A Convenient Marriage: It was the perfect marriage until they fell in love

A Convenient Marriage: It was the perfect marriage until they fell in love

by Jeevani Charika

NOOK Book(eBook)

$1.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

It was the perfect marriage… until they fell in love.


Chaya is a young woman torn between her duty to family and her life in the UK. While her traditional Sri Lankan parents want her to settle down into marriage, what they don’t know is that Chaya has turned away the one true love of her life, Noah, terrified of their disapproval.


Gimhana is hiding his sexuality from his family. It’s easy enough to pretend he’s straight when he lives half a world away in the UK. But it’s getting harder and harder to turn down the potential brides his parents keep finding
for him.


When Chaya and Gimhana meet, a marriage of convenience seems like the perfect solution to their problems. Together they have everything - friendship, stability and their parents’ approval. But when both Chaya and Gimhana find themselves falling in love outside of their marriage, they’re left with an impossible decision – risk everything they’ve built together, or finally follow
their heart?



Will they choose love, or carry on living a lie?


An emotional, page turning read about love, family and the secrets we keep, for fans of Amanda Prowse, Ayisha Malik and Susan Lewis.


Praise for Jeevani Charika:


‘A compelling, passionate and captivating must read!...I thoroughly enjoyed reading this beautiful bookDash Fan Book Reviews


This Stolen Life is a journey that is not to be
missed
…this story moved me beyond measure…I just know it will be one book that will stay with me in the coming months.’ Stacy is Reading


‘I loved this book... Jeevani Charika has created such soulful characters that they make reading this book an absolute pleasure… This is a heart-warming 5 star read.’ (5 stars) Jan’s Book Buzz


'truly engaging characters that are believable and a story that is applicable the world over. I found myself not wanting to put the book down.' Jen Med’s Book Reviews


filled with emotional turmoil and love, this is a story that took me completely by surprise. A gorgeous and memorable gem of a book with well written and likeable characters who will stay with me for some time to come.’ Cal Turner Reviews


‘The story is gripping, emotional and really unique… I loved it and I heartily recommend it.’ Goodreads reviewer


From the very first few pages I was hooked… This was just beautiful in many ways.’ (5 stars) Goodreads reviewer

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781912973187
Publisher: Hera Books
Publication date: 11/13/2019
Sold by: PUBLISHDRIVE KFT
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 919,962
File size: 538 KB

Customer Reviews