A Certain Darkness: A Riveting WW1 Historical Mystery

A Certain Darkness: A Riveting WW1 Historical Mystery

by Anna Lee Huber
A Certain Darkness: A Riveting WW1 Historical Mystery

A Certain Darkness: A Riveting WW1 Historical Mystery

by Anna Lee Huber

eBook

$9.99  $14.41 Save 31% Current price is $9.99, Original price is $14.41. You Save 31%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Set in Downton Abbey-era post-World War I England, this action-packed series from the USA Today bestselling author of the Lady Darby Mysteries is a treat for fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Susan Ella MacNeal.
 
“WWI buffs will love the in-depth historical detail.” –Publishers Weekly

March 1920: Life has turned unsettlingly quiet for former British Intelligence agent Verity Kent and her husband, Sidney. But even that false calm is about to end. As threats remain, the French authorities soon request Sidney’s help with a suspect who claims to have proof of treason—shortly before she is assassinated. And Verity, too, is called to investigate a mystery . . .
 
The murder of a Belgian lawyer aboard a train seems at first to be a simple case of revenge. But the victim was connected to British Intelligence, and possessed papers detailing the sinking of a gold-laden German ship during the war.
 
As Verity and Sidney dig deeper, they discover their cases are intertwined—and a lethal adversary persists. Officially, the Great War may be over, but this is a battle of nerves and wits they cannot afford to lose . . .
 
Praise for Anna Lee Huber’s Penny for Your Secrets

“A historical mystery to delight fans of Agatha Christie or Daphne du Maurier.” —Bookpage

“Stellar mystery . . . a great read for fans of the series and all who enjoy Downton Abbey-era fiction.” —Booklist

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781496728524
Publisher: Kensington
Publication date: 08/30/2022
Series: Verity Kent Series , #6
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 9,477
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Anna Lee Huber is the Daphne award-winning and USA Today bestselling author of the Lady Darby Mysteries and the Verity Kent Mysteries. She is a summa cum laude graduate of Lipscomb University in Nashville, Tennessee, where she majored in music and minored in psychology. A member of Mystery Writers of America, Sisters in Crime, and International Thriller Writers, she currently resides in Indiana with her family.
 
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items