by 98°


$15.95 $17.99 Save 11% Current price is $15.95, Original price is $17.99. You Save 11%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, October 26 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.



It's been well over a decade since 98° had an album, a decade that let the band disappear from the spotlight and ease back into it without any observer being upset by their resurgence. Only Nick Lachey wound up establishing himself outside of the group, thanks in large part to his marriage to Jessica Simpson -- he was briefly subsumed by the relationship but, once it ended, he wound up as an affable, self-deprecating celebrity presence -- and most remember the band's existence more than their hits. The 2013 reunion album 2.0 doesn't really change this situation. Certainly, it nods at contemporary trends, just enough so this doesn't wind up as needless nostalgia, but it splits the difference between fads and old-fashioned pop, happy to integrate nagging melodies, ingratiating rhythms, and slightly persistent hooks. Unlike the two recent post-reunion New Kids on the Block albums, which alternated between hardcore R&B and sticky sweet adult contemporary, this album walks the tightrope of nostalgia and modernity, a record that may (but may not) appeal to thirtysomethings and teens alike. The great knock against 2.0 is that there's nothing that's undeniable, no song that sucks skeptics into its vortex, but it's ingratiating in its low-key charms, never asking for attention but rather expecting the admiration of anybody who pays attention. And they're right -- if you take the time to listen to 2.0, you'll enjoy it, because the band works it hard, never pushing boundaries but never resting on their laurels, either.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/07/2013
Label: Ent. One Music
UPC: 0099923249429
catalogNumber: 2494
Rank: 137411

Album Credits

Performance Credits

98°   Primary Artist
Andrew Goldstein   Keyboards
James Poyser   Keyboards
Emanuel Kiriakou   Keyboards
Brent Paschke   Bass,Guitar
Justin Gray   Drums,Keyboards
Trevor Wesley   Keyboards,Background Vocals
Fred Korn   Keyboards
Bradley Lane Colton   Percussion

Technical Credits

Andrew Goldstein   Programming,Producer
Sean Hosein   Composer
Soulshock   Arranger,Producer,Instrumentation
Patrick Tucker   Composer
Sean Hurley   Composer,Producer,Instrumentation
Karlin   Arranger,Producer,Instrumentation
Kara DioGuardi   Composer
Emanuel Kiriakou   Composer,Programming,Producer
Brent Paschke   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,Vocal Arrangements
Roy Battle   Composer
Andre Harris   Producer
Carsten Schack   Composer
Jamie Houston   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Damon Sharpe   Vocal Producer
Justin Gray   Composer,Programming,Producer
Arnthor Birgisson   Composer
Nic Hard   Programming
BattleRoy   Producer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Tommy Parker   Vocal Producer
Colton Fisher   Composer
Diego Córdoba   Composer
Claude Kelly   Composer
Robert Campbell   Composer
Eric Brengle   Composer
Chuck Harmony   Composer,Producer,Instrumentation
Bruno Mars   Composer
David "DQ" Quinones   Vocal Producer
Sheppard Solomon   Composer,Producer
Jason Rabinowitz   Composer
Kenneth Karlin   Composer
Steven Lee Olsen   Composer
Thomas Lumpkins   Composer
Anders Bagge   Composer
Yossi Shakked   Engineer
Jason "Pooh Bear" Boyd   Vocal Arrangements
Trevor Wesley   Producer
Philip Martin Lawrence   Composer
Bruce Boniface   Composer,Vocal Arrangements
Jason Mater   Engineer
Jo Blaq   Producer,Engineer
Marshall Bryant   Engineer,Vocal Engineer
Stephen Alan Kipner   Composer
Clarence Coffee   Composer
Alexander Izquierdo   Composer
Kelly Lumpkins   Composer
Gretchen Hilmers   Cover Art
Fred Korn   Programming
Dane Anthony De Villier   Composer
Christian Karisson   Composer
Trevor Hotchkiss   Composer
Steven Anzo   Composer
Sanyika Street   Composer
Priya Jayaram Geddis   Composer
Michael Hall   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews