39 Boys on Ground

39 Boys on Ground

by Victor David Sandiego

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


With these 39 interwoven snapshots, the reader enters the darkly humorous, insightful, surreal and brutally honest worlds of boys as they climb from the hollows of their youth into the world of men. On their way to an imperfect redemption, and with a determined spirit of compassion, these 39 boys and those who at times narrate their stories for them must pass through the formidable shadows of deprivation and war with only an intensely lyrical and allegorical lamp to light the way.

Join the journey and discover how these travelers come to grips not only with their biological fathers, but with their larger and more intangible societal family members who entice them with the riches and sanctioned norms of our institutions and customs.

39 Boys On Ground is part one of the Transformations Pentology. The five volumes explore and commemorate a journey that begins with physical deprivation in Africa and continues in an expanding sphere that passes through modern life in the Americas into a reawakened mysticism. In many ways, the journey is the author’s own, but the stories are told from a wide variety of perspectives and circumstance.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940044292666
Publisher: Victor David Sandiego
Publication date: 02/02/2013
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 593 KB

About the Author

Victor David Sandiego lives in the high desert of central México where he walks the cities and mountains, plays drums with jazz combos and in musical / poetry collaborations, writes, and studies. His work appears in various journals and on public radio.

Customer Reviews