2 A.C. Fallen Angels

2 A.C. Fallen Angels

by W.Wm. Mee

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Fallen Angels: 2 A.C.

In 'Ever Onward', the first book in W. Wm. Mee's epic Ragnok Series, an accident in a U.S. chemical warfare plant unleashed a world wide plague that killed off most of the human race. Civilization died soon after. The few that survived, did so by much 'older rules'.'Fallen Angels' tells how other survivors from various parts of the country lived through 'The Change' and the first two hellish years that followed.
You'll meet an ex convenience store manager that builds himself a small kingdom in up-state New York and ride shotgun westward with a once timid Chicago teacher and her new boyfriend, a Blackfoot Amerindian named Billy Two Trees.You'll have an up-close and very personal view from the back seat of a Harley as the remnants of a biker gang rape and pillage their way towards the setting sun --- and you'll stand in the blood-spattered pulpit of an ex con-man turned prophet out to lead his fallen and often headstrong flock to freedom --- whether they want it or not! And you'll meet strong, silent Sam; the 'great American cowboy', who 'saves the day, wins the girl and beats the bad guy' --- or dies trying.In 'Fallen Angels', as in all of the books in the 'Ragnok Series', you'll laugh, cry, drink and fight beside some of the most interesting, complex and frightening characters ever to strut, run or slither across a page! There are no vampires, no zombies, no nasty things that go 'bump' in the night. The only 'monsters' are those that some carry deep within themselves --- and most of those were there long before the coming of 'The Change'.In Fallen Angels', a few frightened, determined people gather together to try to hold back the dark, build something good --- and fight off the evil that lies in some men's hearts.Note to the reader:Each book in the Ragnok Series stands alone and need NOT be read in order.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940011378898
Publisher: W.Wm. Mee
Publication date: 05/17/2011
Series: 'AFTER THE CLEANSING' Alternate History Novels , #3
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 3 MB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Wayne William Mee is a retired English teacher who enjoys hiking, sailing and walking his dog McDuff. He is also a 'living historian' or 'reenactor'. You can see Wayne's historical group on Facebook's 'McCaw's Privateers' 18th Century Naval Camp' page. Building wooden sailboats also takes up a chunk of Wayne's time, but along with his wife Maggie, writing is his true love, the one he returns to to let his immagination soar. Wayne would like you to 'look him up' on FACEBOOK and click the 'Friend' button or even zap him an e-mail. If you enjoyed any of his books, kindly leave a REVIEW here at Smashwords and/or say so on Facebook, Twitter, Tweeter or whatever other 'social network' you use. Thanks for stopping by ---and keep reading!! Drop him a line either there or at waynewmee@videotron.ca He'll be glad to hear from you! 'Rest ye gentle --- sleep ye sound'

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

2 A.C. Fallen Angels 2.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read the first of the three and was really looking foward to sinking my teeth into this one. While it was well written there were SO MANY charcters it was hard to keep them all straight. Could have cut the cast of characters in half and it would still have been a good read. 700+ pages
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Have read all his books now and cant wait for more. nothing too hard core but plenty to keep you going.
Daniel Lelsz More than 1 year ago
This thing is pure comedy gold. Fix it!