2 Corinthians Book I: Chapters 1-4: Volume 13 of Heavenly Citizens in Earthly Shoes, An Exposition of the Scriptures for Disciples and Young Christians

2 Corinthians Book I: Chapters 1-4: Volume 13 of Heavenly Citizens in Earthly Shoes, An Exposition of the Scriptures for Disciples and Young Christians

by Randy Green


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, July 30


The "Heavenly Citizens" series serves as a tool to help the Christian understand not only what the Bible teaches us, but also how to study the Bible. Explaining what the Bible teaches is like giving someone a fish to eat. Teaching him how to study the Bible is like teaching someone how to fish so he can feed himself. Both approaches are essential to developing spiritual maturity."2 Corinthians" is the thirteenth volume in the "Heavenly Citizens" series. The Apostle Paul begins with a greeting from God to the Church in Corinth. Then he slowly enters the fray, wanting to tone it done a bit so as to promote communication in that church. Paul's first letter to the Church of Corinth wasn't well received. His rebellious spiritual kids didn't take to his discipline, so they dug in the heels and sided with the heretics who invaded the church in Paul's absence. Papa Paul opened his heart to his spiritual children, hoping with all his heart to turn away from the heretics and back to the Lord Jesus as their King.What heresies were there in the Church of Corinth? Ah, that is the subject of our books on this second letter to the Corinthians. They included lots of strange noises in the church services, a rejection of the physical resurrection of Messiah Jesus and all believers soon to come, as well as several other issues.For a thorough understanding of these issues, we invite you to come inside and join the Bible class with us. We plan to delve into each and every heresy and get to the bottom of it. After all, we wouldn't want to go through the same mess in our church today, would we?The approach for "1 Corinthians", and for every volume in the "Heavenly Citizens" series, is to teach the student the meaning of Scripture. We also teach him or her how to study the Bible on his/her own. We do this in two ways: we provide a few rules by which to govern our Bible study, and we demonstrate by example how to study the Bible. Experience is an outstanding teacher. In our books we practice the rules for Bible study. By walking through the Bible with us, the reader experiences firsthand what our method of study is like.We believe the student will come out of our studies with both an understanding of the Bible and the ability to truthfully understand the Bible on his/her own. The path lies before you. Walk through the gate and join the journey with us! And may the blessings of the Lord Jesus Christ be yours in abundance.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781544009575
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 02/28/2017
Pages: 278
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.58(d)

About the Author

Jesus insisted, "You must be born again" [John 3:3]. Liberal Christians won't go there; evangelical Christians stop there: Jesus starts there! A baby is BORN crying, being spoon-fed and having his diaper changed; but he cannot continue like that throughout his life! At some point this baby grows to a toddler...a boy...a youth...a man. A Christian is one who is BORN AGAIN. So why in even "good" churches do newborns not grow into Biblical manhood? This book is one installment of my attempt to rectify this spiritual anomaly. Read on, dear Christian, read on.
A resident of West Monroe, Louisiana, Randy Green grew up in Seymour, Indiana, spent twenty years in the Chicago area, was a pastor in Illinois, Indiana, Massachusetts, South Carolina, and Louisiana, and is now self-employed as a full-time author. He has a Bachelor of Arts degree in Biblical Studies from Northeastern Illinois University in Chicago, Illinois, and a Master of Divinity degree from Trinity Evangelical Divinity School in Bannockburn, Illinois.
Rev. Green is the author of the series "Heavenly Citizens in Earthly Shoes, An Exposition of the Scriptures for Disciples and Young Christians". He has already completed thirteen volumes of the "Heavenly Citizens" series, each volume covering a book of the Bible-Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, Deuteronomy, Joshua, Matthew, Acts, Romans, Hebrews, 1 Corinthians, 2 Corinthians, and Revelation. The "Heavenly Citizens" series is the most ambitious and thorough Bible exposition project being undertaken by one author today. It is must reading for every serious Christian who wants to be a disciple of Christ.
Additionally, Rev. Green is the author of "Kingdom of Eretz", a Biblical allegory of the Church Age. He also has a four volume daily devotional set titled "In Season and Out of Season 1-4, Spiritual Vitamins: Winter/Spring/Summer/Autumn".
You may order all of Rev. Green's books from Amazon CreateSpace and Amazon Kindle stores: http://www.amazon.com/Randy-Green/e/B00507WC86.
You may read more of the Bible Prophet on his website http://bibleprophet.wordpress.com/. His bookstore is located at http://randyg555.wix.com/heavenly-citizens/shop.

Customer Reviews