A Collection Of Life: Short Stories

A Collection Of Life: Short Stories

by Donald R. Turner Sr.


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, June 28


Donald R. Turner Sr. has written eight intriguing short stories in the pages of this book that covers a wide range of life experiences. From near death, to new life, to love, and loss. The fast paced chapters are captivating.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781503050075
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 12/13/2014
Pages: 326
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.68(d)

About the Author

Donald R. Turner Sr., (born January 08, 1955) is a poet, novelist, author of short stories, screenwriter, and lyrist. His novel Alista Jane, is his most notable work. Turner, also wrote Dare To Change, My Friend Ms. Fran, and Saysha (The Mattie Watkins Story). He has written a series of children's books entitled, My Uncle Ted. Many of his stories are geared toward young adult (YA) readers. Donald, made a conscious decision to write about some of the challenges that young adults face. Dare to Change, has many such challenges for Jimmy, the main character of the story. In 2006, Donald wrote the book of poems entitled, Ear To The Ground. The book is a collection of forty-two diverse poems. They are a blend of traditional and modern poetry. Alista Jane, is his most prominent novel. Donald, has said that he felt totally in touch with the character Alista Jane, during the writing process. "I believe the character, Alista Jane, represents a true humanitarian. She overcomes adversities with courage, strength, and unselfish love. Her determination to reach out and assist others, lends itself as and example for all mankind."

Personal Life

Donald married his childhood sweetheart, Corliss, at the age of seventeen. And together after forty years of marriage, they have raised seven wonderful children.

He has studied many great writers of the world, and he is convinced that writing will always have a place in his heart.

Customer Reviews