A Dachshund's Wish

A Dachshund's Wish

by Joe Tavano, Ji Yu

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.99 $7.99 Save 13% Current price is $6.99, Original price is $7.99. You Save 13%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Richly illustrated and full of fun, this tale of wishes and what happens if they come true shows how valuable and enriching friendship is.
 
In A Dachshund’s Wish, Paws, a delightful dachshund puppy, is so happy with his new family that he wants to become a boy and join them in doing the things humans do. He soon realizes, however, that this idea carries consequences, and he risks giving up some of the things he loves about himself. By almost losing the characteristics that make him unique, he learns that being different is something to celebrate. In fact, all of Paws’s friends are different and wonderful in their own ways, and the friendships they share are all the more special for it.
 
Perfect for fans of The Ugly Dachshund, How Dachshunds Came to Be, Sled Dog Dachshund, and anyone who loves dachshunds and their wild adventures!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780990572121
Publisher: Minted Prose LLC
Publication date: 06/30/2006
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 80
Lexile: 700L (what's this?)
File size: 7 MB
Age Range: 7 - 9 Years

About the Author

Joe Tavano is a graphic designer and video editor who has created audio and video spots for broadcast and cable television clients such as NBC, Nickelodeon, and Spike TV. He lives in New York City. Ji Yu teaches in the art departments of George Washington University and Montgomery College. She lives in Vienna, Virginia.

Customer Reviews