1 Corinthians Book III: Chapters 6:11-10:4

1 Corinthians Book III: Chapters 6:11-10:4

by Randy Green


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, June 21


The "Heavenly Citizens" series serves as a tool to help the Christian understand not only what the Bible teaches us, but also how to study the Bible. Explaining what the Bible teaches is like giving someone a fish to eat. Teaching him how to study the Bible is like teaching someone how to fish so he can feed himself. Both approaches are essential to developing spiritual maturity."1 Corinthians" is the twelfth volume in the "Heavenly Citizens" series. The Apostle Paul begins with a greeting from God to the Church in Corinth. Then he jumps right into the fray, for a fray it is in that church. Serious church discipline is unavoidable, if this local church is to keep its standing as one of the Lord

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781539335795
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 10/03/2016
Pages: 236
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.50(d)

About the Author

Jesus insisted, "You must be born again" [John 3:3]. Liberal Christians won't go there; evangelical Christians stop there: Jesus starts there! A baby is BORN crying, being spoon-fed and having his diaper changed; but he cannot continue like that throughout his life! At some point this baby grows to a toddler...a boy...a youth...a man. A Christian is one who is BORN AGAIN. So why in even "good" churches do newborns not grow into Biblical manhood? This book is one installment of my attempt to rectify this spiritual anomaly. Read on, dear Christian, read on.
A resident of West Monroe, Louisiana, Randy Green grew up in Seymour, Indiana, spent twenty years in the Chicago area, was a pastor in Illinois, Indiana, Massachusetts, South Carolina, and Louisiana, and is now self-employed as a full-time author. He has a Bachelor of Arts degree in Biblical Studies from Northeastern Illinois University in Chicago, Illinois, and a Master of Divinity degree from Trinity Evangelical Divinity School in Bannockburn, Illinois.
Rev. Green is the author of the series "Heavenly Citizens in Earthly Shoes, An Exposition of the Scriptures for Disciples and Young Christians". He has already completed twelve volumes of the "Heavenly Citizens" series, each volume covering a book of the Bible-Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, Deuteronomy, Joshua, Matthew, Acts, Romans, 1 Corinthians, Hebrews, and Revelation. The "Heavenly Citizens" series is the most ambitious and thorough Bible exposition project being undertaken by one author today. It is must reading for every serious Christian who wants to be a disciple of Christ.
Additionally, Rev. Green is the author of "Kingdom of Eretz", a Biblical allegory of the Church Age. He also has a four volume daily devotional set titled "In Season and Out of Season 1-4, Spiritual Vitamins: Winter/Spring/Summer/Autumn".
You may order all of Rev. Green's books from Amazon CreateSpace and Amazon Kindle stores: http://www.amazon.com/Randy-Green/e/B00507WC86.
You may read more of the Bible Prophet on his websites http://randygreen.authorsxpress.com/ and http://bibleprophet.wordpress.com/. His bookstore is located at http://randyg555.wix.com/heavenly-citizens/shop.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews