A Confident Heart Devotional: 60 Days to Stop Doubting Yourself

A Confident Heart Devotional: 60 Days to Stop Doubting Yourself

by Renee Swope

NOOK Book(eBook)

$10.99 $12.99 Save 15% Current price is $10.99, Original price is $12.99. You Save 15%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


Built on the hope-infusing truths found in the 2012 Retailer's Choice Winner, A Confident Heart, Renee Swope's new 60-day devotional takes women on a journey toward lasting confidence. Swope has expanded her popular "When I say--God says" statements and Scriptures, and offers women a daily thought-map to help them exchange their most common and crippling self-doubts with God's transforming truths.

Like having a conversation with a friend and mentor, Renee's authentic style and soul-stirring devotions include personal stories, powerful biblical teaching, and real-life application wrapped around one of God's promises each day to help readers:

•live confidently in their God-given roles, relationships and responsibilities
•break free from people-pleasing and performance-based living
•believe God's promises and apply his truth in their daily lives
•trust the certainty of God's truth over their circumstances and emotions

Praise for A Confident Heart:

"I'm so excited about Renee's book. She's walked this journey and gives us the gift of truths she's discovered that will sweep away self-doubt and usher in the godly confidence we've been longing for our whole lives!"--Lysa TerKeurst, New York Times bestselling author and president of Proverbs 31 Ministries

"You'll never be the same after you read this book!"--Sheri Rose Shepherd, bestselling author of His Princess and His Princess Bride

"I felt like A Confident Heart was written specifically for me. Renee's depth, wisdom, and willingness to be real while sharing the real of Jesus blessed me beyond measure!"--Abby Rike, Biggest Loser, Season 8; author of Working It Out

"A Confident Heart is a captivating, story-driven book that provides real solutions to the real doubts and fears we all face."--Jennifer Rothschild, author of Me, Myself & Lies

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781441244925
Publisher: Baker Publishing Group
Publication date: 11/05/2013
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 208
Sales rank: 600,074
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Renee Swope is an award-winning author, a popular national conference speaker, and a former radio cohost and executive director with Proverbs 31 Ministries. She lives in North Carolina with her husband and three children. Connect with Renee and sign up for her "7-day Doubt Diet" at www.ReneeSwope.com.

Table of Contents

From My Heart to Yours 9

1 Turning Points 11

2 How Did I Get Here? 14

3 When Life Is Hard 18

4 Getting Past Our Past 21

5 My Image of God 24

6 From Wimp to Warrior 27

7 Sometimes I Have to Boss My Heart Around 30

8 Becoming the Woman God Created You to Be 33

9 Because God's Love Is Perfect 36

10 How Are You, Really? 40

11 When Your Feelings Don't Tell the Truth 44

12 Sin Doesn't Get the Final Say 47

13 When You Don't Want to Be a Burden 50

14 I Haven't Got Time for the Pain 53

15 It's Over 56

16 Praying with Confidence 59

17 Away from the Crowds 62

18 Giving In or Getting Up Again? 65

19 How Forgiveness Sets Us Free 68

20 More Than Breadcrumbs 71

21 Set Apart 74

22 When Helping Others Helps Us 77

23 Letting God Rebuild Your Confidence 80

24 When Fear Paralyzes Our Faith 83

25 The Things We Do for Love 86

26 When You Feel Like Damaged Goods 89

27 Who Told You That You Were 92

28 If God Is for Me… 95

29 Living in the "Hear" and Now 98

30 When Hurt Steals Your Hope 101

31 I Just Don't Have It in Me 104

32 When You Feel Empty 107

33 Dealing with Disappointments 110

34 Measuring Up 113

35 You Are Good Enough 116

36 Before the Battle Begins 120

37 A New Pattern of Thought 123

38 No More Guilt-Induced Doubt 126

39 He Cares about You 129

40 Dare to Hope 132

41 You've Got Something Special to Offer 135

42 When You Feel Far from God 138

43 Freedom from the Grave 141

44 Pursued 144

45 Changing Your Mind 147

46 Shipwrecked 150

47 His Compassions Never Fail 153

48 Peace-full 156

49 Remind Me Who I Am 159

50 Words for the Weary 162

51 Because You Are His 165

52 Failing Forward 168

53 Compelled by Love Alone 171

54 Mistaken Identity 174

55 Surrender 177

56 Talking Trash or Talking Truth? 181

57 I'm beyond Hurt 184

58 He Bends Down 187

59 Turning Worry into Worship 190

60 A Lifetime Heart Warranty 193

Appendix A Personality Summary 197

Appendix B When You Say, God Says 199

About Renee 207

About Proverbs 31 Ministries 209

Notes 211

Customer Reviews