A Daughter of Two Worlds

A Daughter of Two Worlds

by D. T. Nelson


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, April 2


Too many secrets...

Chloe Mikaelsson barely remembers her mother, and her father refuses to talk about her death. Her best friend has suddenly stopped returning her phone calls. If that wasn’t bad enough, some creepy cosplay guy is stalking her. She can’t imagine things getting worse. Then a group of masked strangers in dark cloaks, armed with swords and magic, invade her home and drag her sister into the forest behind their house. Before her father dies, he places the key to his bedside trunk into her hand and makes her promise to go after her sister. No police.

With reluctance, Chloe and her closest friends pursue the kidnappers. Thrown into a land of magic controlled by a brutal cabal of necromancers, Chloe is forced to question everything she was told about her life. If she can discover where they took her sister, perhaps she might also find the answers to all her questions. But as the losses begin to mount, she starts to wonder if the price for that knowledge is too high.

A Daughter of Two Worlds is the first novel in The Chronicles of Chloe fantasy series. If you like dark fantasy adventures, awash in magic, betrayal, and sacrifice, then you’ll love the first installment of D. T. Nelson’s epic fantasy series

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781732651401
Publisher: Ingwaz Press
Publication date: 01/29/2019
Series: Chronicles of Chloe , #1
Pages: 606
Product dimensions: 6.14(w) x 9.21(h) x 1.50(d)

About the Author

D. T. Nelson came to writing later in life after a career in graphic design, photography and video production. He currently lives in California with his wife, three daughters, and two cats-Loki and Khaleesi.

Table of Contents

Author’s Note

Map of Dunnäg

Map of Kitar

Prologue: Another World

Chapter 1: A Daughter of Earth

Chapter 2: Family Dinner

Chapter 3: Teen Angst

Chapter 4: Home Life

Chapter 5: Incident on the Street

Chapter 6: A Friend in Need

Chapter 7: A Double Attack

Chapter 8: Through the Woods

Chapter 9: Of Pain & Loss

Chapter 10: Strangers in a Strange Land

Chapter 11: A Reluctant Guest

Chapter 12: Meet Mr. Fergusson

Chapter 13: The Soldiers Search

Chapter 14: In The Jungle

Chapter 15: The Fairy Forest

Chapter 16: Dunnikdål

Chapter 17: Waiting in Port Berth

Chapter 18: Out to Sea

Chapter 19: Captured

Chapter 20: The Sun Festival

Chapter 21: The Night Cloaks

Chapter 22: Tribunal

Chapter 23: Infiltrating the Castle

Chapter 24: The Queen of Dunnäg

Chapter 25: The River to The Obugo

Chapter 26: Shadows Around Every Corner

Chapter 27: Jail Break & Flight

Chapter 28: Another Night, Another Forest

Chapter 29: Mountain Pass

Chapter 30: Controlling the Queen

Chapter 31: The Demon’s Teeth

Chapter 32: Betrayal in Kilbray

Chapter 33: The Turncoat

Chapter 34: Repercussions

Chapter 35: A Daughter of Eratheal

Chapter 36: The Splitting of the Cluster, Pt. 1

Chapter 37: The Splitting of the Cluster, Pt. 2

Chapter 38: Rendezvous

Chapter 39: Keeping Secrets

Chapter 40: Isimbwazi

Glossary of Names & Terms


Customer Reviews