NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The following complete works are included in this volume:

1. The Scarlet Letter, by Nathaniel Hawthorne, concerns fictional events in Massachusetts.
2. The Diary of Anna Green Winslow, by Anna Green Winslow and edited by Alice Morse Earle, describes the life of a school girl in Boston, Massachusetts in 1771.
3. Home Life in Colonial Days, by Alice Morse Earle, describes at least some aspect of domestic life in all the original colonies.
4. Woman’s Life in Colonial Days, by Carl Holliday, concentrates on the domestic part of colonial households as seen by a modern researcher examining colonial life with twentieth century eyes.
5. The Journal & Letters of Philip Vickers Fithian 1773-1774, written by the aforementioned Philip Vickers Fithian, provides a man’s views at a time contemporary with the diary of Anna Green Winslow.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940015965988
Publisher: AfterMath
Publication date: 01/26/2013
Series: Colonial America , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

One of the greatest authors in American literature, Nathaniel Hawthorne (1804-1864) was a novelist and short story writer born in Salem, Massachusetts. Hawthorne’s best-known books include The House of the Seven Gables and The Scarlet Letter, works marked by a psychological depth and moral insight seldom equaled by other writers.

Date of Birth:

July 4, 1804

Date of Death:

May 19, 1864

Place of Birth:

Salem, Massachusetts

Place of Death:

Plymouth, New Hampshire


Bowdoin College, Brunswick, Maine, 1824

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews