writer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Conoci a Raymond Polanco en su faceta como bailarin, muy destacado con una extraordinaria entrega sobre el escenario. Conocer a Raymond, es estar descubriendo algo nuevo cada dia. Es muy agradable conocer sus diferentes facetas, y con este, su libro donde vuelca sobre sus paginas, vivencias: tristes, alegres, exitos, etc. nitida y claramente deja al descubierto a ese gran ser humano. "Tu y Yo Entre Poemas y Versos" es una entrega de AMOR para todos y cada uno de los que hemos leido su libro. Alicia Cimetta
alexisMP More than 1 year ago
Al empesar este libro me dije un libro mas de poemas Y cuando llegue al quinto poemas "Te Lleva Contigo"El que el Autor desnuras su alma a su madre con su dolor donde pone a flor de piel el dolor de su alma por su perdida me senti vunerable, y cuando segui leeyendo este maravilloso libro me senti desnudo y mi sentimiento se abriendo a lo mas noble sentimiento a mis amigos y familiares atraves de este libro volvi amar mi raza dominicana con el poema Dominicano Ausente Gracias seÑor Poalnco por ese maravilloso libro licterario. Miguel pimentel
laumax7544 More than 1 year ago
Up coming auther with a style of writing poetry that excellant, wonderful, caring, dramatic, touching and loving. A book you can not stop reading over and over again, and don't want to end. Highly recommend and anyone would appreciate... PS To the Writer contiune on great success don't stop writing!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This guy looks like a hitman off a tv show; check him out on facebook! he's one REALLYYYYYY creepy looking dude.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
XiomaraCurry More than 1 year ago
You and I Midst Poems and Verses by Raymondo Polanco is a surprisingly unique book. Written in Spanish and English, the book offers the readers the authenticity of the author's heartfelt experiences. Anyone can relate and apply the author's feelings and emotions to their everyday life. The book was simply inspirational. It inspires you to live life to the fullest and never give up on your dreams.
D-LO More than 1 year ago
Every poem is in this book tells a story of life & love. His poems teach us some valuable life lessons.The auther shares his deepest feelings. Truely beautiful & inspiring. Great gift for anyone.