101 Songs of Irish Rebellion

101 Songs of Irish Rebellion


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, April 2

Product Details

Release Date: 06/10/2016
Label: Dolphin & Dara Rec.
UPC: 5099343225664
catalogNumber: 106
Rank: 9154


Disc 1

  1. The Foggy Dew
  2. Poem
  3. The Ballad of James Connolly
  4. Recruiting Sergeant
  5. Grace
  6. The Broad Black Brimmer
  7. The Sackville Street Lament
  8. Salonika
  9. The Rebel
  10. The Lonely Banna Strand
  11. Meet Me at the Pillar
  12. Easter Time/Freedom's Sons
  13. Dublin City in 1913
  14. The Dying Rebel
  15. The Merry Ploughboy
  16. James Connolly
  17. God Save Ireland
  18. Michael (The Ballad of Michael Collins)
  19. The Tri-Coloured Ribbon
  20. The Last Farewell
  21. Roisin Dubh/Mise Eire

Disc 2

  1. The Patriot Game
  2. Kevin Barry
  3. Follow Me Up to Carlow
  4. The Time Has Come
  5. Back Home in Derry
  6. The Soldier's Song
  7. Four Green Fields
  8. The Men Behind the Wire
  9. Shall My Soul Pass Through Old Ireland
  10. The Man From Mullingar
  11. Irish Soldier Boy
  12. Boys of the Old Brigade
  13. Sean South From Garryowen
  14. The Wind That Shakes the Barley
  15. The Rights of Man
  16. Anne Devlin
  17. Valley of Knockanure
  18. Up the Border
  19. A Nation Once Again
  20. The West's Awake

Disc 3

  1. Come Out Ye Black and Tans
  2. Bold Robert Emmet
  3. The Boys Kilmichael
  4. The Town I Loved So Well
  5. Irish Soldier Laddie
  6. Tram Workers
  7. Captains and the Kings
  8. The Lonely Woods of Upton
  9. Avondale
  10. Take Me Home to Mayo
  11. The Croppy Boy
  12. Come to the Bower
  13. The Shamrock and the Rose
  14. Billy Reid
  15. The Boys of the County Mayo
  16. The Helicopter Song
  17. Freedom Walk
  18. The Rising of the Moon
  19. Boulavogue
  20. Highland Paddy

Disc 4

  1. Bodenstown Churchyard
  2. The British Army
  3. Only Our Rivers Run Free
  4. The Winds Are Singing Freedom
  5. The Bantry Girls Lament
  6. Wrap the Green Flag Around Me
  7. Mna Na H'Eireann
  8. The Bold Fenian Men
  9. Minstrel Boy
  10. Behind the Barricades
  11. The Famine Song
  12. Oro Se Do Bheatha Abhaile
  13. Our Lads in Crumlin Jail
  14. Slievenamon
  15. Long Kesh
  16. The Wild Colonial Boy
  17. The Jail at Cluan-Meala
  18. This Little Place Called Ireland
  19. Down By the Glenside
  20. Joe McDonnell

Disc 5

  1. The Fields of Athenry
  2. The Sea Around Us
  3. Nora
  4. Sweet Liberty
  5. Freemantle
  6. Eamon an Chnoic
  7. The Orange and the Green
  8. We the People
  9. Soldier of the Hill
  10. Kelly, the Boy from Killane
  11. The Old Triangle
  12. The Ballad of John Williams
  13. Tom Williams
  14. Daniel O'Connell
  15. Over the Wall
  16. The Boys of Barr Na Sraide
  17. Henry Joy
  18. Arthur McBride
  19. On the One Road
  20. Amhran Na Bh'Fiann/The National Anthem

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Dónal Lunny   Composer
Christy Moore   Composer
Elvis Costello   Composer
Phil Coulter   Composer
Tommy Makem   Composer
Wolfe Tones   Composer
Sean O'Casey   Composer
Paddy Reilly   Arranger
Black Family   Arranger
Finbar Furey   Composer
Seán Ó Riada   Composer
Johnny McEvoy   Arranger,Composer
Steve Romanoff   Composer
Derek Warfield   Arranger,Composer
Brian Warfield   Composer
Leahy   Composer
Brendan Behan   Composer
Patsy Watchorn   Arranger
Traditional   Composer
Bone Tones   Arranger
Peadar Kearney   Composer
Bobby Sands   Composer
Frank O'Donovan   Composer
Tiernan   Composer
O'Meara   Composer
P. Pearse   Composer
Mickey MacConnell   Composer
Pete St. John   Composer
Paddy McGuigan   Composer
Anthony Murphy   Composer
Dez Gillespie   Composer

Customer Reviews