A Band of Heather (A Crimson & Clover Lagniappe)

A Band of Heather (A Crimson & Clover Lagniappe)

by Sarah M. Cradit

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Dive into the secret, ancient, powerful world of two New Orleans families, the Deschanels and the Sullivans...

From USA Today bestselling paranormal author Sarah M. Cradit comes A Band of Heather. This short story is a Crimson & Clover Lagniappe (Series Bonus Story) in the bestselling witches family saga, The House of Crimson & Clover, and can be enjoyed as a standalone tale, or a complement to any of the books in the series.

Colleen arrives in Edinburgh, eager to pursue her dream of a life in medicine, despite her homesickness. She writes to her sister of the sweeping, gothic charms of Edinburgh, and the peculiar--and strangely familiar--teacher's aide who dislikes her from day one.

Noah can't believe the sister of his childhood tormentor has followed him across the world.

The two find themselves alone on campus over the holidays. On a whim, Noah proposes a getaway for the Christmas weekend, and Colleen accepts, both wondering at how easily they've thrown aside their judgment in exchange for a reprieve from their loneliness.

Nothing will be the same after their worlds collide in the Scottish Highlands.

The Saga of Crimson & Clover:
A sprawling dynasty. An ancient bloodline. A world of magic and mayhem.

Welcome to the Saga of Crimson & Clover, where all series within are linked but can be equally enjoyed on their own.

Series List:
-> The House of Crimson & Clover Series: Dive into the secretive, ancient, powerful world of the Deschanels & Sullivans
-> The Midnight Dynasty Series: There's no place like home.
-> Vampires of the Merovingi Series: From the ashes of the sorcerer kings rose an empire.
-> And many more to come...

Visit www.sarahmcradit.com for the latest information, news, and updates.

The House of Crimson and Clover Series:
This is the recommended reading order for the series.

Prequel: The Storm and the Darkness
Prequel: Shattered
Volume I: The Illusions of Eventide
Volume II: Bound
Volume III: Midnight Dynasty
Volume IV: Asunder
Volume V: Empire of Shadows
Volume VI: Myths of Midwinter
Volume VII: The Hinterland Veil
Volume VIII: The Secrets Amongst the Cypress
Volume IX: Within the Garden of Twilight
Volume X: House of Dusk, House of Dawn

Crimson & Clover Lagniappes (Series Bonus Stories):
Lagniappes are standalone stories that can be read in any order.

St. Charles at Dusk: The Story of Oz and Adrienne
Flourish: The Story of Anne Fontaine
Surrender: The Story of Oz and Anasofiya
Shame: The Story of Jonathan St. Andrews
Fire & Ice: Remy & Fleur Fontenot
Dark Blessing: The Landry Triplets
Pandora's Box: Jasper and Pandora Broussard
The Menagerie: Cyler
A Band of Heather: Colleen and Noah
The Ephemeral: Autumn Sullivan
Banshee: The Story of Giselle Deschanel

Box Sets:
The Prequels
The House of Crimson & Clover Volumes I-IV
The House of Crimson & Clover Volumes V-VII
The House of Crimson & Clover Volumes VIII- X
Lagniappes Collection I
Lagniappes Collection II

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158474415
Publisher: Sarah M. Cradit
Publication date: 03/23/2016
Series: The House of Crimson & Clover
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 739 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Band of Heather (A Crimson & Clover Lagniappe) 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
Shelby_Mead More than 1 year ago
A Band of Heather is the beginning of Colleen Deschanel and Noah Jameson's epic love story. Colleen has always been one of my favorite characters in the Crimson and Clover series so I am thrilled to be able to read about how her journey began. A Band of Heather is a short, you can read it on your lunch break (depending on how fast you read) or after you put the kids to bed, but don't let that fool you. Sarah Cradit is a master at writing short stories that leaving you feeling as if you've just read an entire novel. This one is no exception. I LOVE the way it switches between letters from Colleen and Noah to narrative and I LOVE the way the new generation of Deschanel are introduced near the end. Another great read by Sarah Cradit!
MelannieS More than 1 year ago
A Band of Heather is Colleen and Noah's story. They meet and fall in love at school in Scotland. Their whirlwind romance is beautiful but not without it's troubles. Will Noah stand by Colleen when he learns about her abilities?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A Band of Heather is Colleen and Noah's love story. They meet at university in Edinburgh, where they become very close. Their love is very special, but Colleen has kept her family's paranormal abilities a secret. When tragedy strikes, how far will Colleen go to prove her love to Noah? This is a sweet love story about Colleen Deschanel. She eventually becomes the matriarch of the Deschanel Clan. This book is part of the Crimson and Clover series. Sarah has written several short stories that give us a little more background on different characters in this series. This is one of them and she has outdone herself once again! Her writing gets better with each book. Don't miss this great read! This can definitely be read as a stand alone book. No cliff hangars here.
Xkoqueen More than 1 year ago
A Band of Heather by Sarah Cradit is a lagniappes about some beloved characters in her The House of Crimson and Clover series. This is a short story is about Colleen and Noah, and it is set in beautiful Scotland. It is a great background story of how these two characters got together. I loved the vivid descriptions of Edinburgh and Isle of Skye. There is a lot packed into this short story. Cradit has used a very creative story structure to tell this incredibly romantic story; letters home to family allow the main characters to tell their POV. The story structure fluidly moves back and forth from letter format to standard narrative. A must read for fans of the House of Crimson and Clover series, and a sweet holiday story for new readers.
KristyFGillespie More than 1 year ago
This is a heartbreaking short story about the love story of Colleen and Noah. It was interesting to see a different, younger side of Colleen. This short story definitely deserves five stars!
CatRyan More than 1 year ago
This is the story of how Colleen and Noah met, both of them coincidentally in Edinburgh at University and enrolled in the neuroscience program. I love how the story starts with letters from each of them to loved ones back home, neither of them very impressed with the other. They’re both, for different reasons, having to spend Christmas in Edinburgh and meet by chance in the university library. After an initially uncomfortable exchange they grew more friendly and decided on the spur of the moment to take a trip to the Isle of Skye, a place Colleen dreams of visiting. I enjoyed reading about Colleen's back story and getting to know her younger self. Sarah Cradit is as creative as always with fleshing out characters and this only adds to the overall depictions, filling in more of the characters' back stories.
tpolen More than 1 year ago
From the start of this series, Colleen has always been the logical, level-headed, never-gets-ruffled head of the Deschanel family. Always loving, but a no nonsense kind of woman. What a treat it was to see her throw caution to the wind and, for once, follow her heart instead of her head and accept a spur of the moment invitation from Noah. This is a very enjoyable short story that shows a softer, more spontaneous side of Colleen.