A Collection of Short Stories

A Collection of Short Stories

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


A Collection of Short Stories by Anne Wales Abbott, Ambrose Bierce, Louisa May Alcott, Anton Chekhov

A Collection of Short Stories is an anthology of classic short stories.
The Fourth of July by Anne Wales Abbott (1808–1908)
The Sphinx Without A Secret published 1891 by Oscar Wilde (1854-1900)
NELLY’S HOSPITAL published 1865 by Louisa May Alcott (1832-1888)
Zadig the Babylonian - THE BLIND OF ONE EYE published 1909 by FRANÇOIS MARIE AROUET DE VOLTAIRE (1694-1778)
A DAUGHTER OF THE LODGE published 1901 by GEORGE GISSING (1880-1903)
Santa Claus at Simpson’s Bar published 1872 by Bret Harte (1836-1902)
CAPTAIN ELI’S BEST EAR: A Christmas Story by Frank R. Stockton (1834-1902)
A Story of Seven Devils published 1903 by Frank R. Stockton (1834-1902)
Small Fry published 1885 by Anton Chekov (1860-1904)
The Man in a Case published 1898 by Anton Chekhov 1860 – 1904)
A DIAGNOSIS OF DEATH – published 1901 by Ambrose Bierce (1842-1913)

Product Details

BN ID: 2940015027280
Publisher: Robin Michell
Publication date: 07/27/2012
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 91 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Collection of Short Stories 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago