A Family Affair: Winter

A Family Affair: Winter

by Mary Campisi


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Monday, September 24 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


A Family Affair: Winter by Mary Campisi

Mary Campisi's bestselling Truth in Lies series takes us back to Magdalena in A Family Affair: Winter...

Heartache, Betrayal, Forgiveness, Redemption...all wrapped up in the people you will love to love, and those you will love to hate!

They should have been married and working on their "happily ever after" but fate intervened and stole their chance. Can the residents of Magdalena help them get it back and give them a second chance?

On the day Michael Androvich stands at the altar before family, friends, and most of the town of Restalline, Pennsylvania, he's prepared to pledge his life, love, and fidelity to the woman who owns his heart. There's only one thing missing-the bride.

Elise Pentani loves Michael Androvich truly and completely, but there's a tiny piece of her that believes he'll fall back into his "bad boy" ways. When a threat from his past visits her, Elise lets doubt rule and skips her own wedding.

Nursing a broken heart and determined to forget the woman he can't forget, Michael heads to Magdalena, New York to secure a business deal for his family's lumber company. He's not prepared for the endless questions and inquisitive nature of the residents who remind him an awful lot of his hometown.

Just when Michael has gotten the town to accept the fact that he's not talking about his past or the reason for his surly disposition, his ex-fiancée shows up with an apology he doesn't want to hear and certainly doesn't want to believe. So much for the town leaving him alone; everybody has an opinion and they're all more than anxious to share it.

There's no way the residents of Magdalena can ignore these two broken-hearted souls. Michael and Elise have "need help" and "belong together" stamped all over their sad faces. Add that to Pop Benito's determined matchmaking skills and Lily Desantro's clever curiosity, and this couple might just get that second chance...

Note: Michael Androvich and Elise Pentani are secondary characters in Simple Riches, Book Three of That Second Chance Series. The books in this series are standalone works that are tied together by the belief in the beauty of that second chance. Michael and Elise won't be the only ones visiting A Family Affair's Magdalena from That Second Chance Series.

Here are a few more, though not necessarily in the order listed:
• Grant Richot from Pulling Home, Book One
• Angie Sorrento from The Way They Were, Book Two
• Adam Brandon from Paradise Found, Book Three
See you in Magdalena!

Truth In Lies Series:
Book One: A Family Affair
Book Two: A Family Affair: Spring
Book Three: A Family Affair: Summer
Book Four: A Family Affair: Fall
Book Five: A Family Affair: Christmas, a novella
Book Six: A Family Affair: Winter
Book Seven: A Family Affair: The Promise (TBA)
Book Eight: A Family Affair: The Secret (TBA)

If you love to read about second chances, don't miss

That Second Chance Series:
Book One: Pulling Home - She'll risk anything to save her child...even the truth
Book Two: The Way They Were - Tragedy tore them apart, destiny will bring them back together
Book Three: Simple Riches - What is real wealth?
Book Four: Paradise Found - How does one see truly? With the heart or with the eyes?
Book Five: Not Your Everyday Housewife - Friends, do-overs, and living large.
Book Six: The Butterfly Garden - Sometimes love happens when you least expect it.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781942158042
Publisher: Mary Campisi
Publication date: 04/27/2015
Series: Truth in Lies Series , #6
Pages: 240
Sales rank: 966,167
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.51(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Family Affair: Winter 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series of books were heart warming and the characters all fall together to give lots of twists and turns.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A family story, where sucessful people have flaws and secrets, make mistakes and keep going. Characters are greatly developed and have a fun unpredictable story. Great read, cant wait to read more
SaraBetty More than 1 year ago
I have enjoyed this series and Ms. Campisi is an excellent "story teller".. She captures human stories and tells them with a great deal of feeling... Her characters will continue to live in your heart long after each book is finished... This book sets up the next perfectly when one of the characters dies in the arms of "the other woman" and his wife and three young daughters have yet to be told... Will search for that book because Bree, the wife, deserves so much better... Not a lot of wild sex but wonderful stories about real people in a small community in upstate New York..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love her books!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the characters in this series. The continued development of the existing characters as well as each story line have drawn me in. I LOVED this end of this book! My only regret is that I have to wait for the next 2.
joella-marie More than 1 year ago
I was looking for a sweet escape when along came "A Family Affair: Winter".  I enjoyed every minute, and was swept away to Magdalena.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the people in this town!
Silver-02 More than 1 year ago
Another good book in the Truth in Lies Series. Can't wait for the next one.