by Carole McEntee-Taylor


by Carole McEntee-Taylor


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers


Revised and re-edited 2nd Edition

1913 is the first book in the Secret Lives series set in England and Europe before and through the Great War.

Having risked her liberty for the sake of the cause Lady Frances Ashbourne is terrified her parent’s will find out. Her friend Lettie Hallenby has no such qualms. Women’s suffrage means everything to her so she is horrified to hear that Francis parents have ordered her to marry, especially when Francis won’t explain why.
The Hon Edward Pemberton is in even more trouble than usual. But this time he can’t see a way out. Desperate to avoid the consequences of his action he comes up with a solution that will come to haunt him.

Having fallen in love with Max Sommer, a penniless artist, Rosa Blum is sure she can eventually persuade her parents to accept him. If only she can keep him away from them until he makes his fortune… But her parents have other ideas and when he disappears she is devastated. Will she ever find love again?

Lucrecia Rossi had never intended for the accident to happen, but it had and now someone was dead, and it was all her fault. Will her father and brother support her or is her life over?

All books contains adult content

Product Details

BN ID: 2940165803659
Publisher: Carole McEntee-Taylor
Publication date: 02/22/2022
Series: Secret Lives
Format: eBook
File size: 448 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

I write military history, historical fiction and memoirs and sometimes a mixture of all three. I am also a ghost writer of novels and memoirs.
My non fiction, published by by Pen and Sword Books Ltd, include Herbert Columbine VC, Surviving the Nazi Onslaught, A Battle Too Far, Military Detention Colchester from 1947, The Battle of Bellewaarde June 1915, From Colonial Warrior to Western Front Flyer, The History of Coalhouse Fort and A History of Women’s Lives in Scunthorpe.
I have also written a biography of John Doubleday to be included in his book: The Work and published The Weekend Trippers and My War and Peace myself. I am always on the look out for new military memoirs to publish. If you would like to know more please visit my website.

My spiritual books are The Re-Enlightenment and The Holiday From Hell.

My fiction include Secrets ( a book of six short stories)
Lives Apart: A WW2 Chronicle - a five book series inspired by the true story of my in-laws.
Obsession - a five book series inspired by the true story of the missing POWs at the end of WW2
Betrayed - a stand alone murder mystery set in WW2 Germany and Palestine.
Secret Lives - a six book series set before and during WW1
All these are currently being republished so may not be available for a few months.

From the B&N Reads Blog