Your Money or Your Life: 9 Steps to Transforming Your Relationship with Money and Achieving Financial Independence: Revised and Updated for the 21st Century

Your Money or Your Life: 9 Steps to Transforming Your Relationship with Money and Achieving Financial Independence: Revised and Updated for the 21st Century

Paperback(Revised)

$14.70 $17.00 Save 14% Current price is $14.7, Original price is $17. You Save 14%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Your Money or Your Life 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 38 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this book when it came out in the 1990's. It changed my perspective and changed the way I look at money. No, I am not financially independent but my life is definitely much richer and more authentic than it would have been had I not read this book. I bought the updated nook version as a refresher. It's just as helpful as the previous version with some updates. Given the economy and what got us into this mess, this book is a must read for everyone.
chuewyc on LibraryThing 25 days ago
Really didn't like this book. A very innocent look at what money does to us and some simple ideas to modify your life to change that. I found the ideas to be way to basic and also i can't picture anyone following the steps
bkinetic on LibraryThing 25 days ago
Many books about money implicitly assume that money is everything, but this book downplays money, buying and consuming, thoughtfully placing these things in a larger life context. The practical advice for saving and spending is excellent. Their method of forcing you to confront the individual life choices you are making by means of day-to-day spending decisions will likely be an eye-opener.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you appreciated the themes in the first version but had issues getting past the pretty ridiculously high bond/savings account interest rates, this update will address those changes in our financial system and ways to still grow your capital. I recommend this to my fellow millenia who are seeking financial independence.
MyLifeandMoney More than 1 year ago
An excellent starting point to achieve better financial health.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was one of the first of the "Financial Independence" books, promoting the idea of living below your means and saving towards the time when you no longer need to work. Awesome ideas, a classic.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago