A Capitol Rockabilly, Pt. 1

A Capitol Rockabilly, Pt. 1


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


A Capitol Rockabilly, Pt. 1

The first of at least three volumes in this series, Capitol Rockabilly Party Part 1 is a budget-priced import that provides incredible value for the dollar. Packed with 31 tracks from the Capitol label, this collection serves up a number of rockabilly recordings by rockabillies as well as country artists or artists who would later become identified with country music, including Faron Young, Del Reeves, Bob Luman, Jerry Reed and Ferlin Husky's alter ego Simon Crum. Many of the cuts here are not rockabilly, such as the Louvin Brothers "Cash on the Barrelhead" and Hank Thompson's "A Six Pack to Go," but the variety, quantity and quality of the music -- not to mention the delightful obscurities -- can't be faulted as long as the title isn't taken too seriously.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/04/2000
Label: Disky Records
UPC: 0724348857026
catalogNumber: 88570

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jimmy Heap   Track Performer
Bob Luman   Track Performer
Skeets McDonald   Track Performer
Jerry Reed   Track Performer
Faron Young   Track Performer
Wanda Jackson   Track Performer
Bobby Lee Trammell   Track Performer
Del Reeves   Track Performer
Tommy Collins   Track Performer
Simon Crum   Track Performer
Cliffie Stone   Track Performer
Rudy Grayzell   Track Performer
Jean Shepard   Track Performer
Rose Maddox   Track Performer
Johnny Fallin   Track Performer
Dub Dickerson   Track Performer
Leon Chappel   Track Performer

Technical Credits

Tennessee Ernie Ford   Composer
Jerry Reed   Composer
Hank Thompson   Arranger
Cliffie Stone   Composer
Harlan Howard   Composer
Slick Slavin   Composer
Dave Travis   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews