A Case of the Meanies (Stella Batts Series #4)

A Case of the Meanies (Stella Batts Series #4)


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, September 26?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.
    Same Day shipping in Manhattan. 
    See Details


A Case of the Meanies (Stella Batts Series #4) by Courtney Sheinmel, Jennifer A. Bell

In A Case of the Meanies, mean boy Joshua continues to plague Stella when he decides to have a birthday party at her parent's candy store. He invites everyone in the class EXCEPT her! Stella has to figure out how to be a pleasant hostess when she's not on the guest list. It's just another day in the life of Stella Batts!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781585361991
Publisher: Sleeping Bear Press
Publication date: 09/01/2012
Series: Stella Batts Series , #4
Pages: 160
Sales rank: 380,957
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 7.40(h) x 0.50(d)
Lexile: 540L (what's this?)
Age Range: 7 - 9 Years

About the Author

Courtney Sheinmel is the author of All the Things You Are, Sincerely, Positively, and My So-Called Family. She graduated with honors from Barnard College, part of Columbia University, and attended Fordham University School of Law. Courtney lives, works, and writes in New York City. Visit her at CourtneySheinmel.com

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Case of the Meanies 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great series for early readers. Very sweet.
JackieJF More than 1 year ago
This book is not just for girls.  My boys love it.  My kindergartener loves listening to me read it, and my 2nd grader gets lost in it on his own.  Such a clever, witty series.  A great find.
Happy-Reader0 More than 1 year ago
Don't miss this series for your beginning readers.
GreatBooks1WowEC More than 1 year ago
A wonderful series -- read it with your daughters and laugh and enjoy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Your head is going to fall off when you read this book