A Deadly Bluff: A Dana Madison Mystery

A Deadly Bluff: A Dana Madison Mystery

by Kathleen Concannon

Paperback

$14.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, September 27?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Overview

A Deadly Bluff: A Dana Madison Mystery by Kathleen Concannon

A body.

A sacred national park.

It's classified...

Park Ranger Dana Madison isn't a homicide detective anymore, or is she? Singled out by the President to investigate a string of mysterious deaths in the country's national parks, Madison has no idea why she was selected, or why she's leading an unlikely cast of characters in a frantic search for answers.

When the chase leads her deep into the Rocky Mountains, Madison discovers potential motives that shock her. Is there a connection to Native-American tribes as the President suspects? Will she survive long enough to discover who she can trust?

A DEADLY BLUFF is a captivating literary crime novel for fans of Nevada Barr, Craig Johnson, and Tony Hillerman. If you love a well-researched mystery steeped in our checkered history, and political intrigue that echoes current events, then you will love Ranger Madison and her engaging team as they unearth secrets about who controls America's natural treasures.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781539036913
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 03/06/2017
Pages: 312
Sales rank: 678,121
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

Kathleen Concannon was born in Portland, Oregon. Driven by her interest in the forces that shaped the landscapes she loves, she became a geologist, and has worked in the environmental and energy fields for over 30 years throughout the Pacific Northwest and in Washington D.C. Since 1990 she has owned her own consulting business, and has worked on projects as varied as salmon hatcheries and wind farms. A DEADLY BLUFF is Concannon's debut novel. She is an avid soccer player and kayaker.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Deadly Bluff: A Dana Madison Mystery 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Looking forward to more Dana Madison mysteries!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really liked this at first, but then I found myself flipping to the end. I would have rather had all the action take place in a known national park....with much more description. Still, it was pretty good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed reading this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kathleen Concannon writes a novel with well developed characters and intrigue. The reader is guessing and can not stop reading until the plot is unveiled. Do not miss this mystery! Five stars!